We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a good price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sense Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sense Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
Sense Hotel Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DISCOUNT UP TO 72% OFF
Ranked #61 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If u look for a central hotel in Seminyak, this is the place to be, comfortable rooms, small but practical,near La Lucciola and the beach, good staff, clean and worth to try for a few nights stay.
Build around the pool, its a good size pool to relax, nice spa also, clean and super

Room Tip: for ur first or last days stay, perfect to get used to Bali and the beaches-
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Ms Calaf14,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Your concise review is highly appreciated, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that you found our hotel nice and could fulfill your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    121
    39
    9
    11
See reviews for
28
124
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It took me few weeks to choose the best hotel for the only once in a lifetime moment – our honeymoon. This hotel has been choosen based on the good rate in Tripadvisor and I am so excited when I reached there after passed through a heavy traffic jam.

Our FIRST room was big and clean but sadly, we can hear the television sound from the next room clearly.. then we asked to change room which is more privacy and peace..

The SECOND room was ok, with no scenery, but the toilet door cannot be closed properly and the cleanliness was not that good. However, after a long journey on the second day, we aspect to get rest but the air condition in the room cannot be function at all. We have been waiting for about an hour before they asked us to transfer to another room.

The THIRD room was just intervals of a room. The front officers opologized for the matter.. But, at 3.00 am, the air condition did not work at all, and I cannot sleep at all till morning. We decided to check out that day and find another hotel. But since I paid flight plus hotel, the hotel management refused to repay our money back and they offer other room.

Well.. I have no feelings anymore about the FOURTH room on the third day honeymoon.

Due to this matter, they offer FREE 30 mins massage for TWO pax – written in a voucher. But when we go down to the spa, the officer said the massage is just for ONE person only.

This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in my life. They really spoil my honeymoon vacation. Bali have thousands places to stay and so many other reasonable hotels - they can't all be this bad. If you asked me, is this true? Yes, this is based on our true experiences and I will NEVER stay in any of this hotel anymore.. ever..!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Ms Zainariah,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your review, it is certainly a honor to have been chosen being a place to spend your honeymoon after good rate on Tripadvisor.

We always try to provide our best services so our clients could get an enjoyable experiences with us. However, unpredictable situations may not support to fulfill your expectation so therefore we would like to express our sincere apology for the unpleasant moments. All attempts had been done after your first feedback given including possibilities of room changes. But seems it is our fardel where problems arose in the assigned rooms. We are also sorry for the misunderstanding about the 30 minutes SPA's arrangement, there had been an internal miscommunication where we have briefed our staffs involved especially in improving their communication's line.

And yet things happened, we do hope that this experience will not permanently ruin your thoughts about us. We would seek your apology and opportunity to welcoming you at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.

With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Sense Hotel in Seminyak is very good value for money. There has been the odd negative review of this hotel, but our experience was a very pleasant one. This hotel isnt a big 5 star resort, but you don't pay those prices for this place. The free WIFI worked in our room everytime, sometimes you just had to re enter the password before using and sometimes you just had to get a new password from reception which they did with pleasure.
It has good, close access to the beach and beach walks in Bali are so nice, especially in the morning and late afternoon. If you are into walking, it is about 45 minutes walk on the beach to Melasti St Kuta/Legian border and much less to double 6 (Seminyak/Legian border). There are very good restaraunts/bars (Mexicola is just about next door), just down the bottom of the slight hill and to the left (one has great gelato and fantastic Roti and curries - funny combination but great place) and many very good restaraunts within easy walking distance. Mama Sans is a must but you need to book. Potatoe Head is even relatively close walking distance.
The pool area is small (someone described it as very zen - a good descriiption) but you will work out the times to use it as it isnt packed out all of the time. It could do with a few more deck chairs, perhaps they could move some of the poolside dining ables after breakfast to accomodate a few more. The breakfast was not 5 star but more than adequate - plenty of fresh fruit, cheese, coffee, tea, juices, water, a few cereals, toast, bacon , sausages, rice, tomatoes, mushrooms etc and a very good egg station where they cook great omelettes and scrambled eggs ( I had mine with a few ingrediants of the day along with cheese and chilli cooked in... yum). The room isnt a palatial 5 star room but it it is modern and nice and clean and the shower area is large. And there is some hanging space and storage in the room. We had lunch on the last day and it was really nice ( very fresh Nasi Goreng with salad and again chilli cooked in at our request and fresh lime to squeeze over the rice ... mmmm). The staff are great, very friendly and polite, the free shuttle bus that they provide to drop you off in the seminyak area is really handy and it is no trouble for them to help you. Previous reviews have indicated there is no footpath in front of this hotel which is correct. Walking in any street in Bali has to be done with your eyes and ears open, very often the main streets / footpaths are blocked with scooters or vehicles and you have to traverse around them. You will negotiate this street ok and cross when safe to areas where its easier to walk, but it isnt that hard. So long as you dont have to have a 5 star resort hotel, I think you will enjoy this hotel and it will grow on you quickly, as it did with us. Great value for money. Thanks to the staff, you made our holiday very pleasant - Garry and Wendy Hunter

