We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Villa to your Saves list
Aqua Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

aqua villas is a real paradise. because of only 11 villas, it is the perfect place if you just want to relax and soak up the sun around the beautiful pool. we used the room service a couple of times and everything was just perfect and delivered quickly. everyone is really helpful there. if you don't mind to be a bit far away from everything and if you just wanna relax, then aqua villas is the right place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
24
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hongcheon-gun, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Totally fantastic. We love this villa. It was really serene and beautiful there, staff was friendly and helpful. They offer free shuttle bus to seminyak (10.00 am and 02.00 pm), so that's not problem to go to beach. Our villa was cleaned everyday, we had fridge and cool air conditioning. we were so surprised, that Aqua Bali Villa is that cheap. Breakfast was great! we want to stay here again, we stayed for a total of 23 days (from our original booking of 14 days). Highly recommended ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

That it was peaceful and quite. Beautiful grounds within the walls of the villa however not outside. The staff were very friendly and their English was good.
A very nice Design-Hotel outside of Seminyak. Good for relaxation and low budget-comfort. The rooms are clean and bright and the pool area is welcoming to calm down. Free Wi-Fi, free shuttleservice to the beach area of Seminyak. Breakfast simple but good.
and i will come again to Aqua Bali Villa

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Villa Bali Bali is a hidden treasure, it's hard to find, but persevere as the tranquility that awaits you is worth the trek. Rooms are basic, but adequate and very clean. More importantly the staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. It's a short taxi ride, about 10 mins, to Seminyak and taxis are very inexpensive at about IDR25k per trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here for a month, and I was very comfortable with both the rooms and the service. I can usually find something wrong with a hotel but the only thing I can complain about here is the road to the hotel because it is at the end of a gravely bumpy road that the taxis hate - but this is not really a problem (aspecially if you have a scooter) and the location is also good.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the lobby have WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I found everything I needed here: a beautiful tropical garden with a wide swimming pool, free wifi, a very comfy bungalow surrounded with fountains (with goldfish) and plants, and a kind and effective staff team that made sure I was enjoying every moment.
I spent a full month in the hotel and I cannot remember one single time where I felt unsatisfied. The staff was always available, smiling, and very flexible: I could swim late at night, order food at anytime and even invite some people over for a swim as long as we respected the other customers' privacy and rest.
The beds are very comfortable, all the rooms have AC, flat screen with more than 30 international channels and a safe with digital code.
The location is also very convenient. It is only ten minutes away from the busy streets of Seminyak... and yet I could enjoy a peaceful and calm environment when I wanted to have some rest.
It was the 4th time I came to Bali, and I can tell that it has become very difficult to find this level of service for such an affordable price.

Thank you Made, Wayan, Nyoman, Putu and all the others! I will come back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Acqua Villa is located towards the end of a dirt track, leading you to question where you're headed; but you're pleasantly surprised when you walk into the compound to find a well kept garden, large pool and a welcoming smile.

The staff are incredibly friendly and warm. Rooms are not luxurious, but very well kept, comfortable and clean.

You should ideally a bike to be able to get around and you might suffer a little without this (Umalas is pretty easy to get around on a scooter).

Pricing is flexible if you stick around for a longer stay. Happy customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Villa

Address: Jalan Klecung No. 38x, Banjar Umalas, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#61 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the living space, different in style, unique in Taste.. Consists of ten beautifully designed villas, each of the villa different from the other, both in concepts and in interior arrangements. • Mimpi suite - is old times Balinese inspired, living space with private Jacuzzi and a sky deck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Villa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.