We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arama Riverside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arama Riverside Villas to your Saves list
Arama Riverside Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 116 Hotels in Seminyak
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous villa with room to move. Fantastic massage and pamper packages at a reasonable price. Nice quiet area with not too much traffic noise or horns. Would we stay there again? Most definitely :) only downfall was the food one night which Gusti quickly dealt with the next day. They could have a tv in the bedroom would be my only suggestion.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife, children (6 & 4) stayed here for 5 days over half-term. Booking was very smooth and an airport pick-up was arranged too. On arrival the staff made us feel very welcome and we were soon relaxing in our villa (no. 11). The villa are really nicely designed, ours was 3 bedded and including the open plan living area comprised 3 separate buildings built around the pool. The children loved the pool and it was large and deep enough for a sportier swim if you wanted a work out. All the bedrooms are ensuite with AC, the living area has ceiling fans, so even more of a Balinese feeling there. The villas are kept very clean are maintained to a good standard.

The location was great for us, only a 15 min walk down to the beaches and restaurants, taxis are also plentiful (make sure they run their meter). For us being between Kuta and Seminyak was ideal.

We took a day trip to see some of the island sites and as he was so good used the driver who collected us from the airport. He was excellent, assisting us to select an achievable route, ensuring a few on board movies for the children and being a very vigilant driver.

If you want a night in, food can be ordered in and the menu had something for everyone. The Villas also have the option of in room massage, which we took advantage of. Very professional, great massage, good price and the best, the children could play in the pool while we had our massage, even better.

Overall a great place to stay, can not recommend it enough, will be returning in the new year.

Room Tip: Villa 11 has the largest pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Villa 5 with my gf.Had an amazing relaxing time.Loved the privacy and the service was sensational and staff were fantastic.Really nice people.Place is spotless everytime you get back to ur villa after a day out.I might whinge about breakfast as I didn't like it much but that's ok.I could hear really noisy neighbors one night but again that's fine.Not going to whine when people are holidaying having fun.Location was ok.Great to get to legian st.if you hire a scooter you're set.so easy to get around.even cabbing if you don't want to walk.cabs basically beg u to jump in there's on legian.And it's cheap.all in all its well worth staying at.good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here with 6 other friends for a recent trip to Bali and was very pleased with our pick! The villa is away from the main road, but as we had a rental car it was not a problem at all. The service was friendly and prompt.

Our villa (#9) had 3 bedrooms, 3 baths and a spacious living area with a large pool. I think for the price it's quite a steal! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well appointed. My only qualm was that the pool area needed a new paint job, but I think with the climate, this is bound to happen.

All in all I would highly recommend. Seminyak area is a quick 5-10 minute drive and it's close to the airport as well. Very good for groups and couples alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed 7 nights in Villa 2.
The villas are, in my daughters words, amazing. They are spacious, modern and clean.
Housekeeping was faultless. The staff friendly. The laundry was reasonably priced, done well, and back the same day.
Having ones own pool is a plus. Any time day or night if you want a dip, go for it.
We walked to the beach in 15 leisurely minutes. Shopping along the main road of Legian/Seminyak was varied and well priced. Restaurants were plentiful and varied with prices that make using the kitchenette in the villa a waste of time or effort.
So all in all, a great choice for accomodation in Bali.
Hello to Gusti and his staff, and thank you.

Room Tip: The only choices really are your requirements,two bedrooms or three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here recently with my husband and two boys aged 13 and 8. The villas are really well presented and kept very clean. Whoever serviced our room did a wonderful job tidying up after us all! The villa is really in Legian, not Seminyak, but is a quick and cheap taxi ride away from both Kuta and Seminyak. We had a few little problems eg. The driver that was meant to pick us up at the airport didn't show but nothing major. We were in villa1 which is a little noisy as it's next to the road so would ask for a villa set back fom the road next time. These villas are great value for money and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My daughter and I shared a 2 bedroom villa at Arama Riverside Villas, then moved to a 3 bedroom villa when my niece joined us. The 2 bedroom villa was just about faultless - the entry via stepping stones over the swimming pool is stunning. The villa and gardens were kept immaculately, it was very quiet and peaceful and contained everything we needed. The bedrooms were in a separate building from the large open living space - which contained a kitchenette with fridge, 2 burner stove, water dispenser and crockery, etc for 4; a dining table and 4 chairs and a lounge area which had a large sofa and matching armchair, a flat screen TV and a DVD player. One bedroom was huge, as was its bathroom, the other contained twin beds and was a bit smaller but still perfectly adequate. Both rooms and their ensuites were very light and airy. Breakfast was not included but this wasn't a problem as leaving via the back gate takes you in 2 minutes to the main road, with Seminyak to the right and Legian/Kuta to the left and lots of nice restaurants a $2 taxi ride away. We did have a couple of problems returning in the evening, however, when we wanted to go to the front entrance, as many taxi drivers had never heard of the villas or the street they are in. Once we'd been there a couple of days and were able to give directions, this problem was solved. We were a bit disappointed when we moved to the 3 bedroom villa. It seemed enormous by comparison, with a much larger garden and pool. There were 2 ensuite bedrooms in one building, the living area in another, and a third large bedroom with an open air bathroom in another pavilion. The 2 bedrooms did not have windows that opened and both smelt stuffy and damp. The third bedroom was lovely and big but the shower was in the middle of the bathroom wall, with no screen, which meant that water went all over the bathroom floor and because the floor was made of stone tiles, the water stayed there overnight. Not a very safe place to be using a hair dryer, I'd have thought. Apart from those quibbles, I'd happily stay there again in a 2 bedroom villa. The staff were very chatty, helpful and friendly and once we had our bearings, we found it was very centrally located and excellent value.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 5, a 2 bedroom villa, which was very peaceful. Villa 11, with 3 bedrooms, was ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Arama Riverside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Address: Jl. Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 5 two bedroom villas and 6 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arama Riverside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.