We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arama Riverside Villas

Save Saved
You added Arama Riverside Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arama Riverside Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 89 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here recently with my husband and two boys aged 13 and 8. The villas are really well presented and kept very clean. Whoever serviced our room did a wonderful job tidying up after us all! The villa is really in Legian, not Seminyak, but is a quick and cheap taxi ride away from both Kuta and Seminyak. We had a few little problems eg. The driver that was meant to pick us up at the airport didn't show but nothing major. We were in villa1 which is a little noisy as it's next to the road so would ask for a villa set back fom the road next time. These villas are great value for money and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My daughter and I shared a 2 bedroom villa at Arama Riverside Villas, then moved to a 3 bedroom villa when my niece joined us. The 2 bedroom villa was just about faultless - the entry via stepping stones over the swimming pool is stunning. The villa and gardens were kept immaculately, it was very quiet and peaceful and contained everything we needed. The bedrooms were in a separate building from the large open living space - which contained a kitchenette with fridge, 2 burner stove, water dispenser and crockery, etc for 4; a dining table and 4 chairs and a lounge area which had a large sofa and matching armchair, a flat screen TV and a DVD player. One bedroom was huge, as was its bathroom, the other contained twin beds and was a bit smaller but still perfectly adequate. Both rooms and their ensuites were very light and airy. Breakfast was not included but this wasn't a problem as leaving via the back gate takes you in 2 minutes to the main road, with Seminyak to the right and Legian/Kuta to the left and lots of nice restaurants a $2 taxi ride away. We did have a couple of problems returning in the evening, however, when we wanted to go to the front entrance, as many taxi drivers had never heard of the villas or the street they are in. Once we'd been there a couple of days and were able to give directions, this problem was solved. We were a bit disappointed when we moved to the 3 bedroom villa. It seemed enormous by comparison, with a much larger garden and pool. There were 2 ensuite bedrooms in one building, the living area in another, and a third large bedroom with an open air bathroom in another pavilion. The 2 bedrooms did not have windows that opened and both smelt stuffy and damp. The third bedroom was lovely and big but the shower was in the middle of the bathroom wall, with no screen, which meant that water went all over the bathroom floor and because the floor was made of stone tiles, the water stayed there overnight. Not a very safe place to be using a hair dryer, I'd have thought. Apart from those quibbles, I'd happily stay there again in a 2 bedroom villa. The staff were very chatty, helpful and friendly and once we had our bearings, we found it was very centrally located and excellent value.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 5, a 2 bedroom villa, which was very peaceful. Villa 11, with 3 bedrooms, was ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed here for 8 nights with our 2 teenagers. We were originally to stay for only 6 but our son woke up ill on day 6 and we had to delay our departure to a remote island. The staff could not have been more helpful and rearranged things to accommodate us and helped us contact doctors and cancel other accommodation.
The villas are very nice and beautifully serviced each day. We didn't find the noise a problem other than a very annoying barking dog somewhere close. We actually found the villas a welcome sanctuary from the noise outside
Would definitely return or recommend to friends.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

5 adults, 2 children stayed in villa 8 a three bedroom villa. The experience was delightful the villa and pool was absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of our holiday there. The pool was just beautiful. The villa was so near to everything and not once did we have a problem getting a taxi back to our villa we just told the driver the road we were staying on and he took us there. Thankyou to Gusti and all his team they were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Whilst we were there we had a birthday party and a band was arranged for us and what a good night we all had. Thankyou for making our whole holiday enjoyable. We will definitely be returning no doubt about it.

Room Tip: I think all the villas are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter, son-in-law, grandaughter and some friends of my daughter. We shared a large villa that came complete with pool. This accommodation is well cared for, very clean and new! None of our requests was trouble for the manager or staff. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The place has 24 hour security guards. The only problem we had is because the villas are so new some of the local taxi drivers did not know how to get us out of or back there. Would highly recommend Arama Riverside Villas as the perfect place for families to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Being the last stop on our seven week holiday touring Western Europe, my partner and I had high expectations of our accommodation in Bali. We wanted to splurge on our last leg before arriving home in Oz and although it was one of the cheaper options for top end accommodation, my partner and I were not disappointed. Even after arriving in Bali quite late in the evening and feeling jaded after a long flight from Athens, our spirits lifted as we entered our own romantically lit private villa with enormous swimming pool, lush well groomed garden and three spatious pavilion style villas (three bedrooms and separate living/dining) all to ourselves!

The modern and immaculate villas are located in a quite street just off the main road which connects both Seminyak and Kuta, so you enjoy the convenience of a good central location without the traffic and pedestrian noise. We had to tear ourselves away to explore Bali as it was so beautiful and tranquil in our villa.

Further, Indra and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Much to our pleasant surprise, they put us in a smaller yet equally beautiful 2 bedroom villa on the day we checked out so we could rest, store our luggage and shower before our late flight home that evening.

It was simply a pleasure staying at Arama Riverside Villas and even though there are an abundance of lovely places to stay in Bali, we would only be disappointed after the experience we had here. We will be back next year for a longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa in August 12 and this was our first time to Bali. The initial booking process was very easy and Gusti & Indra are great hosts! The villa's are well set out and it was very nice to have such a big pool for our two children. Easy to get to main street and taxi's are always available. Anything you need Gusti & Indra were happy to arrange. The villas were also cleaned daily. We are looking forward to our next stay when we visit Bali!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arama Riverside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Address: Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 5 two bedroom villas and 6 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arama Riverside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.