We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than last time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel to your Saves list
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ADVANCE PURCHASE
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Even better than last time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the Legian between 15th and 23rd June in a deluxe suite. We arrived a little flustered quite late. The car we had ordered did not arrive to pick us up, we waited and looked around for half an hour, and ended up getting a taxi to the hotel. We explained the car organised by the hotel did not arrive, and the staff at the hotel were very apologetic, and offered us a complimentary return car when we checked out on the 23rd. It did not take us very long to relax and settle into the wonderful ambience of the Legian. The staff are so kind and gentle, and our room and surrounding hotel grounds were heaven. Breakfast was brilliant again, on day one my husband asked if there was vegemite, and every day after a waitress would bring us vegemite without us even asking. The hotel grounds are just beautiful, and they've put in a lap pool too. Last time we stayed here I swam in the ocean because I didn't want to disturb the peace of the relaxing pools, but being able to swim in the lap pool for a bit of exercise was just brilliant. I was going to do a yoga session on Thursday, but I got sick Wednesday night, and was out for the count on Thursday. Would be great if the Yoga was on every second day instead of twice a week, and perhaps a little earlier than 8am, still it's complimentary, and from memory, the classes were excellent, so I shouldn't complain. Thank you Legian for another wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    90
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
209
519
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at the Legian Bali for 3 nights and were sad to leave-it was an outstanding stay- perfect for us.
We had booked the Studio Suite, which was on ground level and about 20 meters from the beach and we could hear the waves at night. The suite was beautiful, and had a little kitchenette and wonderful bed/living room and amazing bathroom.
We spent a lot of time by the pool during the day and enjoyed both snacks and lunches there- all super tasty.
The hotel is not too big so it was not too crowded but very relaxing.
Service was impecable from start to finish- and we also loved the location of the Legian Bali; near everything but also not in the middle of chaos and noise. 100% going back next time in Bali!

Room Tip: The Studio Suite was perfect for 2 people and on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

End june 2012 we stayed @ THE Legian the new pool looks great and the service was like always perfect And on à personal level .
Bigger rooms with al stunning seaview you will not find .
À small note is that i think the breakfast get bored when you stay longer but that is because im spoiled in premium hotels in Bangkok And Hongkong .
Looking forward to be there again on 19 july

Jeroen van den Boomen

Room Tip: All seaview suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This very luxurious hotel is situated right on the beach on a very popular stretch.
The hotel is big, but has a very intimite style, as the staff will greet you by name and are very helpful.
The rooms are excellent, with a large sitting area, lovely bathroom, and soft beds.
The room we had, had a balcony on the beach side, and it is just great to wake up and see the sea.
The gardens between the hotel and the beach are well kept and very stylish, with gorgeous flowers and trees.
The room had an ipod, with earplugs and an in-room docking station, and a beachbag.
The lounge area along the beach, has good sunbeds and the bar is close by.
They serve high tea!
The breakfast was very complete, lots of fresh fruit and any type of eggs we could wish for!
We did not dine in the restaurant. (went out to local places a stroll along the beach)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Cant think of one think about this hotel I didnt like except we only stayed for the weekend...did not want to leave. Our suite was so beautiful we had room service so we didnt have to go out!
And the room service was quick, ring for a drink and it arrived within 5 mins, 15 mins for food! was quicker than some restaurants we went to. Cant wait for my next trip, I know where I will be staying. It is on the expensive side but worth every cent.

Room Tip: splurge and get a suite....you then dont need to go out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have just returned from our wonderful wedding at the Legian, Seminyak! The resort, setting, staff and food were wonderful. Ngakan was always there to answer any queries we may have had and is a real credit to the wonderful hotel.

The resorts new pool area looks fabulous - we were lucky it opened 3 days before the wedding.

We had a lovely room and would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a truly amazing holiday or wedding!

Thank you again everyone at the Legian for making our day so special, cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have just returned from five nights at this outstanding hotel. The Legian Hotel is situated on the beachfront, however we had booked a one bedroom villa at The Club, directly across the road. We had heard before we went that we should be staying at the main hotel, however we couldn't disagree more. From the minute we entered The Club we were treated like VIPs, and we were immediately introduced to our private butler, Toni, who we had the sole use of for the duration of our stay. Words cannot describe our first impressions when we entered in to the private grounds of our villa. We had just come from the Viceroy in Ubud and the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong, both amazing hotels, but this topped the lot. The private space you get is overwhelming. A fantastic pool, dining area, day beds and luscious gardens. The villa itself is very well equipped and generous in size. We liked the two fully stocked iPods and docking stations, and the advantage of staying at The Club is the free mini-bar, which is stocked with gin, vodka, whiskey, beer and a vast selection of soft drinks. Lots of nibbles too! An additional advantage is complimentary cocktails during happy hour, every day from 6pm until 8pm, perfect after a day of sunbathing! We cannot rate the Club enough, but one of the things we really liked was by staying here we could use all the facilities of the main hotel too, so we had the best of both worlds (hotel guests cannot use The Club). You can therefore choose to spend the day by the pool of the hotel, then retreat to your own private sanctuary thereafter - extremely romantic and perfect for honeymooners like us. You cannot beat a midnight dip in your own private pool ;) To the main hotel itself, the facilities are fantastic, and in particular the food and friendliness of all the staff is unrivalled - we were blown away by the quality of the food and felt it was reasonably priced versus other hotels on the island. The chef's tasting menu at your own 'intimate dinner' experience is very special and although we were already married, thought it would be the perfect way to propose to your loved one! Very attentive staff at the pool, always ensuring you are topped up with iced water, cold face cloths and suntan lotion. There is a new Swiss General Manager who introduced himself to us. The impression he gave us was that he was going to bring some new ideas to the hotel and The Club to make it even better, and therefore we can only imagine how great it will be then! 10 out of 10 on all aspects and we will definitely be going back and will stay at The Club every time.

Room Tip: We would say, if you can afford it, go for a one bed villa at The Club. The ocean facing suites in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 11 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. In keeping with GHM’s tradition to provide guests a culturally inviting experience, The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali – a GHM Hotel Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.