We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umadasa Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Umadasa Seminyak to your Saves list
Umadasa Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 78 Seminyak B&B and Inns
munich
1 review
“paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

everything was perfect: beatifull place, best service and the friendliest stuff ever. nice pool, many restaurants close by and only a 5 minute walk to the beach.located in seminyak it also wasn`t a to buisy place.in two years we will visit again. thanks a lot for a fantastic stay at umadasa!
yours, w.birkelbach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Bapak Wolfgang,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
39
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latina, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

the staff is fantastic; the breakfast is plentiful; ; Umadasa is located 200 meters from the beach double six ( just five minute walk); the room was clear and the staff cleaned it every day; you can organise a tour in the most important place of the Island with the driver (chezzy) of Umadasa. You can rent a motorbike just outside the hotel (five meters)!!! everything was perfect but in the room of the ground floor you ear some noise from the room of the first floor.
i recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Gianluigi,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had a lovely solo travel experience in Seminyak and my stay in Umadasa, although short, was wonderful. Their staff is so friendly! The location is great, just walking distance from Double Six beach. Plus the place was so cozy, clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Nina,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review .

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Umadasa for the last two nights of our holiday and had a very nice time. The location is perfect; very close to the beach and near great restaurants and shops. The manager and staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was cool (A.C.) and very clean. The breakfast was excellent (different every day). We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Hanneke,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Umadasa for 2 nights and it was great. The location of the house is a little back from the main street and therefor really quiet but you are still in walking distance of everything you need. The beach and some of the best beach bars are just a 5 minute walk away. You are also very close to shops.
The staff is really really friendly and helped us with all our questions. The rooms are very neat and clean and a good size. The breakfast was great.
I can just really recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Britta,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Umadasa it' s a great b&b with really lovely hosts and fantastic and convenient location, very close to the beach, good shops and fantastic restaurants. Really cute and new building with exotic garden and pool, simple but comfortable clean rooms with furniture and everything is in superb condition. The best breakfast we have had so far in our stay in Seminyak this time, it's varies each time and it's tasty, we only stayed 2 nights here and got omelet, sausages, toast, fruit, next day we had pancakes and fruit, yum!
This b&b is so friendly and safe and quiet, you will be happy. Does everything you need it to for a great price so close to the beach. Great stay,
Oh and so clean!
TIPS: there is Cocoon beach club down the road (short walk) or potato head deeper into Seminyak

Room Tip: The suite family room it's large and beautiful,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Massimiliano,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Being hidden in a tiny alley off the road, the place wasn't easy to find without help. However, once we did get there, the friendliness of the girl who greeted us made up for the hassle. It's a nicely decorated, cozy place. The only unpleasant part was that our room had a tiny little window above the bed, so the room was always a tad murky. Still, it's a great place for spending a night or two when in the area. The breakfast was great and the service very friendly and accommodating, simply Balinese :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Magnolia,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
But, for your information, we're gladly inform you that the tiny window has now replaced with larger window since April 2013. Now, all rooms has large - similar size - windows to let more natural lights comes through and shines the rooms during daytime.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Umadasa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umadasa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umadasa offers an outdoor pool and 5 modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-fi. It is just less than 5 minutes' walk from Seminyak Beach, which features array of beach-side cafes and restaurants along the shore. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunset.Shopping and dining are just few steps away from the premises.The 4 cozy Superior rooms are equipped with a Queen Size bed, LCD-TV, cable TV channel and mini refrigerator. Some rooms offer views of the pool and garden. En suite bathrooms come with hot-water showers.The Family room located on the 2nd floor of the premises. It consists of two connecting rooms with a queen size bed in each room. Both rooms are air-conditioned and have one ensuite bathroom with hot / cold shower, 32’ LCD TV, cable TV channel, mini bar and a balcone overlooking to the garden and pool.Umadasa is a walk-away from the trendy Seminyak street – The Shopping State of Bali - and a 15-minutes drive from the “Groovy” Legian area and the famous Kuta beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Umadasa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umadasa Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umadasa Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.