We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd to 21st September” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arama Riverside Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Arama Riverside Villas to your Saves list
Arama Riverside Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“3rd to 21st September”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

5 adults, 2 children stayed in villa 8 a three bedroom villa. The experience was delightful the villa and pool was absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of our holiday there. The pool was just beautiful. The villa was so near to everything and not once did we have a problem getting a taxi back to our villa we just told the driver the road we were staying on and he took us there. Thankyou to Gusti and all his team they were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Whilst we were there we had a birthday party and a band was arranged for us and what a good night we all had. Thankyou for making our whole holiday enjoyable. We will definitely be returning no doubt about it.

Room Tip: I think all the villas are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    36
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter, son-in-law, grandaughter and some friends of my daughter. We shared a large villa that came complete with pool. This accommodation is well cared for, very clean and new! None of our requests was trouble for the manager or staff. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The place has 24 hour security guards. The only problem we had is because the villas are so new some of the local taxi drivers did not know how to get us out of or back there. Would highly recommend Arama Riverside Villas as the perfect place for families to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Being the last stop on our seven week holiday touring Western Europe, my partner and I had high expectations of our accommodation in Bali. We wanted to splurge on our last leg before arriving home in Oz and although it was one of the cheaper options for top end accommodation, my partner and I were not disappointed. Even after arriving in Bali quite late in the evening and feeling jaded after a long flight from Athens, our spirits lifted as we entered our own romantically lit private villa with enormous swimming pool, lush well groomed garden and three spatious pavilion style villas (three bedrooms and separate living/dining) all to ourselves!

The modern and immaculate villas are located in a quite street just off the main road which connects both Seminyak and Kuta, so you enjoy the convenience of a good central location without the traffic and pedestrian noise. We had to tear ourselves away to explore Bali as it was so beautiful and tranquil in our villa.

Further, Indra and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Much to our pleasant surprise, they put us in a smaller yet equally beautiful 2 bedroom villa on the day we checked out so we could rest, store our luggage and shower before our late flight home that evening.

It was simply a pleasure staying at Arama Riverside Villas and even though there are an abundance of lovely places to stay in Bali, we would only be disappointed after the experience we had here. We will be back next year for a longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa in August 12 and this was our first time to Bali. The initial booking process was very easy and Gusti & Indra are great hosts! The villa's are well set out and it was very nice to have such a big pool for our two children. Easy to get to main street and taxi's are always available. Anything you need Gusti & Indra were happy to arrange. The villas were also cleaned daily. We are looking forward to our next stay when we visit Bali!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent some time researching for reasonably priced villas in Seminyak/Legian as I was going to Bali in August, and that being the peak season, villa rates are generally 30-50% higher than usual. I found Arama Riverside through Tripadvisor and based on the few good reviews, I decided to book their 2-bedroom villa. Their rates are extremely reasonable considering the peak season and the size of the villa, although breakfast will be an extra US$8/pax. I suspect their rates are low now because they are relatively new but like all other villas, they may not stay low forever. Reservation is done directly with the villa and their response is good.

The location of the villa is pretty good, the villa grounds have a side door which leads out to the Legian main street. However, getting to the main entrance of the villa is a bit tricky as it is located on a side lane off Legian. It’s not a problem if you are staying there and taking their complimentary airport transfer service, but if you are not going there directly from the airport, I would suggest you take a map of the villa with you and have the villa phone number handy in case your driver needs to contact them for directions.

The décor of the villa is modern basic, quite spacious for a 2 bedroom villa. Both bedrooms are spacious as well, with ensuite, and simply furnished. There’s a bathtub in the master bedroom but toilet amenities are a little lacking. The toiletries provided (shampoo, conditioner and shower gel) felt gooey, so you may want to bring your own. Other than a piece of soap, there are not other toiletries provided. The toilet door in my room was also warped so I had often had to push and pull quite forcefully to open and close it. Another thing, the water from the taps had a very strong and unpleasant smell (to me). My husband suspected it could be sulphur but every time I had to take a shower, I just want to clean up as quickly as I can! This is also the first time I had to use bottled water to brush my teeth!

There’s some basic entertainment in the living room, TV and a DVD player, but you’ll have to bring your own DVD. As with all other villas in Bali, there are always mosquitoes buzzing around, so it would have been good if the villa had provided mosquito coils or repellents as well. You can ask them for the repellent but they do not provide the coils. There is a small kitchenette where you can do some simple cooking, and because they are new, most of the utensils are still clean and look hardly used. Tea and coffee are provided and there's also a water dispenser in the kitchen as well.

Overall, Arama is a good value basic villa in a good location, and if you do not mind the small details which I had mentioned above, it’s still value for money for a group of friends or families to stay (they have 3-bedroom villas as well).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at Arama Villa 5 (two BR) for 4 days with our parents. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the villa was. The service from villa staff were exceptionally good. Some people in TA complaining about noise and villa not in a strategic location, but I can honestly say it's not in my case. The villa was peaceful and quiet despite being only merely 50-m from Legian main road (through back door). Yes, the location is not in the heart of Seminyak/ Laksamana hustle bustle. But we love to walk....and you can reach beach within 20 minutes leisure walk if you wish to. The villa had ample space for car park so we rented a car if we want to go to Ubud/ Kuta etc.
Having said that, being a new development (I was told they just fully operated in May 2012), the villa still need a bit of touch up such as exhaust fan in bath room, cloth hanger, soap holder etc. But with the price I paid, it's really good value for money.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom are nice too ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
408 helpful votes 408 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in Villa 1, a two bedroom villa, located at the entrance to the property next to the river and road, for a week in mid July. Everything from the initial booking direct with the property, wire transfer of the funds to cover our stay, airport pick-up, our villa and the staff was pleasant, friendly and problem free. Indra at reception was particularly helpful throughout the booking process, with directions and making all the bookings for restaurants, taxis etc.

The villa has a great entry, the pool comes to just before the door to the villa and entry is over three large tiles or 'stones'. The plunge pool is large and there are three lounge chairs and a lovely covered day bed. The large living area has two lounges, a chair, coffee table, flat screen tv, dining table, chairs and kitchenette all under cover but without walls. There is a large container of filtered water in the kitchenette plus bottles of water in the bathrooms are replenished daily.

Entry to each of the bedrooms is from the pool area and they are not interconnecting. The bedrooms are simply furnished with plenty of cupboard space, hangers, in room safe and are air conditioned. The ensuite bathrooms are large and the master bedroom's bathroom includes a large bath. One of the few issues with the villa was that the bathroom floor gets very wet even from a short shower.

Our villa was spacious and clean. As mentioned previously by other reviewers, cleaning tended to be done quite early, sometimes around 9:00am, but we would just relax poolside while the villa was serviced. We enjoyed two relaxing in-room massages for a very reasonable 150,00 rupiah each.

Our villa was located at the entrance to the property. During our week long stay the traffic noise was very moderate and did not start until we were up and the noise levels were never disruptive. It was convenient to be right where the taxis picked up and dropped off as well as being just across the path from reception. If we were walking to Seminyak, we took the back entrance to Legian street and enjoyed the 35 or so minute walk either along the busy road or the beach.

Highly recommend if you do not require all the amenities, noise, restaurants, etc. of a resort and are happy to relax in a large lovely villa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arama Riverside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Address: Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 5 two bedroom villas and 6 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arama Riverside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.