We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing abode with superior service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Save Saved
You added The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer. Be Rewarded.
Ranked #1 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“amazing abode with superior service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed with a friend who flew in for a few days of project scouting from Europe. Probably one of the best Hotel experiences in a long time. Impeccable service, anticipating each and every need, wonderful pools, amazing breakfast and unbeatable sunset views.

Room Tip: get ocean view for sure, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear TCDHK,

The team and I were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the flawless service, attention to details, food offerings as well as the breathtaking views.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you both back to The Legian Bali very soon to experience more.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    594
    78
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
155
383
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A fantastic establishment with an attention to detail.

The standard "studio" is very large.

Food on campus is excellent and all the staff are wonderful. Communication (which can be an issue in English around Bali) is never a problem and the amenities are wonderful


A nice touch: all soft drinks and water is replenished daily, and is complimentary.


The whole experience from check in and until check out is top notch.

A tip: when the hotel contacts you after booking and offers assisted visa and baggage service as well as airport transfer... DO IT. As you are out of the airport within minutes while others are queing forever to get their passport stamped.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jason K,

It is rewarding and very encouraging for us to learn that the service delivered as well as attention to details at The Legian Bali made your stay a truly enjoyable one and we thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. Chef Luke and the rest of his kitchen brigade were also very happy to hear your comments about your culinary experience.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Legian for our honeymoon and had the most amazing experience! We stayed in a private villa but we found ourselves enjoying the hotel amenities often. Not only is this a beautiful place to stay but the service is incomparable! Everyone knew our names and offered attentive response to our every whim. This is a must-visit location for it's exquisite location, service and 5-star offerings!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Nicole G,

Thank you very much for choosing The Legian Bali to spend your Honeymoon. It is wonderful to read that the personalized service, central location, amenities as well as the facilities put together created an unforgettable experience for the two of you.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to The Legian Bali to celebrate your first anniversary.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Another of my long overdue review but I am in the mood today! We were there last summer for 4 days! We were with 2 other families of which one family is quite a regular! The Legian is the most luxurious hotels we have been. It's one thing to be a 5-star hotel, it's another having the look and atmosphere and the Legian tops it all! We were out a lot but always had breakfast there. It had an excellent spread. But the best part of the place is it's tranquility (fyi, we were there mid-week, no school vaca) and the attention of the staff. They seemed to know which kid belonged to whom and what rooms they were in! I felt that I was safe and in good hands! FYI, if you do visit, don't forget to venture out of Legian grounds. We had some beautiful morning walks in the neighborhood before the streets became busy!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sct508,

On behalf of the entire team at The Legian Bali, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the attention of our staff, the ambience as well as the daily breakfast spread.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The Legian Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

You have to go there to experience the levels of excellence that makes this one of the best resort hotels my family and i have enjoyed. The service and friendliness off all staff was second to none and our two bedroom suite was absolutely stunning and beautifully furnished and very spacious. The swimming pools, proximity to beach and amazing gardens just breathtaking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with GHM Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Stephen L,

It is with pleasure to read that your family and you had an excellent experience whilst staying at The Legian Bali. We are very happy to hear that you all enjoyed the genuine and friendly service as well as breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean from the pools and around the beautifully landscaped lawns.

We look forward to welcoming your family and you back to The Legian Bali for another enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went to Bali for a wedding with my wife and infant. Loved the fact it was right on the beach, and the rooms. Very large, lovely bed with canopy and very large bathroom. Loved the swimming pool and service all round was excellent (except 1 guy at concierge / reception who totally got the travel time required to our wedding wrong!)

However, the price for rooms is just not worth it. My wife had stayed at ayana previously which had poorer rooms, but nicer facilities (though not out the beach, but elevated on a cliff). Similarly the food seemed to be good, but not great. There was also only 1 small restaurant on the premises. Breakfast was very well prepared to order, but not a lot of variety. Would i come back? Unlikely

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear love2travelTokyo,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Legian Bali and writing a review about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel being ocean front as well as the suite and the other facilities. We appreciate your feedback and will make any effort to address the same.

We hope to welcome you back to The Legian Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have just stayed for the fourth time in four years at The GHM Legian in Seminyak Bali. This holiday was two adults and two teenagers staying for a week, in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. Everything about this property and the service it offers guests is so impressive. They picked us up from the airport and booked restaurants all arranged by email.

Our suite was very spacious on the top floor and a kitchenette is useful. They even remembered which herbal teas we drink from the last visit and had them for us.

The position is unbeatable, right on the beach, with boogie boards and surfboards provided for guests. There are three pools, one a deep lap pool which is kept for adults where possible. There are several areas to choose from to sit around the pools, sun/shade, on the grass, even day beds just above the sand.

The Legian is also right in the heart of Seminyak so the best restaurants and shops are a short stroll or taxi ride away.

The breakfast (included in our room rate) had something for everyone and again the setting is beautiful. We had lunch most days by the pool and the Pool Bar at night is again a perfect setting. The Friday night Seafood Dinner looks amazing, but we left that night so did not experience it. We saw them setting up the tables by the beach and the food smelt delicious.

All staff are so polite and nothing is too much trouble. If the Legian can fulfill your request they will.

We have stayed here with extended family, as a couple and with our own family of four. It suits all types of travellers in our opinion.

Can't recommend this Hotel highly enough - it's location, presentation, food and service are of the highest standard.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLegian B, General Manager at The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Gene0z,

It was wonderful to welcome you back to The Legian Bali once again and it gives us great pleasure to read that your family and you had seamless experience all the way from your arrival at the airport until your departure from the hotel.

We sincerely appreciate you recommending The Legian Bali to others and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,


Kevin J. Abramowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 11 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. In keeping with GHM’s tradition to provide guests a culturally inviting experience, The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali – a GHM Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.