We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service throughout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Dipan Resort Petitenget to your Saves list
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great service throughout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

From the reception to housekeeping, to the chef and service crew during breakfast, everything have been top notch. Definitely service right from the heart! Can't wait to come back again to this beautiful place with wonderful people making my stay a memorable one.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    103
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
48
154
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

hi all, just return from my honeymoon, having stayed at The Dipan...I would recommand couples for a good time and relaxation....rooms were excellent with friendly helpful staff.
Breakfast/food menu are top class....food delicious.

Thank you once agian to make my honeymoon a wonderful one!

Room Tip: - 1 bedroom with pool is goood for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was our second visit to The Dipan. It was just as good as the first time. Great rooms, well trained staff, great kitchen.

We are looking forward to seeing the second stage of this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

6 of us stayed in there for 3 days 2 nights. It was a very good experience in general. The 3 bedroom villa is quite nice, especially the master bedroom! The pool in the villa is a little bit small, so we use the public pool more often than the private one. The best part of the stay is the breakfast, both the quality and quantity are amazing! Staff are very friendly and helpful, we weren't able to get hot water for shower for one night, but the staff was able to fix it for us.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and i stayed at The Dipan during our vacation to celebrate her birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by the service of the staff who were helpful and considerate. To top it off, hotel staff brought her a birthday cake and celebrated her birthday with her, even though there was no prior arrangement with them. (i presume they found out about her birthday when they looked at her passport during check-in). Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Norway, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at the Dipan for 6 nights in November.
First impression was not good, the area looks like a big construction work site.
Check in were fast and the staff are very weill trained, always using our first names and smiling.
The room were hughe, big bathroom, sofa lounge, comfy bed, complimentary water dispenser, and mini bar. Wiew, not so nice. We had to close all the curtains to get some privacy becasue of the construction workers. First morning we woke up around 6.30 am from the extremely loud noise across the street.. We already stayed a week in quiet and peaceful Sanur, and we felt like we did a big misstake with this hotel. We asked the reception if it was possible to change room and explained that we were very disturbed by the noise. No probelm, new room and we felt relived. What they did not tell us was that this room was located next to the neighburhood bar. The music was so loud, and yes the provided us with free earplugs but when you can feel the vibrations in the bed earplugs is no comfort.
So why did we stay?
Because the staff is brilliant, the rooms are great. This is a very cosy hotel.
Food in the resturant is delicious, the breakfast is so good. When one of us got foodpoisioned from a lunch at the beach, they drove us to the pharmacy, and served food at the room, the chef even called us to make sure that their food was not the cause of the sickness and told us that if there were anything we needed he would be happy to cook for us. The staff really care!
I used the spa several times and had some really great massages, but I must say that the quality of the treatments depend very mutch on the terapueuth. I had some great massages and manicure, and one really bad. But most of the girls are adorable and very well trained. We also gor som haircuts and the hairdresser, trained by Tony&Guy do a really good job. We were both very happy with the result!
There is a small pool, sorry to say the the water was not very clean and there no shower in the pool area. There not mutch sun, but the beach is only 5 min walk away so why stay by the pool.

Overall, we had a good stay and this hotel can only get better. The rooms, the resturant, the spa and all the staff is just excellent. If you can live with the noise and lack of view, this is a good choice! This is soon to be excellent!
.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
427 reviews 427 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Dipan is a nice boutique hotel. We stayed at the 3 Bedroom Villa.
The location is a big plus because you can easily walk to a lot of restaurants.
Ku De Ta & Potato Head are easy 5 minute walks.
Our favorite part about the Dipan was the Spa. The ladies in the Spa were amazing & they were some of the best 90min massages we had in Bali.
The bar/restaurant staff was awesome. On NYE we decided to have dinner at the Dipan before heading out & the food was great. The staff even changed the music for us & helped us get into the NYE mood.
Breakfast was included daily & it was above average throughout.
The main pool has a nice setup & we used this more often than the private villa pool.
The 3 bedroom villa is nice but I wasn't blown away by it.
The 2 small bedrooms downstairs are pretty average & the master is above average.
The private pool is pretty small & not that exciting.

So...here are the biggest issues.
Don't plan on sleeping in, if you're in the 3 bedroom villa.
Every morning it sounds like an animal farm.
The rooster next door is so loud it sounds like he's in the room with you.
Dogs fighting every morning just outside the window doesn't help either.
I realize these animals are in a neighbors house & there may not be a lot the resort can do about it, but just be aware.
Secondly, on the last night we stayed at the resort, the cleaning crew unplugged/removed the mosquito machine from the master bedroom so one of the guests had the right side of his face bit up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dipan Resort Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.