We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Centra Taum Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Lebak Sari 37-39 Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights and it was a lovely stay. Hotel is clean (although towels in the rooms could be updated as they were a bit grey). Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Towels are provided by the pool area which is useful. Location is good, its about a 10 minute walk to the main restuarants/bars and about 15 minutes to the beach. Porbably too much of a walk to Semniyak Square. You can get taxis for really cheap, however, the hotel do have a shuttle bus to the beach 3 times per day. The pool area is quite shaded due to all of the trees but don't be fooled as you do still catch the sun!! There is a good variety for breakfast, although it is pretty much the same each morning. The good thing is they have an egg chef so you can place your order with him for boiled, fried, scrambled eggs or even an omelette. Breakfast is served 7 am - 10.30 am. We had a duplex suite, however, wish we had a normal room but with a pool view as these seem to be the best. Our room was very very basic and we didnt really need the duplex. Good thing with duplex is you have two large bathrooms so when one is occupied there is the other free :)
One thing which I was disappointed with is that I had to ask a few times for my bed sheets to be changed. You will find that the maids will clean up, provide fresh towels etc but only make your bed. You may have to ask them to change the sheets!
Tips of where to eat:
Taco Local
The Deck
Potato Heads
W Hotel
Jemme
Petignet
These are all within walking distance of hotel and were all fab and extremely cheap. We eat in Semniyak Square a couple of times but quality was no where near as good as Petignet.
Nice pleasant stay overall.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear lolipop177,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for choosing Centra Taum as one of the accommodations during your 10 nights stay in Bali.

We are happy with you 4* star review, however, off course we wish it would have been a 5* one. ;-)
However, I agree with your rating.

Dear lolipop177,

I am glad to know that you found the hotel was clean, staffs were extremely friendly & helpful, location of the hotel was good, variety of breakfast was also good.

Your feedback regarding your bed sheet is very much appreciated and I apologize for the inconvenience may caused.

Thank you to have stayed with us, I look forward to the opportunity of again welcome you back at Centra Taum and try our Pool view Studio – if your holiday plans bring you back to Bali.

Warmest regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    117
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
55
88
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stay in pool view room,it was amazing. 3 stars hotel with big room size and complete facilities. 15 minutes walk to potato head and close to other happenings in seminyak. The staff are friendly and professional. I stayed in other 5 stars but the staff were not friendly as Centra. Swimming pool is beautiful,the only thing is we miss the sun after 12 pm, we spent times in the beach after 12, take shuttle service available at 1pm. The breakfast was good considering 3 stars hotel. Highly recommended this hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear 78Clk,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel services and that you experienced a GREAT STAY with us at Centra Taum! Your positive words have been shared with the entire team.

“Great Stay…highly recommend this hotel” - Thank you very much.
Centra Taum is indeed a great hotel to stay in Bali and I am glad that you agree.

We all look forward to your next visit at Centra Taum!

With kind regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Dear Centra Taum Bali Staff, Firstly, would like to thank you for the great help and hospitality provided to me and wife in order to arrange for the trip on 28 June 2014 -02 July 2014, Thank you also for accommodating to our requests, you're the best!!! Especially MAGDALENA, WAYAN & UCIK.On our staying day, we found the arrangement by from your fellow staff to be so beautifully organized and all of your were so friendly and courteous to the guests. We received many good compliments from them!! As for me and my wife, we want to cordially thank you and the management for everything! Your excellent customer service and warm gestures were the essence to keep the services beautiful! Your management is very lucky to have you and your fellow staff as members of Centra Taum Bali! We hope to plan another trip in future at there, do keep us in touch and we hope to stay again with you guys in the future! May god bless you always and take care. Thank you! Chris Chai

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear chrischai1437,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and I am delighted to note that you found the services and facilities provided at the hotel have met your expectation.

Thank you for your kind words addressed to our team and especially to MAGDALENA, WAYAN & UCIK. It’s so much appreciated and trust that I will share your kind support with them.

Dear chrischai1437,
I hope we will have the opportunity to live up 100% to your expectations - the way it should be - given another opportunity in the future.
I hope that you and your wife will choose to stay with us on your next trip to Bali and to have the pleasure of welcoming you personally in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Everything except pisang goreng and the pool are poor.
The staff are nice but not really helpful. You hv to find the right person for the right answer. They cleaning the room in 2.30am with a lot of scratching & vacuum noise.
The nice backyard was stinky; you cant sit & relax there.
The breakfast and in-room-dining are terrible.
Room space was small, you cant walkway if you put extrabed even in the "living room" so we canceled it... and they charge for it !
Never bring your family here, really not a place for a kid.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Rainier T,

I appreciate the time taken to post your review of Centra Taum.

