We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, gorgeous resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Save Saved
You added The Dipan Resort Petitenget to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 91 hotels in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service, gorgeous resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of 7 of us had a lovely stay at the Dipan Resort. No complaints at all. The rooms were well-furnished and clean, the pools (including the small private pool in our villa) were pretty, the food was good and the resort is just a short walk from Petitenget beach and the Potato Head. What set the Dipan Resort apart was the amazing service. The staff were so helpful and accommodated all of our requests, including customizing our breakfasts and allowing us to shower in the resort spa after check out. Would definitely recommend the Dipan Resort to anyone staying in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear . Viewer

Thank you for spending your time to write a review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com.

We spent ample time and consistency to train our staff to be a good server with a truly Balinese hospitality and happiness , because we believe only with a well trained and happy staff the service can be delivered in a good way.

We also lucky because of the location make us having a significant differentiation to others , in fact we were demanded all year round regardless to seasons .

Thank you for staying with us and we are love to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Regards,
I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    80
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
129
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We could not fault out stay here, everything about it was amazing, the service, the room, the pool and the location! Just A short walk to potato head, the W and amazing restaurants!
Definitely value for money.
Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear , Giada Rullo

Thank you for your short value review that you shared here at the Trip Advisor.
and thank you for spent your time to have chatted with us during your stay which is part of our culture to asked our guest on how may we assist them to make them happy during stay with us.

Yes you are right , beside the attentive service rendered by our staff , our location is the most factor make us different in the market place .

and we are happy to know that you spent your Bali holiday amazingly here at The Dipan Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The Dipan is a smaller resort - it offers a more private, personalised stay. Just a short walk to potato head. Kuta's nightlife is only a 15 minute cab ride away, a good distance from all the hustle and bustle ensuring you relax on your holiday also. It's only about a $3AUD cab ride (Blue Bird Cabs) to Kuta when you feel like joining the chaos.

We stayed in a beautiful villa with private pool. It was great value for money! The villa was on the other side of the main resort pool and therefore we had no noise from any surrounding building work or nightclubs. Our villa included a sitting room where we could have friends, a main bedroom with TV/DVD player with a door to the pool and on the other side an ensuit which was enormous with a large standing bath, plus outdoor area with a big frangipani tree. No cheap toiletries, there was proper shampoo/body wash etc.

The restaurant was really good. Breakfast was included and you just order off the menu each day. They were flexible if you wanted something else, or extra. Breakfast included fresh squeeze juice, coffee and fruit. I'll be the first to admit it, I'm a Melbourne coffee snob. These guys make good coffee!!!! Rarely do you travel and find coffee like home. So even if you pop in for a cuppa here it's worth it.

The staff here were wonderful! They had great english, were very friendly and went above and beyond for us. We needed to report an incident from a night out with police and they escorted us, stayed the entire time (which took over an hour), translated, made sure we were ok and never asked for any tip. Our villa was cleaned to the highest standard! Every stone around the pool back in place, and mosquito coils lit for us each night.

Negatives: The main pool has only 4 lounges and a large day bed. However it never seemed too busy, so perhaps most people use their private pools or the bar/pools at places like potato head. Also the main pool has a stunning rainforest style design, which unfortunately means limited sun at times. Perhaps a positive if you aren't looking to sun bake all day (sun wasn't shy around the private pool though).

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear, Emily

Thank you for you long review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.

Yes we are located in a prime location where the most of iconic places are around us and also we are very close to the beach and eating street

We love to know that you enjoy to spent your holiday with us and definitely will come back for future stay, we also will address your down fall comment to the related department to be follow up immediately.

Once again , Thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again next time.

Best Regards,
The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in this resort. The staff are so friendly and attentive, and always up for a chat! The villas are beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and always kept clean. Pure spa provide the best massages I've ever experience. My wife and i were surprised n touched that hotel staff brought a birthday cake and celebrated her birthday with her, even though there was no prior arrangement with them. (guess they found out about her birthday when they looked at her passport during check-in). Well worth the stay!

Will definitely be returning.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear,Jlarry

Thank you to spent your value time to write a true experience here at Trip Advisor .

We love to know that you enjoy to spent your holiday with us and definitely will come back for future stay,
Once again , Thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again next time.

See you next time.

Best Regards,
The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The dominant thing for me - which is unfortunate because there's so much that's good about the Dipan - is that the location is a little too discreet, and the showering experience was just regrettable. I'll explain the two:

The Dipan is insanely easy to miss - it's located in a small (and I mean SMALL for Seminyak) in-road that is hard to find, hard to notice and if you don't know what you're looking for you'll miss it. There is one small sign informing you that the Dipan is within, and that's it. This proved to be an issue at 1 am when my driver went around 3 times before we found the entrance, and that purely by chance. I now know that I should look out for the "Alila Villas Seminyak" (it's currently a construction site), but that 1st night was trying.

The other thing is that for our 3 bedroom villa, there were 2 main issues. First, there's only a rain shower that's way too tall - Robert Wadlow would have problems hitting it. Some might like it but I didn't - it made washing just my body impossible. But add to that the fact that the hot water never seemed to work, and that the water pressure was bad, meant that the shower experience (esp after hot dusty days outside) was not enjoyable. Which meant that returning to the villa was much less of the Nirvana it should have been.

But there is much to like about the villa - the staff are attentive, the breakfast was decent, the villa itself was quite comfortable (6 of us stayed in the villa for 2 days and there were times we didn't know the others were there - so it's a real house!) and the beds were soft and fluffy. The hotel is right next to Potato Head and La Lucciola, and the main pool near the lobby looked like a lot of fun. So there is much to love about the Dipan (and the Groupon for the villa didn't hurt); but unfortunately my experience was marred by the above 2 factors. As another reviewer said, "Could have been amazing". Unfortunately, it wasn't.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear,Guest

Thank you to spent your value time to write a true experience here at Trip Advisor .

We love to know that you enjoy to spent your holiday with us and definitely will come back for future stay, we also will address your down fall comment to the related department to be follow up immediately.

Once again , Thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again next time.

See you next time.
Best Regards,
The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Exceptional help with our business documents by Receptionist at Check-in counter made us feel welcome straight away.
Pool and Gazebo area was divine, we enjoyed a last day relaxing the day before our home flight after a hectic 3 week trip to 4 different islands

Room Tip: Suite overlooking pool was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond B, Director of Sales at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for the comments that you shared here at Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you were enjoy your stay with us and also happy with the services that we provided.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
The Dipan Resort, Villas and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Dipan is centrally located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shopping, spas, etc.

We booked a one-bedroom villa and we're upgraded to a three bedroom. The villa was clean, well appointed and modern.

The problem lied with the apparent dog kennel next door. At least a half dozen dogs were caged outside and barked constantly. We were awoken at all hours of the night and disturbed during the day. We're not a couple to normally complain, but we asked the staff if anything could be done. Staff offered to move us to another villa but it was still in close proximity to the dogs on the residential property.

It was incredibly disappointing to fly half way around the world to not be able to sleep.

The construction and bar were also a deterrent to relaxing. We generally spent our time at the beach on day trips and only used the villa to try to sleep. Such a waste for such a nice property.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear, Ash Pat Sat

Thank you for your comment that you shared here at Trip Advisor .

First of all, please apology for the dogs bucking ruin your sleeping time during your stay , we will do a friendly coordination with our neighbor to move their dogs inner in to their house . for your information Bali's people love pets specially Dog and I believe every one does .

We are very flexible to our guest , we commonly change the villa / room if the guest not happy with their villa , only some time because of the high demand of our Resort some time we are not able to do it because we were fully booked , in this case we normally offering guest free spa , lunch or dinner or even a day tours.

by the way , thank you for staying with us and I personally guarantee there is no longer Dog kennel from the neighbor again.

Thank You,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dipan Resort Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.