We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa n quality service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Dipan Resort Petitenget to your Saves list
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa n quality service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 3nights and was thinking to extend but the room is full.
The service was good and room clean n modern just that the villa pool is cold and deep. This may due to lack of sun light.. the main pool is nice . Glad that we make the right choice.

My wife love the spa and highly recommend it !!

Peaceful area away from the main road.
Location is 5min walk to beach and 15min walk to semeyak square.

The only disappointment is water heater in room 105...it keep breaking down even after repairing ....my wife and baby had a hard time bathing..

Breakfast selection is limited base on the menu but the taste was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear, Reviewer

Thank you for spending your value time to express your experience during your stay at The Dipan here at The trip advisor .

Location is one of our differentiation beside of design , product and services .
We all very proud to be part of The Dipan and with the pride and happiness , we always can offer an excellent service to all of our guest, attention to detail is our motto and with those all in fact made our luxury resort become very demanded and we nearly fully booked most of the time.

Your genuine comment is inspiring our staff to keep doing a good job and help other viewers to understand better about us.

Once again thank you much for your review and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    102
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
47
154
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at The Dipan. I initially requested for a hotel pick up but was glad that I changed my mind last minute since there are far more cheaper alternatives like booking with baliairporttaxi (cost is only 18usd compared to 25usd from hotel). The hotel was very spacious, roomy, clean and felt like someone's weekend home. The bathroom was very spacious and used a lot of stone which means that you don't have to be scared of slipping. Breakfast was sumptuous and the staff made sure that they attended to our needs. If you come in after 9:30pm though, the hotel's restaurant is already closed so you have to be prepared for that. The Dipan is conveniently located at a small alley which means its not noisy. But the location is one that is just a stone's throw from really great restaurants. We ate at Sarong which is probably 200km from the Dipan (walkable) and I highly recommend it to everyone. Sarong is not a backpacker's dream but for people who want to have good, rated and amazing food experience in Bali, I would insist that you visit Sarong. Be sure to made reservations though. Another thing, the Dipan is near the Circle K which is like a Seven-11. They have a money changer inside that uses really good rates. It's safe and you don't walk out feeling like you've been duped unlike other money changers is Bali who are trying to pull a fast one. Avoid money changers in the Airport by all means.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear , Reviewer

It was a pleasure for us to have you staying at The Dipan and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review on your stay.

We are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from the professional service delivered by our staff, the spacious suites, breakfast experience, all other facilities that we have to offer, all the way to the little touches and the amenities that you were able to indulge yourself with.
We would also like to thank you for your feed back and assured that we make any effort to address it

The entire Team of The Dipan Resort _Bali and I look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.


Kindest Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, arranged the airport pick up through the hotel and was worth it! check in was good and the staff very helpful, nice cool drink on arrival. The room was big and clean ,the bed very comfortable and the bathrom very large.Breakast included and you are given a good choice.Lovely pool setting, the location is central to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear, Viewer.

Thank you very much for spending the time to review The Dipan. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities could reach your expectations.
With the increasing popularity of Bali , we are definitely very fortunate with our centered location, that our guest are able to reach Shops, Restaurant, Cafes & the beach by walking is for sure a great advantage. The DipanTeam and myself we truly hope to welcome you back soon again to Bali, to pamper you again.

With best regards from Bali,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hi, my husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Dipan at the beginning of July and thought is was great value. The rooms are huge, staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was really good. The pool area is really lovely however, could do with a couple more lounges/day beds even though not many tend to use this area.
As far as the construction going on around the resort it is only temporary and wherever you stay in Bali there is building works happening.
I must say the only thing I found a little annoying in this area are the money changers and taxi drivers who don't want to put their meter on and the money changers all want commission !! You need to go further afield (Seminyak Square) to get a good rate without commission.
Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Obviously ones overlooking t he pool area would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear, Viewer

First of all , we would like to express our best gratitude for the review that you shared at Trip Advisor.
The Dipan Resort has carefully designed to capture the comfortable of the guest stay and the management has put a true love to the property by investing a lot of training and orientation to support the property with a capable man power ( staff )
And we are very proud of our staff and learn from all the sources of comments they all love the staff and also the property .

