We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relaxed Luxury - 5 bedrooms... perfect location

General view
General view
General view
Detail Pool
Pool from Dining area
Living Room and kitchen table
Living Room view into Pool
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GayP666
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I would Stay Here again in a flash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a family of 9 with 3 adults and 9 teenagers, we spent 2 nights here waiting to go North and could not have had a better experience. Right from our pickup from the airport to when we left. This is a lovely authentic Villa with an amazing pool and soo quiet hard to imagine you are in the middle of a very busy shopping area. Our teenagers loved the shopping and The Manager was so helpful advising us how and what to expect when shopping. The security is very good and the staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble. I trying to think how I could return to spend a week here.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Manager and Staff also the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
heidiaus
Dubai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime complemented by this villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Words cannot describe about the best 5 days I had of my life in this beautiful country let alone staying at this wonderful villa. I searched for months for villas that would be the perfect fit - as it was for my 30th Birthday with 10 friends and family - i needed a villa that was taking some of the stress off me in preparing for this huge getaway (we were traveling from all parts of the world).
I think some previous reviews on here have commended the amazing staff of this villa and i don't even know where to start. Our chef Kutut is amazing, he did a great welcome lunch on the day we all arrived. He goes beyond his duty when one of my friends fell sick he took her on his moped to a pharmacy. the villa manager Kutut went to Ubud for me after i saw a painting and couldn't buy it on my day trip.
The villa itself - design and decor is so beautiful i wish it wasn't raining as much we were there to spend more time outside.
The memories at this villa i will take for a lifetime. For others thinking of a villa to rent- you will not be disappointed. Taxi rank is right outside, only a short walk to KudeTa for cocktails or Townhouse - the amazing streets of seminyak are at your door.
The only thing i would ask is because we were a group of us i would have loved to be able to organize a much larger tip for the amazing staff before our trip and advised everyone to bring enough to give at the end of the trip. It was only on the last day we filled out the survey and i noticed service charge wasn't included -by then we had spent all our money! honestly i feel terrible as i would have liked to give much more for their kindness and help across the holiday.
I will be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the staff and attention to detail
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stefof
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, great location, magnificent pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I would like to thank the staff at this villa , who made our stay so fantastic. We had booked the villa based on reviews and location. We were celebrating our 50th and had 30 guest invited to the villa to help us celebrate on 2 occasions during the week, for a Friday night dinner/ party and a Sunday lunch. Ketut helped us select the dishes from a menu list he provided. We opted for a smorgasbord of traditional indonesian dishes. highly recommend his spring rolls and satay. We also had Wayang come on the Friday night to mix cocktails, he is a delightful man with a wicked sense of fun, mixing very awesome drinks, one he invented on the night for us especially.. Made helped with organising decorations for the dinner party, which we selected, asking for traditional Indonesian decorations. She placed Tea lights around the pool and the place looked amazing. Our guests loved all of it and it was central, being right near the Oberoi and walking distance to everything. The Sunday lunch was delicious home made burgers, catering for vegetarian also. The staff made this a fantastic experience. Ketut cooks whatever you want, manages the kitchen like a magician, considering that its so small and his manner is always respectful and genuine. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the pool provided endless hours of fun, especially allowing for great under water shots. We had the best ever time celebrating with family and friends the happy occasion of turning 50. To Anika I want to say thank you, your villa was fantastic and you have chosen your staff wisely.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool and common dining area
Liked least: The driveway to the villa, it needs to be sealed road. The stairs going to the living area desperately need a hand rail.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Anika & the team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Jakarta / Amsterdam
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Villa Jempiring and your praising words.
Ketut just used a rare quiet moment to add some yummy 'healthy snack' creations to his menu. We hope you will come and try them soon.

Warm regards

Anika & the team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Villa Jempiring.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you and your family soon again.
Anika & the team of Villa jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KH1967
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning, Welcoming, Fun ; This is Villa Jempiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed from 15/9 to 29/9 and had an ABSOLUTE BALL. The staff were AWESOME, food was FANTASTIC, pool was DIVINE!!
9 of us stayed at the Villa - 5 adults and 4 kids and everything we required was taken care of. Upon arrival to be greeted by all the staff was really special, and the villa is everything and more than the pictures you see.
Mrs Ketut the manager looked after all our travel needs, massages and whatever else arose, all very professionally.
Mr Ketut our chef was great. We had beautiful breakfasts every morning, banana pancakes, poached eggs n bacon, fruit platters - YUMM. One night we even had the best suckling pig I have ever eaten. Our boys said he did the best cheeseburgers ever, I think the steak baguettes were great too, even all the indonesion food was very tasty.
Made did a fantatstic job helping in the kitchen. His garden was STUNNING, he does so much work on it and the pool was always spotless. He does make a mean cocktail too, so make sure you ask for one.
Ayu and the other household staff were great, house was always tidy and clean, laundry done when we needed it, nothing was a bother. Especially with kids stuff everywhere, they just tidied up. I enjoyed having staff around during the day, such friendly warm people, made us feel very special indeed.
I cannot wait to get back to Bali and stay with Villa Jempiring or maybe the new ones being built now.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property, more than a home away from home, it has heart and soul and you feel like family. Thankyou everyone for our wonderful time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
A warm 'thank you' for your praising words.
We will forward them to the staff. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and really hope to welcome you back soon.
All the best,
Anika & the team of Villa Jempiring
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$690
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Anika S
6281999127615
Speaks English, French, German
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing