We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sense Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sense Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
Sense Hotel Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 121 Hotels in Seminyak
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nice, clean rooms, lovely staff, good breakfast, excellent spa, best service ever - staff was extremely helpful! Location is ok, no problem getting anywhere - either walking or by hotel shuttle service. Great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr Muklaf,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We thank you very much for posting your lovely review, we are delighted to read it. we will share it to our entire team for their hard works and obviously to keep this standard of services.

Wish to serve you again on your next trip to Bali.
with best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    198
    54
    11
    11
See reviews for
44
189
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff in this hotel are amazing and it has a fantastic location within Seminyak, quiet, but central. Only two small remarks: the room (especially the bathroom) is a bit worn down and could do with a refurbishment. The prices of the food in the restaurant are seriously overpriced (probably the reason why nobody ever seems to have dinner there).

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Mr Donjuandepulmania,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you for your time posting your review, we appreciate it. We have taken note about your feedback of bathroom and prices of food at our restaurant.

We wish you a nice day.
With best regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We had to book an extra night in bali as our transport to the Gilli Islands was cancelled. We chose sense because of the great reviews. From the moment we walk into reception we were treated like kings. We received a welcome drink of the forever smiling friendly staff. They showed us to our room, not letting us carry our bags and even gave us a room orientation. I have worked in 5 star resorts before and this was right up there. The room was really clean and had everything needed for our short stay.
The staff at the hotel knew we were trying to get to the Gilli Islands so they helped us out by organising a flight to Lombok. Everything was done for us even transport to the airport. We loved them so much that we booked our last night back in bali with them. As my flight wasn't until late the next night, I didn't have to check out until 12pm and they held my bags for me so I could spend the day shopping. Even offering me a room to shower and freshen up in before I left for my flight.
Oh and the beds are so comfortable, it made it hard to actually get out of bed.
Can't wait to go back

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ms Leah M,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thank you very much for your review and compliment, we are really flattered if we could served with 5 stars services. And yet, we are happy that we could fulfill your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed there for two nights, great little hotel, with lifts, nice bed, rooms are new, clean and so is the place. Breakfast was good (local + western), small buffet style setup, all the coffee and juice you can drink. Staff was helpful and do listen and convey your concerns. Good shuttle arrangement to go any where in the Seminyak area (available between 10am to 3pm), great for shopping and food journeys nearby. A short walk to the public beach and 10 mins to Ku De Ta (south) and a little further to Potato Head (north).

Just a minor hiccup, the sink was leaking a bit and the bath drainage was slower than expected. Do improve on these, otherwise its a great stay. Cheers!

Room Tip: Best not get a room facing the beach, not much of a view ya, and the neighbour, Mexicola is kinda lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ms Cyder300,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Thanks a lot for your review, we are happy that all efforts done could make your stay enjoyable eventhough on your short stay with us. And that our staffs are helpful, do listen and convey your concern.
The leaking sink and bath drainage problem had come to our attention, our Engineering has done all necessary to prevent those things arise in the future.

Meanwhile, thank you for your review and your thought.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lovely clean rooms and friendly staff. Management went out of their way to help us. Flexible shuttle service into town made getting to restaurants easier in the evening and staff were happy to arrange taxi for excursions. We had a great stay at Sense, good location, and caring staff.

Room Tip: Go for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ms Jash142,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Your review is lovely, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us at Sense Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Wtih best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booked this hotel as there was a great offer on Tripadvisor which included breakfast and airport pickup. The booking process was very easy online and I confirmed the booking directly with the hotel, who were very prompt to respond and confirm it also.
On the morning of our departure, I sent a reminder email to confirm our flights for the airport pickup and Ms Angitta promptly responded to my email. At the airport, there was a gentleman with my name waiting for me as promised. The ride back to the hotel took about 40 mins and along the way he explained that he could take us out for the day for 300k for all three of us.
We checked in around midnight and was pretty exhausted and found out room ready and the check in process pretty easy.
The room is fairly compact especially with 3 beds for the three of us. The bathroom was a nice size with a massive stand in shower which is what I always look for as I can't stand shower in a bathtub setups. There was a smell from the bathroom which I realised you need to rinse out thoroughly and don't leave it damp and its fine.
Breakfast was more than adequate - certainly that the massive spread of a resort, but for the price was pretty good. There was a hot food station with about 10 items, a cold station with about 6 and an egg omelette.
Location wise it is down a narrow street about 300m from Seminyak Square. Although at first it looks narrow and dark especially at night, I found Bali to be totally safe walking around as their culture is very peaceful. Plus the fact that in talking to all the locals, everyone realises that tourism is by far their no 1 product so everyone does their bit to ensure that tourists keep coming back.
Along Seminyak and Kuta you get your usual peddlers - the latest gimmick being you get offered a scratchy and you always win a one week's holiday in a time share resort. The catch of course is you have to sit through their high pressure sales pitch. Being our first day on holiday, I thought I'll go through this for the chance to win an ipad, $500 or a week's accommodation. I insisted that I would only stay for half an hour. Luckily enough, after registration there was no English speaking guide available - such a shame as I was already for a bit of fun with the high pressure sales guy. As promised, they willingly gave me my prize of 3 tshirts and the one week voucher at one of their time share resorts around the world.
Seminyak itself is quite peaceful - reminds me a lot like Noosa, whereas Kuta was bit more hectic. In hindsight I would have chosen to stay at Ubud as I wasn't really into the beach area - much nicer beaches in Oz. Ubud also had more authentic village feel as well and the best part is the lack of Western style restaurants and bars which is what we are looking for coming to Bali.
Taxi fare to Kuta should be 6-7k and to the airport should be no more than 80k. Plenty of money changers in the street, but shop around as they can vary from 10600 to 11500 for Aussie exchange.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr Settlervic,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We would like to thank you for posting your long description of review about us and Bali in general. We are glad to read that all respective departments had tried to serve you with their best especially Anggita who prompted responded on your booking arrangement and the staff who organized your midnight check in. We will surely share this inputs on to them as well as to our F&B team for their great job.
And we also appreciate your feedback of the smell, together with House Keeping and Engineering we have taken necessary precaution in order to avoid such things arise.

Once again, thank you and we wish you and your family a pleasant day.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was clean. We had a problem with our air conditioning unit, and when we alerted the staff they sent someone up right away to fix it.

The hotel is in a good location, and just steps away from delicious food at Motel Mexico and Seminyak shopping.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr Ben B,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

We are delighted to read your review, thank you very much about it. We are happy that the attentiveness our our staffs could make your stay even better.

We wish to see your smile at Sense Hotel Seminyak again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Haven Seminyak Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
#50 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#38 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#54 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#67 of 121 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#42 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#29 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sense Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.