We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sense Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sense Hotel Seminyak to your Saves list
Sense Hotel Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DISCOUNT UP TO 72% OFF
Ranked #61 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of my favorite in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This new hotel is one of my favorite in Seminyak. One, because of its location. You can find everything in walking distance. Food restaurant (from "warung" until high end ones like La Lucciola, Breeze, KuDeTa), beach, clubs, shops etc.

Second, the room is spacious, nice and clean. And also the staffs are very kind and helpful.

Yes it lacks of parking lot but they have valet service so it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ms Bayik,

Greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thanks a lot for your review and put our hotel as one of your favorite in Seminyak. Indeed, we are located at the prime location of Seminyak. Furthermore, we have our talented and dedicated staffs who do their utmost to make a memorable stay for our customers.

Once again, thank you and look forward to seeing your smile on your next stay with us again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    121
    39
    9
    11
See reviews for
28
124
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Sense Hotel over an extended weekend. The hotel has just opened a few months and facilities are still new. Some thoughts:

Pros

Location
- near many restaurants, spas and fashion boutiques
- walking distance to a peaceful stretch of the beach
- not too much traffic or other noise from the road where the hotel is located

Hotel
- hotel facilities are very new
- helpful and friendly staff
- hotel rate is affordable for the area, especially with the promotions
- common area in the hotel is not overcrowded with other guests, you won't have trouble finding a seat at the lobby/pool/restaurant
- free shuttle service on demand (subject to availability)

Cons
- difficult for taxi drivers to find the place, hotel doesn't seem very well-known among locals and the map on the website doesn't help much
- some distance to the CircleK convenience store
- street gets very quiet and dark at night, most shops are closed after 10pm
- miss out on the 'villa experience'
- no drinking water at breakfast area (just nit-picking here)

If you are looking for a place with great value, are not thinking of spending a lot of time in the premise and rather laze out at the spa/clubs/beach or excursions around the island, Sense Hotel is a worthy option. Overall positive experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Ms Yeo,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Your lovely review and feedback are highly appreciated. We have taken note and discuss it internally for further improvement. We will do all efforts to make the property known as well as amongst locals.

Look forward to seeing you again at Sense Hotel Seminyak,
With best regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

2nd day here and I loooooooooooooooove the staff, the food should be 5star rated, the ambiance, the rooms, the pool. I don't wanna leave. Shopping, dining, tours are all nearby. It's a honey mooners paradise though I've seen small families and I'm here with two girlfriends. It's so quaint and relaxing. The sound of the waterfall at the pool. So many things I can say. The price is unbelievable, likely because its newly opened so if you're headed to Bali, you won't be disappointed with this place. I forgot to mention the on site pool view spa rooms and hotel shuttle that will take you within the area and offers free airport pickup. Perfection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear April,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
We are glad to read your reviews, thank you very much. We are delighted that you, Jeniffer and Ohara enjoy your stay with us.

We hope that we can serve you on your next visit to Bali again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We were walking back from a spa treatment a Bodyworks and noticed this lovely hotel only 100m up the road. We hadn't booked our last two nights in Bali and thought we'd take a risk and try somewhere new!
We were so impressed by this small boutique hotel! Breakfast is included and they make any breakfast you like on order. You can sit by the central pool and eat also :)
Our room was in the West wing on the top / 5th floor. I would definitely recommend the west wing for ocean views all the way from legian to seminyak. Great for a sunset viewing also!
The room was very clean and modern, as the hotel only officially opened in August. Housekeeping were extremely efficient and two of the managers wanted to know every small maintenance item they can improve on in the future.
We also loved being able to walk to potato head for our last night in Bali!
We wished we found this place earlier as it's exactly what we wanted for a pamper and shop in seminyak.
We will definitely stay here every time we come to Bali and would recommend it to all our friends who want to embrace the real treasures of seminyak.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Tarakub,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. However being a new opened hotel, we would like to make sure that everything goes as planned. We appreciate all even small items that our clients may point out for improvement. It will help us to provide the best services for our customers, and to keep our standard.

