We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Villa

Save Saved
You added Aqua Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 91 hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to Bali loads of times buuuut this accom is the best yet. New,clean ,friendly & central .For an older person ,secure!! Loved it .Very well recommended. 10/10 for room service, meals & location. Happy to have been told about this great place. Enjoyed my time there. Girlie

Room Tip: Ground floor right on pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
20
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a quite place to stay for our family holiday and stumble upon aqua octaviana on the net and the rest of our vacation was superb, both in service and place it turns out that aqua octaviana j ust recently opened in desember 2013 , and it was decorated with taste of Balinese and old charms Javanese art. We were booked for the garden suite , but later decided to a upgrade to the kangen and santai private suite. Since it’s 4 of us. 2 adults and 2 young kids, the suites was spacious and have a large private pool. We can have our breakfast served in the premise and a choice of Balinese and intercontinental breakfast. The kids loves the villa so much that we practically stay in the villa the whole time and take time to swim in the main huge pool also.
Food was able ordered from the area, and it was very convenient store nearby.
They have daily shuttle also to seminyak areas which good as we also went to petitenget beach which is only 15 minute by villa a car
The staff also very helpful and was able to suggest the best local food like pak malen suckling pig and warung made
We were treated with specially ordered Balinese food from warung a wardani fpor our lunch as we extended our stay for another 5 days to make a total 9 nights thanks you for the great service and we recommended highly of this boutique and artistic villa

Room Tip: Suite Room with a nice art and comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is definitely a very comfortable and quiet hotel to stay in.The boutique hotel accommodated us with the super early check in and a great breakfast. We were escorted to our villa, BIDADARI villa ( meaning: ANGEL VILLA) and found out it was a very spacious and comfortable. The room already cool from the air conditioning and the path was decorated with nice flower and lovely garden, on top also a hanging garden. Decorated with Balinese antique doors and a mix of chinese, peranakan and colonial tiles, the room really feel like an old charm with modern amenities. The fountain in front of our room and in the reception area with water feature, puts a nice water trickle effect and setting the tone of peace and quiet. It turns out, our villa have our own private pool, a nice pool, where we can soak in the sun while sitting in the water and looking the big swimming pool in the distance. The Balinese painting inside our villa was also amazing along with other antique furniture, really set the mood to stay longer.
We end up adding 2 more nights staying in this boutique villa, and we tried the Mimpi Villa (meaning DREAM Villa)- A Balinese Kingdom penthouse with private Jacuzzi and an amazing mountain and rice fields view in the distance; Further, another night at the MANJA Villa (meaning PAMPERRED Villa) - A Chinese Emperor penthouse with the same amazing view.
Our breakfast was served in our dining room in both penthouses and was good. The villa was closed to the best restaurant, and we managed to try Mamasan and Metis for dinner based from the Front Office staffs recommendations. They also have a shuttle to seminyak area or to Petitenget beach, which is about 10 minutes away. They also wors with a great cab company, in fact, our best cabs of our trip were called from AQUA OCTAVIANA.
All in all, a great, artistic place, super relaxing, comfy, and beautifully peaceful, would definitely return and stay here again ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I went with my partner for a short getaway and checked into this very serene place. Quiet and far from the hustle of other parts of Bali. It is difficult to get around without a taxi so if you are the type who likes walking around exploring this might not be the best option. Service was excellent. Breakfast served straight from the kitchen hot. Staffs were ever ready. I was very happy with the stay. There is a small pool in the villa and the workers will immediately hand you some towels when they see you preparing to swim. Bali is a place where service is really satisfying making you feel like home. For people like me who loves the idea of lingering around relaxing and just let time pass by and enjoy the romance with your partner this is a perfect place. Came back from Bali feeling more relaxed than ever especially with the hospitality of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My first impressions weren't good: major construction going on (although we couldn't hear any noise from our room), almost no signage (we thought we were at the wrong place!) and a very poor road leading to the establishment.

But once we settled in, it really wasn't a bad experience. The pool was absolutely lovely to cool down in. Breakfast was adequate. Only got wi-fi in the dining area, nothing in the rooms. And it was very very slow when we used it (we later discovered the staff is downloading stuff and watching videos).

You have to travel to Seminyak by taxi, but the staff always arranged this for us without any problems.

The rooms were very comfortable, very clean - with a modern feel. It was a nice surprise that the staff baked us a honeymoon cake - it was delicious.

Overall, a good budget stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Nederland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We chose Aqua Villa for the first two nights of our trip. You need a taxi or scooter to get to Seminyak but it's quick and very cheap. And because it's away from the city centre it's very nice and quiet. Good swimming pool, breakfast could be a little bit better but was sufficient for us (scrambled eggs, toast, fruit). The room is very spacious and clean, and because every room is in a different cabin there is no noise from your neighbours. The food for dinner comes in from somewhere along the road, it's very tasty and not expensive. Massage is very good as well. Staff is helpful and friendly. All in all a perfect price-quality balance!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Superficially this seems like a nice place but we certainly won't be going back. It has a nice garden and nice pool, but any tranquility is shattered by truly unpleasant noise from the adjacent construction work that lasts the entire day and is will seemingly be going on until the end of 2013. You can still hear them in the rooms out the back, although it wasn't quite so loud there. The rooms themselves are fine; not amazing but clean and functional. Western-style breakfasts were pretty poor; didn't try the Indonesian breakfast but I imagine it would be a considerably better choice. This place is relatively cheap, but because of its location, we ended up having to shell out more and more money for taxi rides just to get into Seminyak, which is about 5km away. (The taxi ride only costs 2 or 3 dollars, but it adds up, and if you are the sort of traveller who likes to get around by walking this is probably not for you.) They have an airport transfer service, but it seemed more expensive than it should have been, and the guy was late, so catching a taxi would probably have been a better idea. Overall, I would not recommend this place; too many things that grated on me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aqua Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Villa

Address: Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Villa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the living space, different in style, unique in Taste.. Consists of ten beautifully designed villas, each of the villa different from the other, both in concepts and in interior arrangements. • Mimpi suite - is old times Balinese inspired, living space with private Jacuzzi and a sky deck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aqua Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Villa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.