We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Save Saved
You added The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer. Be Rewarded.
Ranked #1 of 91 hotels in Seminyak
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent an excellent New Year at the Legian with my family. The staff are exceptionally friendly (but not fawning) and competent. Special mentions for the Concierge and the poolside teams. Rooms very large and comfortable. All amenities excellent. Overall a superb experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    571
    76
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
144
371
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Legian Bali impressed from arrival to departure with impeccable service, superior accommodations and fantastic food & beverage. We spent three wonderful days (and nights) at this amazing beach-front property from December 24 - 27, 2012 and only wish we had stayed longer. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with oversized bathrooms, large indoor and outdoor sitting areas, desk, wifi and queen size bed. With many new hotels opening up in the Seminyak as well as many other areas in Bali this is is definitely one of the older hotels but it has kept itself current and can compete with newer, modern properties on all levels, e.g. W Retreat and Spa (see separate review) or also St. Regis, Alila and Anantara where we stayed on previous occasions. The service is outstanding and the pool area right next to the beach is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The breakfast is amazing, as was every other meal we had at the hotel.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the higher floors, but that's obviously a matter of preference. The 1 Bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Studio Suite at The Legian on a work related trip in November 2012. The room was immaculate as was the service throughout our stay. We only stayed 2 nights and I would not hesitate to stay again. I am quite the fussy traveller and do like the best of comforts when I travel and The Legian exceeded all my expectations. The view from our ground floor room was just gorgeous and a short walk across the gardens to the pool area. The room was huge with a bathroom almost as big as the room again. A lovely king size bed with amazing pillows ensured a restful sleep every night. Breakfast was also amazing with the attentive and friendly staff cooking anything for you upon your request from the delicious menu. They could not do enough to make you feel welcome and very well looked after.
Luxury at it's finest!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

As it was my best friend's 50th Birthday, so I decided to bring her to The Legian. My husband & I have stayed in The Club at the Legian & loved it, but we decided to stay in a 1 bedroom suite in the hotel. Well, what can I say, except to say that it was the perfect Girls Break! We were totally exhausted (relaxed) by the pampering. Morning beach walk, swim, yoga overlooking the beach, breakfast, swim, spa treatments, lunch, swim, afternoon tea, swim, sleep, Seafood dinner at the hotel! Our greatest dilemma was that it was so difficult to leave the hotel!!!
The staff are wonderful and it was nice to see the Hotel Management also taking an active interest in the guests.
Thanks to all of the staff, Inc pool staff etc, for their kind & friendly attention. And to The Club staff (particularly Arisna, our butler) for their welcoming smiles and service, when I returned a week or so later with my husband!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

In according to the many people we talked to and in according to our own feelings, The Legian hotel is the best experince you can get in Seminyak. Hotel is so good and Palm beach with its sunsets and nice cocktails is so great, while surrounding is so awful, you just want to stay all the time in the hotel. Service was perfect. 5 star class indeed. Great experience for 2-4 days max. Would not recommend to stay longer as absolutely nothing to do around while its a pain to go anywhere else due to enourmous traffic (it took us 2 hours to go from airport to Ubud) and 1,5 hours from The Legian to the airport (which is on site from the hotel). Recommend to take hotel car to the airport, as at least you spend this time in the best car on the road :)

Room Tip: Ocean view from 1st and 2nd floor rooms will likely be obstructed by the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and 3 children aged 11, 9 and 4 and in-laws are staying in a beautiful villa at The Club at The Legian Hotel in Seminyak for Christmas and New Year. I can highly recommend The Club villas if you wish to relax and unwind. The villas are spacious, private, have a lovely pool and are serviced by a very attentive butler catering for your every need, (my shirt was pressed in 5 minutes and delivered back!), not to mention a fully stocked mini bar daily and laundry service. The Club Lounge also offers complimentary drinks 6pm to 8pm and is only 1 minute away from the Legian Hotel if you want to use their facilities. Your butler will take you in a buggy if you wish. If you are considering Bali and want luxury, location and great service look no further The Legian offers all and more in abundance. Our butler has even offered to take my son on a surf trip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you are like me, you like Service and be pampered when staying in a high class Hotel. We had a week to assess and judge and conclude the Legian has two great assets: Nr. 1 - a Management Duo of professionals who make the best out what they have on hand. Nr. 2 - a team of staff with impressive service to the extend that during meals it becomes overbearing (I like to enjoy a meal without constantly being interrupted. With all due respect, the staff shows off a well trained service competence but ....alas...display an overkill when waiter number 5 comes to your table, repeats your name and asks how you are doing - and all within 10 minutes).
The Hotel offers a nice pool setting for chill out and relaxation. Trust me, wheather permitting you will be able to relax while enjoying watching surf and sunsets. The Hotel itself will be undergoing much needed renovation during the next months (or so we have been told) and the substandard outfittings of rooms, elevators and spa should be then worthwhile raving about. Until then, enjoy well meant and best of service and quality massages.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 11 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. In keeping with GHM’s tradition to provide guests a culturally inviting experience, The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali – a GHM Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.