Once again thanks, and look forward to having you staying with us again.
With best personal regards,


Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We are regular visitors to Bali, and often stay in Seminyak. This was our first stay at the Sense Hotel, me and my husband just want to say thank you, thank you and thank you!!!! . We received a hello from every staff member as we past, this is a simple act that you all do so well. Rooms were clean, spacious and presented well. Broadband internet is provided free (which is a bonus)
staff and service at Sense were fantastic, especially any who spoke really good English. nothing was to much trouble.....we will be back again. We had a fabulous time at Sense. If asked "would i recommend it"? I would say "definitely". Keep up the great work and we will see you again next year. Boris and Maria Vega

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Vega,

Warmest greetings from Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Our thanks for your lovely review, our team appreciates it. It will encourage them to explore their talents in order to provide excellent services and attention for our customers. Certainly, it will be more than happy to have you back and stay again with us on your next trip. Thanks for recommending us too.

We and our team are looking forward to seeing you at Sense Hotel Seminyak again,
With best personal regards,

Gufron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at The Sense Hotel for 7 nights and the location is fab, just up from Grocer & Grind and before Bodyworks Spa and tucked in behind Seminyak Square. The staff were so helpful and very friendly. The housekeeping and room were kept extremely clean. Pool area nice and it gets the sun around 10-2ish, otherwise it's a short stroll to the beach. The asian breakfasts were yummy. My only complaint was that the bathroom was small. The shower is large but when you open the bathroom door it hits the toilet. I did go and look at the bigger rooms though and this is not the case in those bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Ppantz,

Warmest greetings from The Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thank you very much for your feedback and observation about our property, We are happy that you have enjoyed our facilities and services hopefully contributed to a wonderful stay in Bali. We note about your comment on our bathroom, but we hope that it will not affect to your experience with us.

Look forward to having you with us again.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a new small hotel - opened in July. i had a brief stop-over so used it to swim, eat, relax, use the spa. Probably better options for stopovers closer to the airport as it is at the northern edge of Seminyak. However it is a great location and for around $100 per night reasonable value. About 200 metres from the beach and the less touristy part of the beach. At sunset it was mainly locals coming down to swim, bathe and play. 300 metres down the beach, past two major hotels, is Ku-de-da - an upmarket bar/club on the beach with great cocktails.

Hotel meal was fine and intended for tourist palates. The hotel seemed quiet and I had the smallish pool to myself. Building is horseshoe shape with pool in the middle so not the most private of pools. A great massage at the spa and I was ready to face another flight.

What stood out most was the staff of whom there were many and who could not do enough. Given the competitive market, it seems their strategy is to be the friendliest staff!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gufr0n, General Manager at Sense Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Easytraveller63,

Warmest greetings from The Sense Hotel Seminyak,
Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to host you even on your brief stop-over. Sure, we do our utmost as to create an Homey Atmosphere for our customers.

We look forward to seeing your smile again on your next vacation in Bali.
With best personal regards,

Gufron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sense Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jalan Kayu Jati No. 5, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sense Hotel Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Pivot Point to Cloud NineSense Hotel is an idyllic retreat conveniently located in the tourist oasis and prestigious locality of Seminyak, Kuta. This luxury Bali hotel comes with a tropical stylish haven catering the discerning choice of young travelers and professionals. More than just an exquisite sojourn, the Sense Hotel is not only a hotel near beach but also a perfect Xanadu to celebrate life and revitalize the soul. So, if you’re looking for a hotel in Seminyak near beach but offering tranquility and coziness, think no further. Pick out Sense Hotel only.As the name implies, Sense Hotel in Seminyak will bring in ultimate experiences to every single guest as has been perfectly devised to harmonize the human senses with the surrounding environment through a comfortable stay. Modern design architecture shored up by eco-friendly concept pondering the ventilation, energysaving and the ever changing climate has turned out luxurious premises. In essence, it leads to efficiency in maintenance and operation without forfeiting the quality and convenience of this Bali hotel.Our gracious staff and excellent services extended result in a homey atmosphere that every guest looks for. In turn, this Seminyak hotel makes our mission happen, namely creating unforgettable memories that will stay in the heart of our guests long after they leave our elegant properties. Thus, it is worth becoming your preferred hotel in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sense Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sense Hotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sense Hotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.