We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in a Private Villa at the Dipan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Dipan Resort Petitenget to your Saves list
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in a Private Villa at the Dipan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A friend and I @ the lovely Dipan resort for 7 nights, we were provided one of their lovely private villas that was tucked away from the NIght Club and in our own little area. The Staff were fantastic, they went above and beyond expectation to provide us with a great experience. This included tending to our motorbike injuries when we stacked it the first day after arriving... The food was fantastic, the villa was clean and roomy with a huge bath and beautiful pool. Try the spa, I was a regular there through out my stay. Overall the great stay and fantastic location made the holiday memorable, def recommend to other people looking for a smaller resort at a great price but not compromising in quality.

Room Tip: Go for a Private Villa or ask for a room that is on the opposite side to the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for the review that you share at Trip Advisor.com .
Our Resort were carefully design to capture every need of our guest after we found a best location indeed.
Our Employee are the greatest assets of our company even we release they are moving asset but with a good treatment in a family system of management our staff feeling comfort and very pride to be a member of The Dipan Family , our believe only with Happy staff we could deliver an consistency excellent service and it is proven all of the guest satisfied on the service rendered by our staff, even they do service beyond what our guest expect .

Huu Bar party is only on Friday and Saturday night and only 3 of our suite rooms get impacted from the music they play and we try to accommodate young people who loves party by giving them free tickets to joint the party , other than that our rooms and villas are within tranquility and peace.

as well our Locale Cafe provide a very high end quality of food beside of taste fantastic also healthy and cheap , so do our Pure Spa Couture are ready to pamper our guest with numbers of treatment and a huge discount for the in house guest and most of our guest having treatment twice before they were leaving .

Once again Thank you for spending your time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    95
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
147
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne,
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This little boutique resort consists of 7 villas and 7 suites. We stayed in their largest suite which was quite large with a lovely view over the pool. The bathroom in our suite was huge with a very big free standing bath. The shower stall was also large with a huge overhead shower head. The other room consisted of a huge king sized bed which was very comfortable, a large corner lounge suite, coffee table, desk with mirror, flat screen tv, fridge, mini bar etc. The lighting throughout the whole suite was subdued, a bit too subdued for my liking, t was very difficult to find good light for applying makeup etc. The resort is in a perfect location, walking distance to all Seminyak has to offer! There is a lot of construction all over the Seminyak area and the noise can be annoying at times. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and sparkling clean. The double sunloungers are beautifully comfortable as is the bale on the opposite side of the pool. The staff are so friendly and eager to please and helped make our stay very enjoyable. We enjoyed our daily breakfast with fresh made juices, unfortunately we like our toast to be crisp and brown but they were never able to get it quite right. A very minor criticism! We enjoyed many meals and cocktails during our stay and would highly recommend the restaurant "Locale" to anyone visiting the area. We really loved our free 15 minute massage by the pool but my spa experience was very ordinary, unfortunately. Overall this is a nice, friendly boutique resort in a fantastic location. We enjoyed our week there very much.

Room Tip: I would probably choose a villa next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at THE DIPAN for your recent holiday in Bali, and also for the high credit on the level of service performed by all team members who have been very helpful and looked after you well.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality right from the beautiful villa, delicious breakfast at our Locale Restaurant and the sincere, friendly and attentive service presented by our team members.
Our location is indeed perfect, very close to all the hips of the “eat street”, the beach and all the shops.,

We all delighted that you had such an amazing holiday experience with us.
Thank you very much for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights at The Dipan. Firstly the staff are wonderful, however having stayed at many Bali resorts and villas I am yet to find one where the staff are not fantastic!! So the Villa's themselves are a little tired and in need of some TLC and a good clean, the bed was comfortable, we stayed in a 3 bed villa, although just 2 of us, had we had 6 people there wouldn't have been enough chairs or sun lounges to accommodate us. The pool is very small in the villa and quite cool, the large communal pool is beautiful however it only accommodates 6 people with sunbeds and the temperature is also very cool. Now the bad news for us anyway, the large communal pool turned a dark brown/green colour on day 2 and we were told not to use it, they were draining it when we left on day 5. One evening whilst in bed I came face to face with a large RAT on the bed!!!! The staff came quickly and caught it, they then propelled it in the air by its tail and smashed it down on the bedroom floor to knock it out....eeewww!!!! Lucky we had 2 other rooms in the villa we could move too, which we did!! I was disappointed that no one apologised about the RAT, I was actually quite traumatised by it!!!
We had the 1am flight and prior to checkout I asked if we could use the room for the day, I was told we could use it until 6pm for half price of 1 night or after this it would be full price - I thought because of the pool situation and the RAT we could have been offered it free of charge!! So my husband and I left the hotel early and booked another hotel for the day where we spent a great day laying by a beautiful big clean warm pool. The Dipan is in a great spot, close to some very nice restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear, Tanya W 17

Thank you for review .