Business some time is tricky , like what you mentioned about the Taxi did not want to use their argo meter and also the money changer take commission out of the money exchange, here at The Dipan our Concierge could help you with anything our guest need , we also can send our driver to change money for our guest at a trust worthy Authorized Money Changer , what the guest do is only wait and get the receipt from the Money changer without any hassle as some time due to a different currency people get confused and don't know either they get rid or not .
And we also always offering our guest to use our new clean car with a reasonable price and if they wish to get a cab , our reception could arrange a reputable Taxi for them to go and our security always record the ID number of them incase of something happen to the guest .
But in reality , guest some time just get out and find the taxi and money changer them self .
For your information we also has provided all the information on our room directory .
By the way, thank you very much for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the short future.

Truly Yours,

I Ketut Wirya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The comments and feedback are all correct. Staff are friendly, food is nice, place is clean and safe. Except...

There is a famous and popular club/disco (not within The Dipan) right next door. On Friday and Saturday night while we were here, loud thumping noises can be heard throu the walls all night long until 3-4am. I'm not the particularly sensitive type, and can sleep through most situations. But this noise is quite too much. It's like a party going on right in the next room with the sound system on full blast. You can hear the lyrics and identify the songs quite clearly. Now it's going "I believe in miracles, you sexay thing!"... Unsure how the neighbourhood can tolerate this.

To be fair, The Dipan did leave a note in the room preparing us about the expected noise, and provided extra ear plugs on the night stand. There is also an invitation to visit the club free of charge, which I didnt go. Perhaps, other rooms or villas are better shielded from the noise and not affected as much. But the disco guests must be deaf by now.

All in, it's comfortable, clean, friendly and cosy. Perfect place to relax in this area. But "quiet" isn't exactly how I'd describe it, especially if you get a room near the club next door on a Friday & Saturday night. I'm sorry Dipan, not that you want it this way either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the club next door if you're staying for the weekend and if youre not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for spent your time to share your review on the Trip Advisor.

Internally The Dipan is perfect in all circumstances and only a temporary short term noise from the construction which will be finished pretty soon and soon after it's done will be raise up the area become a high end later on. Seminyak at present time are massively constructed every where as this area is the most prime location and selected as number one tourist destination in Bali, so where ever you stay in Seminyak area there is a construction happening around .

Yes , 3 of our suite rooms are interfere by the loud music of Huu Bar but it is only on Friday and Saturday , other than that we are just within the tranquility with a personalized service among our guest.

What we do from the beginning is to accommodate young people who loves the party in that rooms but some time just because of a very high demand of our property the rooms also booked but we always let the guest know what going to happen on Friday and Saturday night by offering them free tickets to joint the party and also provide ear plug .

We predict in the short future Alila Hotel which also located in the same situation with us will be accomplished and also Huu residence will be open too , the Bar should be minimized the party and the noise .

Again thank you for your value review and we are looking forward to having you stay with us after all the noise is gone.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Dipan. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was very spacious, modern and clean. Unfortunately, we were right across from a construction site, so noise travelled into the room during the day and early evening. When construction is finished, noise won't be much of an issue for the resort.
We used the pool everyday and loved it! Great size pool, nice daybeds and it is in a quiet area!
There is a good selection from the menu for breakfast and service was efficient.
We were unfortunate to get sick while we were in Seminyak. However, staff at The Dipan were really helpful and supportive. They even drove us to the doctors and waited with us. We really appreciated this.
One of the benefits of staying at this resort is its location. It is walking distance to popular bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and the beach. Everything else is a short taxi ride and the resort is happy to call a taxi for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the resort for 4 days in March 2013 with a few of my girlfriends. The overall experience was great!

When we entered the villa, we were greeted by a nice private pool and with 2 out of the 3 rooms having a full length windows with pool view. 1 of them have direct access to the pool!
Although the pool is abit small, just good enough to soak yourself in the pool on a hot day. Don't expect to swim laps in it. There is a bigger lap pool shared with other hotel guest just directly outside our entrance should you need a bigger pool for a good swim.

The rooms are beautiful decorated with a strong Balinese design, very comfortable and cosy. There are indoor, outdoor living rooms and a pantry area in the villa.

The staffs are helpful and efficient. When we call the reception for a villa cleaning session, a team of cleaners came in orderly. They even have the engineers checking on the water chlorine level and filter our pool.

The only setback is the location. It lies in a corner of the street with a few constructions going on around the villas. So, we did not use the outdoor living room because it is facing the construction.

During the evening, we have problem with the water heater. The water takes a long time to warm up and on one of the nights, we have no hot water at all.

Other than that, we had a great time in the resort. Thank you to all the staff of Dipan Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dipan Resort Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.