We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodek Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodek Villas to your Saves list
The Lodek Villas
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Basangkasa | No. 27 Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special HOT Deal
Ranked #59 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
1 review
“Amazingly beautiful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Lodek villas with a large group of friends and it was an amazing experience! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an awesome time! Lou the hotel manager took us to new clubs, bars and restaurants and local fish markets to make sure we had the best time. All other staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. I will definitely be visiting the villas when I return to Bali and most certainly recommend to stay here to all!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Laura,
Thank you so much for your review Laura, I am glad you enjoyed your time here with us and I am looking forward to see you again in the future. Cheers!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Lodek villas in July, the villa was perfect very clean, modern and spacious. The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met and were incredibly helpful in making our trip the most enjoyable stay imaginable. I will defiantly be staying at the Lodek villas again when I go back to Bali. There is nothing bad to say about this place it is perfect for small or large groups.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lee,
What an honor to have one of the Rookie shirt champion in The Lodek Villas LOL. Hope to see you again soon lee. We will see who is the champ next time. Cheers!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed at Lodek Villa's for 6 nights and loved every minute of it. the staff there are so friendly and helpfull, the manager even took us out for nights on the town.
the villa its shelf was amazing. Nice and big (which was good as there was 12 of us) and very clean. the pool at night looks beauriful.
Loved the out door shower!!!!!!!!!
Thanks Loui and the girls for making our stay the best we had in Bali, we will be back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Kara,
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your time here with us. I hope to see you again in the future Kara and maybe bring your family too :D

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I along with a large group of 14 others had the great pleasure in recently staying at the Lodek Villas. There are no words to describe how wonderful this visit was.
From walking through the gate for the first time, to our sad farewell, everything about the villas themselves and the staff were nothing short of amazing!! Nowhere else have I ever met a friendlier and welcoming group of people who were there to answer any questions or take us to the best sites and places in town. The facilities are immaculate and behind the walls feels like a paradise. I would recommend the Lodek Villas to anyone planning to stay in Bali. Thanks for everything Lou and the other great staff at Lodek!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jimmy,
Thank you for sparing your time to wrote about The Lodek Villas Jimmy, I wish for your next visit you will bring your brother here also. Looking forward to see you again Jim!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Lodek Villas are absolutely amazing! Like other people have commented, you are in your own secluded paradise but actually in the thick of the action! I have not one complaint about this place. It is clean, smells really pretty (trust me, some hotels in bali do not smell so good, so this is a plus!), the breakfast they cook for you every morning is delicious and to top it of the staff are just beyond amazing and not like anything you would ever get in Australia! The manager Lou was extremely helpful and assisted us in every way. He helped us experience bali the way we wanted to, driving us anywhere, he even took us to a real balinese fish market to buy fresh fish for dinner (and without even asking him too then cooked it for all of us whilst we sat back and relaxed), he also gave us tips on good places to go and party and the amazing things to do and see. Which is helpful because as a tourist you never know what things can truly be like and having the insight of a local makes such a difference! House keeping staff were gorgeous, constantly smiling and assisting anywhere if necessary! We had some pretty big parties as the trip was for a 21st and every morning when we came out for breakfast (which they cook) the villa was spotless. 24 hour security makes you feel a lot safer leaving things around, towards the end we left cameras on tables, wallets and even mobile phones and i had no stress in the world that someone would come and snatch anything! All in all, when i go back to bali i am staying in the lodek villas! We even gave the manager Lou a photo of us from Turtle Island and he has kindly hung it in one of the Villas, which makes us feel very special :)

Room Tip: Villa 4 has a larger grass area so if you have children or want to grass space, villa 4 is the one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jess,
Thank you for choosing The Lodek Villas as you and you group accommodation, it is a pleasure to have all of you here. I am looking forward to see you guys again in the future and send my best to Alex.

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying here for my first trip to bali with 14 other friends. The photos definately don't do it justice, everything was just beautiful. When laying around the pool you almost forget about the hussle and bussle on the street, its just so peaceful. Lou, the villa manager and the staff did everything and more to ensure we had a memorable stay and that we did. When i return to Bali i will defiantely pay the Lodek Villas another visit! And would recommend this place to all family and friends travelling to Bali! Thanks for everything Lou!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Taleah,
Well I am sure your friends and family will have a great time with us Taleah, thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your time here. See you in the future!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently stayed at Lodek villas with a large group of friends and loved every minute. The overall look and presentation of the villas blew all of us away we really felt like we were in our own little paradise. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best possible time. The manager of the villa Lou made our experience at Lodek. he was so helpful and friendly, took us to new clubs and always made sure we stayed out of trouble he truly was one of the high lights of our stay. I Will be recommending Lodek villas to any one heading to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadek_Adnyana, Manager at The Lodek Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Cyn,
Very wonderful words Cynthia, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for putting me as high lights and probably I should start a fan page LOL and thank you for the review, it has been a pleasure of mine to have you with The Lodek Villas. Looking forward to see you and jasper in the future!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodek Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodek Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa | No. 27 Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodek Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodek Villas consist of 4 units of 2 bedroom with Private Pool Villa and Private compound. All villas are created in Balinese style and the room is overlooking the swimming pool and it's completed by private kitchenette, private living room overlooking the lush tropical garden, Private bathroom, Personal safety deposit box, Air conditioning, Large screen TV completed by international channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodek Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodek Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodek Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.