The management and team of the Dipan Resort Bali are passionate about exceeding guest expectations, the comfort and satisfaction of the guests is of prime importance.

Your constructive feedback has given me the opportunity to work with our team to improve our services and implement the importance of our guest’s well-being.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Dipan for 4 nights. The room was great, nice touches like a permanent (hot and cold) water dispenser, robes, dvd player, mosquito killers. Large room and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary 15min neck and shoulder massage-just the thing after 15 hours on a plane! Breakfast wasn't especially exciting but did have freshly squeezed OJ. No noise from construction site but one noisy night from bar/nightclub next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the bar/club
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review at tripadvisor.com. I am very happy to hear that you loves the experience you had with us at THE DIPAN.
We aim to deliver a truly memorable experience and we are happy to go beyond our way to ensure every guest make the most of their holiday.
We welcome personal requests and keen to exceed every guest’s expectation that we called a personalized service and attention to detail .
We are excited and can not wait to see you again on your future visit to the Island of Bali.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed here 3nights and was thinking to extend but the room is full.
The service was good and room clean n modern just that the villa pool is cold and deep. This may due to lack of sun light.. the main pool is nice . Glad that we make the right choice.

My wife love the spa and highly recommend it !!

Peaceful area away from the main road.
Location is 5min walk to beach and 15min walk to semeyak square.

The only disappointment is water heater in room 105...it keep breaking down even after repairing ....my wife and baby had a hard time bathing..

Breakfast selection is limited base on the menu but the taste was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear, Reviewer

Thank you for spending your value time to express your experience during your stay at The Dipan here at The trip advisor .

Location is one of our differentiation beside of design , product and services .
We all very proud to be part of The Dipan and with the pride and happiness , we always can offer an excellent service to all of our guest, attention to detail is our motto and with those all in fact made our luxury resort become very demanded and we nearly fully booked most of the time.

Your genuine comment is inspiring our staff to keep doing a good job and help other viewers to understand better about us.

Once again thank you much for your review and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at The Dipan. I initially requested for a hotel pick up but was glad that I changed my mind last minute since there are far more cheaper alternatives like booking with baliairporttaxi (cost is only 18usd compared to 25usd from hotel). The hotel was very spacious, roomy, clean and felt like someone's weekend home. The bathroom was very spacious and used a lot of stone which means that you don't have to be scared of slipping. Breakfast was sumptuous and the staff made sure that they attended to our needs. If you come in after 9:30pm though, the hotel's restaurant is already closed so you have to be prepared for that. The Dipan is conveniently located at a small alley which means its not noisy. But the location is one that is just a stone's throw from really great restaurants. We ate at Sarong which is probably 200km from the Dipan (walkable) and I highly recommend it to everyone. Sarong is not a backpacker's dream but for people who want to have good, rated and amazing food experience in Bali, I would insist that you visit Sarong. Be sure to made reservations though. Another thing, the Dipan is near the Circle K which is like a Seven-11. They have a money changer inside that uses really good rates. It's safe and you don't walk out feeling like you've been duped unlike other money changers is Bali who are trying to pull a fast one. Avoid money changers in the Airport by all means.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear , Reviewer

It was a pleasure for us to have you staying at The Dipan and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review on your stay.

We are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from the professional service delivered by our staff, the spacious suites, breakfast experience, all other facilities that we have to offer, all the way to the little touches and the amenities that you were able to indulge yourself with.
We would also like to thank you for your feed back and assured that we make any effort to address it

The entire Team of The Dipan Resort _Bali and I look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.


Kindest Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, arranged the airport pick up through the hotel and was worth it! check in was good and the staff very helpful, nice cool drink on arrival. The room was big and clean ,the bed very comfortable and the bathrom very large.Breakast included and you are given a good choice.Lovely pool setting, the location is central to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear, Viewer.

Thank you very much for spending the time to review The Dipan. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities could reach your expectations.
With the increasing popularity of Bali , we are definitely very fortunate with our centered location, that our guest are able to reach Shops, Restaurant, Cafes & the beach by walking is for sure a great advantage. The DipanTeam and myself we truly hope to welcome you back soon again to Bali, to pamper you again.

With best regards from Bali,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dipan Resort Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.