We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Dipan Resort Petitenget to your Saves list
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The one bedroom villa no. 107 I had first (due to an upgrade) was modern, quiet well equipped and comfortable. The private pool was not large but ok. I changed to a one bedroom suite 127 which was quiet as well and spacious.Dont expect great views.
There are construction sites next to the resort and it is advisable to ask for quiet places

Staff is friendly and security high.

Room Tip: There are construction sites and a bar with some outdoor music next to the resort and it is advisabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear, Robinyy

Greeting from The Dipan Team and thank you for staying with us recently.

Indeed , all types of our accommodation are comfortable and friendly to use so do the staff.

The temporary construction developed by a 5 stars Alila will soon complimented the area become nicer and exclusive , it is only a matter of to get them finish , but internally our villas and rooms are within tranquility and relaxing , most of our guest they very enjoy to have suntan by the pool , read the books and having cocktails also chill out at the Gazebo and having treatment at our Pure Spa Couture .

By the way, we are thanking you for the review that you written and we do value your comment and your friendship .

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    95
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
147
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Thought I would start with a list if pros and cons.

Pros: great location you are pretty much in the centre of JL Petitetenget, 2 mins away from bodyworx etc.

Great staff, super helpful of you need anything at all they will try and sort it out for you.

It's fairly affordable compared to other accommodation in seminyak.

Cons:

The villa is small and in need of some tlc. There is damp patches all over the walls.

The pool has no way if getting in and out. It's ok if you are an adult and you can swim but impossible to use for kids!

On my last day at the Dipan i ate a salad, this gave me terrible food poison (Bali belly ring a bell?) i called reception to let them know and they were super helpful. I didn't have to check out at 12 due to me feeling so poorly and staff checked up on me all day. Despite their efforts to make me feel comfortable i did not think i would get sick in a seminyak resort. It left a bitter taste in my mouth (quite literately).

If you are looking for an average accommodation at a cheaper price then this is the place to stay at. Personally I won't be staying at the Dipan again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for spent your time to write a review on the Trip Advisor

We pretty much appreciate on your comment and will use all the comments as a parameter on progressing and improving our service in the future , the more comments is the better regardless what is the comments because we fully recognized it is impossible to please every one but with open minded and costumers service oriented we believe we will become the best hotel in the block .

Like you said , we never left our guest without getting any help all of our staff are react very quick to our guest need , they pitch in and help when ever they could be on service .
Our late check out policy is free of charge as long as there is no guest check in in the same villa until the time that guest asked for a late check out or we could move them to the empty room until the time that they required , but if they want to be guaranteed and booked for it in advance then we will charge base on our policy.

We are apology for the Bali belly that you had and we always offering a doctor on call for the guest as they mostly have a travel insurance , but if they don’t want to , we also provided few medicine and Chinese herbs at a complimentary basis at the Front Desk.

At this stage , The Dipan offered a soft launched rate , our rate much bellow compare to the hotels with same grade around us as we need to have public awareness in the market place first.

Once again Thank you for your value comments and we do very appreciated on it.

Best Regards,
I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Dipan with friends before our Bali wedding in April 2013. The staff were fantastic, and the pool villa was lovely. The communal pool was an oasis of calm, with several waterfalls and a large day-bed overhanging the water for some shade. There were a number of children with us and they had a great time in the pool. The Dipan enjoys all the benefits of being a relatively small hotel, with personal service and beautiful Balinese design, but has all the facilities one would expect from an international chain. As we had most of the hotel between us, we saw all room types, and were impressed by them all.

Location-wise, the hotel is a few minutes walk from all manner of shops and restaurants, and only a short stroll to eat-street (The Junction, Mykonos and the best sushi in Bali at Maya Sayang).

If you're looking for a good value, well run little oasis away from the madness of Kuta, and within easy reach of all Seminyak's best bits, then you won't regret booking into the Dipan.

Oh - and because we stayed for several nights they gave us a free meal in the restaurant. Just because. You don't get that in European hotels... :)

Room Tip: The pool villas are well worth the extra money, but all rooms are large, clean and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for your review

Yes The Dipan Boutique Villas is a small boutique hotel with a family system of service , we always serve our guest just like a member of our family so the guest just feel like at home. We do everything to serve our guest , deal with us everything is possible .

Many of the customers were happy with the design of the villas with green tropical garden and specially the natural smiles of the staff while they offering service.

The Dipan is located in a good location which is few minutes walk to the beach and surrounded by high end hotels , shops and restaurants .

And we are happy that most of the guest who were stayed with us were satisfied and many of them come back to stay again and many of the new bookings get recommended by friends word of mouth .

What we can promise to you, one day you come back to The Dipan , you will see we are getting better and better .

We are looking forward to see you again next time.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampong Tanah Merah, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

To be honest, I was scared arriving in the resort as the entrance was quite small and there was a construction site beside it. However, entering the resort, you are greeted with warm smiles and the best lemon grass juice there is (I even asked for a second serving)!

The staff was really nice and even set up a "honeymoon" theme (for free!) for one of the rooms in our villa for friends who were celebrating their anniversary. They put rose petals all over the floor and on top of the bed and had two kissing swan towels on it.. pretty romantic!

