We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umadasa Seminyak

Save Saved
You added Umadasa Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Umadasa Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A very cute little villa with 5 rooms (4 rooms on the ground floor and 1 large family room on the first floor). We were a group of 5 friends and had booked 4 rooms, had the whole villa practically to ourself. The room on the ground floor are small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom are tiny, had a bit of a problem with a washbasin but that was taken care of immediately. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and has a fixed menu for the day.
About the Location, Its a 2 minutes walk to the double six beach with loads of restaurants , shops ,clubs, spas, atm and a 24/7 mini mart.
We had arranged for an airport pickup, which was a good idea. But for all other transport and tours check out and compare the prices from the shops on the street outside (there are plenty).
We enjoyed our stay at umadasa and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Gianluigi,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.
Also, we appreciate for the tips and informations you shared which may become helpful for other incoming guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
31
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here twice during my trip to Bali back in January, at the beginning and end of my vacation. The first time I had the large upstairs room (which is two rooms, plus a bathroom). It was very spacious and cutely decorated. The only thing to note is that you have to pass through the second smaller room to get to the bathroom. The very steep stairs to reach this could be a problem for the very young or elderly, etc. Otherwise, I loved this room. The second time I had one of the rooms downstairs which are smaller, but still perfect for 1 or 2 people.

The common areas of this B&B are great and comfy. The staff are so friendly and welcoming although their English and knowledge of the area is a bit limited. It's better to talk to the other guests (usually they all stay at least a few days) to get area recommendations, etc. This place is in walking distance of the beach and many, many delicious restaurants (local food, pizza and thai were my favorites) that are all very inexpensive.

I did arrange to have Umadasa pick me up at the airport since I arrived at night. I highly recommends this as it only costs a little extra and this place would be very hard for a taxi driver to find. It's tucked away and not well marked from the road (although if you know to look for the Tune hotel sign, that does help). Also make sure you pick up a card to help you get back to Umadasa when you go out exploring as I found it easy to get turned around on the streets of Seminyak the first day.

The breakfasts are pretty good (although if you stay more than a few days you will get tired of them, but that's true of anywhere). The coffee is great!

Overall this is a little gem of a place to stay and I returned at the end of my trip as it felt like a home away from home. I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello CityGirl925,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

For your Information, we're pleased to inform you that since the beginning of April 2013, we applied changing breakfast menu every morning. So each morning you'll find different - freshly cooked - dishes served by our staff.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this cute little guesthouse, which is located nearby one of the good beaches in Bali. Still it is quite near to the nightlife and downtown, but good to have some quiet and easy going time at the same time. The guesthouse staff are very friendly and the breakfast is generous and tasty! Everything is clean and the room looks nice :). The beds in Asia are most often stiff - but the bed we slept in there, was one of the most comfortable ones I tried in my 3 months travelling around Asia! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Umadasa is a gorgeous little place, really close to the beach. The staff even met us when we arrived at 11pm! The rooms are very clean, great breakfast and the staff are wonderful. Great value for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice little place just a two minute walk to Double Six beach. The staff are great and friendly. There's only five rooms so you'll get to know or at least recognize your fellow guests as well as the staff. The breakfast changes slightly every day and is simple but well done. I got the standard room and it was great but the shower was a bit small. Try to get a larger room if you can just for that.

It's a bit more than what I would usually pay for a B&B in Bali but it is quiet, friendly and close to the beach. Hard combination to find in Legian / Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Umadasa is a block away from the beach and you feel like your miles away. Gorgeous garden and pool such a relief from the heat. The ladies are so lovely, each morning we got a different delicious breakfast. So yum!

When our first room had an air conditioning problem we were immediately moved to a new one. Such great service.

And so reasonable! We definitely recommend Umadasa.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The best thing about this place is the location: the villa somehow manages to be quiet and hidden in the middle of the busy shopping streets of Seminyak and just a 2' walk from the beach!!! The girls who own the place are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are cosy and very very clean (with fridge, sattelite tv,...), the common "living"room is nice to have breakfast (very fresh and yummie), and the little garden is relaxing with a very small but beautiful pool (not suitable for swimming but perfect for a little plunge on a hot day as there are so many in Bali!).

I stayed at Favehotel Umalas in Seminyak as well, and I recommend both. Favehotel is more modern and a bit less personal, but with more facilities and a beautiful pool- and gardenarea. The location from Umadasa however, is much better and I really liked the cosy homefeeling they give you here!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with poolview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Umadasa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umadasa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umadasa offers an outdoor pool and 5 modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-fi. It is just less than 5 minutes' walk from Seminyak Beach, which features array of beach-side cafes and restaurants along the shore. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunset.Shopping and dining are just few steps away from the premises.The 4 cozy Superior rooms are equipped with a Queen Size bed, LCD-TV, cable TV channel and mini refrigerator. Some rooms offer views of the pool and garden. En suite bathrooms come with hot-water showers.The Family room located on the 2nd floor of the premises. It consists of two connecting rooms with a queen size bed in each room. Both rooms are air-conditioned and have one ensuite bathroom with hot / cold shower, 32’ LCD TV, cable TV channel, mini bar and a balcone overlooking to the garden and pool.Umadasa is a walk-away from the trendy Seminyak street – The Shopping State of Bali - and a 15-minutes drive from the “Groovy” Legian area and the famous Kuta beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Umadasa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umadasa Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umadasa Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.