We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bali so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of U Paasha Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added U Paasha Seminyak to your Saves list
U Paasha Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Bali so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were only suppose to stay here for one night, and ended up spending the rest of our stay (total of 9 days). This hotel was the best we'd experienced after traveling around Bali for 3 weeks. We arrived when they had a soft opening. Their grand opening is sometime in august. What struck me was that they took this really serious and really eager to get customer feeydback to improve the quality of their hotel experience.

They deliver top service - everyone who work there is kind and realy wants you to have a good time. As an example, we were treated with complementary poolside dishes - the waiter wanted to know wether or not we liked their new dishes. Wow!!

The service would sometimes be "too good". The waiters would come pick up your used dishes only seconds after you finished your meal after breakfast I'm guessing thats going to change once they open for full, and get a packed hotel.

The rooms are VERY clean and nice. They also make sure to clean it really thorough, even occasionally dropping by to make sure you have new towels. Perfect!

We had a great stay - recommend this to everyone as it is located in the best place in Bali!!

PS: The 5th floor pool is awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    181
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
48
197
44
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Read about this unique concept hotel and decided to give it a try. Found out later that they barely opened a couple of months ago!

This hotel is all-suite and has a unique concept of 24-hour stay - you check out the same time you check in! Fabulous! Also interestingly, they offer breakfast at any time and anywhere you like, so as I was only there for one night with an early flight the next day, I opted for breakfast in bed, which was really great. Only grouse with the breakfast was it did not come with coffee/tea.. but the food was delicious and more than sufficient.

Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable with good linen. Design was a tad minimalistic but everything seems to be clean and neat. Service by all staff were great, and they were helpful and very efficient.

The rooftop pool won the prize for me. A large rooftop deck with a good sized pool and plenty of deck chairs to tan and watch the sunset.. that is just what holidays are made of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

After ten days in a great villa we decided to stay four days longer, as we were having such a great time. The checkin was fast and the Reception manager went out of her way to help me contact the airline to rebook our flight home. Great, friendly service. Rooms are large and clean. Bed great. The pool and bar on the roof are terrific with the friendliest staff making superb cocktails. The restaurant food was good with friendly staff. Very. A great place to stay right in the middle of Seminyak near everything.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We only spent 1 night here but wish we spent more. The architecture of the hotel is breathtaking. The rooms are spotless and super roomy, the AC is amazing! The staff are all so helpful and lovely like most of the balinese. We loved it will definitely recommend ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent one night here and definitely impressed. The room is spacious and clean. Complete in room facilities and great bathroom amenities. It's just the shower has clear glass door, which make bath time a bit awkward when you travel with a friend.

The rooftop pool area is a nice place to hangout and surely for sunbathing in the middle of chic Seminyak.
The hotel has a good location, in Seminyak main road, close by to restaurants and shops.

One plus point that no other hotels offer is the maximize timing for the hotel guests. Whatever time you checked in, that's your checked out time.

Food is so so, unfortunately.

Parking, basement only, so don't be shocked to find out that you are thoroughly being checked by hotel security staff who might thought you're hotel staff.

But overall, the hotel is nice and recommended.

Room Tip: Room in higher floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend recommended this hotel to me as I was looking for a relaxing weekend getaway yet still having options to access the convenience of food and entertainment. I wasn't expecting anything WOW when I heard about this place but I was impressed instantly when I walked in to the hotel: amazing design at the lobby, super friendly staff (especially the security staff, very friendly) and fast and trouble-free check in. upon checking in, I was asked to choose selections of bar soap, my kind of music and also DVDs. The receptionist escorted me to my room, still very in love with the interior design, and as I enter the room, I was very pleased with the fact that the room is HUGE!! this is rare for city hotel these days, It's big and yet very comfortable and the bathroom is huge too, the size of the room can be easily divided into 2-3 city hotel's room these days. The rest of my stay was excellent from that point on, visited the roof top pool that afternoon, beautiful view and great pool. The breakfast was fantastic, although bigger variety would make it even more fantastic and I also tried dinning in their restaurant Al Cove, great food especially the Honey Glace Gindara and the Cheesecake beverage. Anyway, It's a very recommended place to stay if you are visiting Bali and another things is, you check out at what time you checked in so it's really 24 hours stay time. I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Find the room on the second floor and above, you might get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I spent three nights at U Paasha and was so impressed with the whole Hotel. This brand new hotel means that the whole building is spotless as well as immaculate communal areas. The rooftop pool is the ultimate sun trap which allows you to enjoy the Bali soon - coupled with the absolute best customer service I have ever experienced means that the U Paasha is hard to beat. Special mention to the staff who made us feel spoiled and showed dedication to customer service throughout. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to U Paasha Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Paasha Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana No.77, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — U Paasha Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Paasha Seminyak Bali Hotel is enviably located in the heart of Seminyak with nightlife and beach life both close by. Featuring modern and contemporary design, our Bali resort offers uncluttered spaces that create a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere that calls for enjoyment.U’s unique concept of service including our 24 hour room concept which allows guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during the stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillows, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your U Paasha Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Paasha Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Paasha Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.