The villa had its own private small pool which was perfect for an all night story session with friends. I regret going on a tour the next day and wished we just stayed in the resort as it was just pure oasis. The free breakfast was good as well as long as you order the one with bacon as the rest of the choices had a small serving size.

You wouldn't expect such great service and such a beautiful place for the small amount you're paying. I would definitely be choosing to stay here on my next trip to Bali!

Room Tip: get the villa with its own pool so you can enjoy a night swim with lots of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to shared your experience on the Trip Advisor.

At this time being there is a construction in progress in our area but this is external issue which is not much interfered our guest as the villa was designed to be a serenity and tranquil when the guest is in the house .

But in a very short time we will externally and internally become a nice boutique hotels complex with a personalized service ,soon after the construction is accomplished.

Yes indeed , our staff has been trained to be qualified to delivered a standard service Excellency for time being and we improve by smile and will provide staff with personalized service qualification soon .

For your information , we have a new Chef Edy just on board he extensively will bring up our food and beverage quality even better with his own new idea and creativities .

And also with few different type of accommodations that we have , the guest has wider option on determine which is suit them .

Once again thank you for spent your value time to expressed your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Bali again in the future.

Best Regards,
I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent our last 4 days of our 16 day Bali trip in the Dipan and we have to say we truly have no regrets booking our stay in this place.

The staff were warm and friendly and most helpful. They were attentive and generous with their help and advice and they were suitably empathetic when they heard about our mini beach accident.

The staff were also quick to offer their assistance when they realised that our friend was sick with food poisoning.

The staff are all truly the assets to the establishment.

In terms of amenities, the property has a good sized pool which is unique in shape yet good for swimming laps. I was also very impressed by the interesting way the speaker was hidden as part of the coconut tree (I had a good time trying to figure out where the music was coming from hahaha...)

The bathtub was so big I could rest in it (and I'm a big girl) and the rainforest showerhead was simply just lovely.

Overall I can say I really enjoyed the stay. Thanks for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to spent your value time to express your experience during stay with The Dipan Resort in Bali.

Beside of serve our guest we also serve our staff because we are fully recognized the employee are the greatest asset of our Business and only with a happy staff the service can be deliver excellently .

And we are very happy to hear that you are being treated nicely and also happy with the facilities that we have provided as the Resort has been carefully design to capture our guest needs.

Thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed with my wife this April at the Dipan on recommendation of another friend. This was the second pool villa hotel we stayed in on this trip and I must say we were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The pool villa itself was perfectly finished inside, the gardens and waterfall into the private pool made us feel it was just us staying there. Staff were attentive and helpful.

Location was also great, near some great restaurants/shops. Potato Head/Ke Du Ta/Sarong/Sardine all very much worth a look.

Enjoyed the healthy breakfast options to offset the bintang!

Overall we loved the experience and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you for sharing your expression at the Trip Advisor .

Frankly , there were many of the guests who were stayed with us are being recommended by their friends ( word of mouth ) and also we have a fantastic percentage number of guest became a repeater as well , even thought our Resort is just new.

This fact making us even more optimist and proud to be part of The Dipan and we confident with hardware and software that we had and also the premium location of us we will become a leading hotel in the area.

Once again , Thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and see The Dipan become nicer time to time.

Best Regards

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Both my husband & I stayed here from 31st jan 13 until 3rd Feb 13. Upon arrival, we were quite sad to see the construction in front of the hotel. But as soon we entered the hotel, the ambience was peaceful with the sound of waterfall by the pool made us forget the construction. We were quite troubled by the night club near the hotel at night but it was bearable as we were tired from our full day tour we chose from the hotel itself. Besides, the hotel management provided us with earplugs.

Extra :

- The tour prices were quite reasonable as the tour guides are friendly & does not charge for extra when the tour hours exceeded.
- Wi-fi speed was quite fast. We could Youtube via iPad when we were there.
- The walk to the beach only take around 5-8 minutes by foot.
- Staffs were extremely friendly, helpful & understanding. They also come to very fast aid when both of us had food poisoning by providing us extra over-the-counter medications.

Overall, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: They turn off the lights & waterfall by the pool at 10pm but the pool operates 24 hours a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear, Viewer

Thank you to posted your review on the Trip Advisor, we are really appreciated for it
.
Seminyak is the most premium location in Bali and become the first choice of middle – up tourist destination lately , the impact of it is many hotels are build is this area massively .

We have predicted for it from the beginning by providing everything possible to make our guest happy during their stay with us.

Once again thank you for your review , it is will help other people to understand better about The Dipan Resort in Bali.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Wirya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE DIPAN RESORT, VILLA AND SPA epitomises fashionable luxury accommodation with acute attention to a design and style yet to be seen on the magical island of Bali. Our philosophy is simple: Anyone who stays with us should feel like a VIP rock star, a fashion icon, a celebrity designer . The Dipan resort, Villa & Spa is the first private villa complex in Bali to incorporate a truly metropolitan chic design aesthetic that blends tastefully with the rich tropical Bali milieu. Our guests can always expect the pleasing comfort of our one of a kind property and unique individual private villas, coupled with services and amenities befitting the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dipan Resort Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.