It is of great concern for me to read all of the areas you have highlighted where we have not delivered the services as expected. I am very surprised by the review on the breakfast and in-room dinning as this is usually one of our good point as is the condition of the rooms.

In regards to the cleaning time and smell in the back yard – I would like to apologize, I have investigated this issues with the team and the problem have been directly solved. I herewith would like to clarify that the charge of IDR 300.000 was NOT for the extra bed but charge for breakfast of the extra person. Your original booking shows that you booked 1 family residence 3 BR for 4 persons but your actual family member were more than 4.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.


Kind Regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Kencana, Papua, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just came back from a 3 nite stay. First thing came to my mind when seeing this hotel. A maze or labyrinth. The hotel layout is so unusual my kids are having fun exploring. Anyway here are my comments about the hotel.
Staff: very welcoming during arrival. Accomodating too when my parents request a first floor room. Welcome drinks on arrival. Throughout the stay, I have no objections against them.
Location: Seminyak, but a bit off the track. It can be good in terms of noise but can be bad in terms of distance. But walking to the crowds took only about 10 15 mins.
Exterior: unusual but fun. Other than the studio, almost all units seem to be a stand alone with extra spaces between units. This helps with the voices from next door although the door is kind of thin. The pool though is kind of small and too close to the dining area. Splashing risk.
Room: we stayed at the duplex area, 2 floors. Good sized tv and room. 2 bathrooms on each floor so that helps. The down side though is many sharp edges. The low bed headboard is kind of useless and potential risk for hurting yourself if you are not careful. The bed is very comfy though. The stairs are kind of slippery and do not have the kind of rubber to prevent slips. Nothing major, just small details that can be improved.
The bathroom does not have the usual kind of tub that you will see in hotel.
Dining area: rather small and too close to the pool. During bfast time, it can get quite crowded and the food refill rate can be somewhat slow. The food quality is good enough.
Summary: I can recommend this hotel to friends who visit Seminyak.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Wilibona,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali and sharing your A “MAZE” experience with others on TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel’s facilities, service delivered by our staff, location, the room and comfy bed.

Your input regarding stair’s edges, headboard of the bed, food refill time at breakfast is highly appreciated and have been shared to the team to be rectified.

Once again thank you, we are all looking forward to welcoming you both back to Centra Taum Seminyak, Bali for another memorable stay.

Kindest regards,


Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Seminyak. It is close for browsing shops and lovely restaurants. The staff are friendly, welcoming and attentive- particularly to our 4 year old which was great! She loved being greeted by name each time we arrived/left which was a lovely touch! The room and pool area was fab- only let down was no bar for an evening drink before/after a meal out.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JordanJadeW,

Firstly, thank you for staying with us at Centra Taum as we know there are so many hotels in Bali to choose from. I am delighted to note that you found the hotel was lovely, staffs are friendly, room & pool are fabulous.

Secondly, thank you for your flattering comments and your first TA review. Your kind review is very much appreciated.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back soon and hopefully the bar will be ready before your next visit!

With kind regards,
Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in duplex room with private pool and she loved it! the comfortable room consists of 2 floor and it was very spacious. It has a balcony with sofa overlooking the pool, large-size pool, very nice bed, living room and kitchen, and 2 big-size bathroom.

The hotel location is also perfect, very quiet and relaxed. Located in Petitenget, which only minutes away from Seminyak, Batu Belig and Umalas area, where you can find nice restaurants, cafes and beach clubs.

The only negative issue that we encountered was just the bath room in the 1st floor in our room sometimes produced stinky smell. They design the shower in open-area style with mini-garden right in front of it and It probably might happened because there is something wrong with the water filtration and plumbing. They need to solve this immediately

Overall we had a great stay and we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear DimasDwi,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback!

I am delighted to know that you & your wife enjoyed your Centra Taum experience and I am truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel facilities and our location. Your constructive feedback have been shared to the team to be rectified and your positive and warm words will be a source of inspiration for our team members.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review.
We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.

With best regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 37-39 Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centra Taum Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali features 90 prestigious Studios, Duplex Suites, Family Suites and Pool Suites with several units offering 15 m2 private plunge pools. Each room offers extensive private furnished balcony complete with double daybed whilst every Duplex Suite features sofa bed suitable for up to 2 children. All family friendly units feature cooking facilities as well as separate lounging area. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided throughout the resort, in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centra Taum Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;