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Hunter,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you very much for your long lovely description of your very pleasant experience with us at Sense Hotel. Indeed, we are not a 5 stars resort, but we do all utmost as to maximize our potential to provide the best to our clients as what you experienced. However, we are delighted to read that all sections functioned well from the front desk till the back office especially when our staffs could show their enthusiasm in serving you. We will proceed your complement on to our entire staff and our Food Beverage Team in particular. Your feedback about moving the dining table is considered to get more space on the pool deck.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we wish to get other opportunity to serve your again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our request for rooms on the high floor, pool facing were accomodated. Front-desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, except for the bath towels which are rather worn-out and not white anymore. Would be more pleasant to have fluffy white towels. Location is gd, about 5-8 minutes walk fr Seminyak Square. Walking distance to Ku De Ta and the beach. Small breakfast spread but good enough for us. For shopping, staff recommendation to take a cab to Jln Bintang supermart and walk back from there is appreciated, so much to see and buy. To add, before we left for the airport, hotel staff provided us with a bedroom on the ground floor for us to have our shower, that was a very kind gesture and is definitely a plus for the choice of Sense. Thank you all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Ms Sok Huang P,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review, it is delighted to read it. We are all happy that you had a pleasant stay with us especially when our team could deliver their maximum efforts in making your stay more enjoyable. It is also a honor to know when our small attempt to provide shower before departure is meaningful.
Obviously, your feedback of our towels are now on our management's priority, hopefully it will be soon realized.

Once again thank you for your stay, and hope to be able serving you at other occasion.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You get what you pay for. No complaints. The breakfast was ok... the room was small but nicely appointed. Pooldeck not really useable.
The hotel is very close to Petitenget beach and extremely close to the famous Bodyworks spa. It is a 5 minute walk to Seminyak square. There are some of Bali's best restaurants within a 1km radius of the hotel.
I would probably not return, but only because there are so many other choices. It feels more like a business hotel than a holiday resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Mr Bittenbysharks,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you and appreciate your review, indeed our hotel is located on the prime location of Seminyak, therefore we are amongst accommodations that offers an affordable solution for those who would like to get experiences on the high-end area of Semiyak. We are building our concept of a Homey Atmosphere with a small boutique hotel touch. However, we will always hope to serve you again.

With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was also good as it's close to the beach and decent restos. I do hope the management can do something about the bathroom, the tiles could really use some good scrubbing and new towels too..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ms Iana02,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your review, it is glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and the recognition to our staffs to make it happened. We put our nose on the grindstone for your valuable feedback.

We hope to serve you again in the future.
With best regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the sense seminyak for 8 nights and we can certainly recommend this nice hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The only - was, that we weren't able to open the window since our room-type didn't provide the opportunity to do so. But considering the price and the very nice and welcoming atmosphere there, it was worth the money after all!
It's not at the beach and we had to walk approx 10 mins to get to it but again, more than ok for the price !

Overall: 100% recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Ms Allessandra,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We thank you for your review, it is delighted to read that you found our hotel nice with an excellent price where it was a pleasure to serve you during your 8 nights stay with us. With regards to your room, indeed we provided a Superior room with fixed window glass but in fact this has the most spectacular view of Seminyak area with a nice mountain ring in the distance during the clear sky. However, we thank you for your 100% recommendation of our property.

Once again, thank you very much and we wish to serve you again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sense Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.