We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Centra Taum Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Lebak Sari 37-39 Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Wi-Fi + Free ABF
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to bali.
The hotel is located in the residential area of Seminyak, however you are only a 10 min walk and you are in the heart of the Seminyak shopping and restaurant area. The hotel is a good 3 star with clean rooms and friendly staff. Free wifi throughout which is great. The food and beverage was very average which is why the restaurant was probably empty most of the time apart from breakfast. Overall enjoyable stay for the price you pay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear experiencedir,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback!

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your Centra Taum experience and I am truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our room, our friendly team, and our wifi. Your positive and warm words will be a source of inspiration for our team members.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review.
We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.

With best regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    164
    37
    19
    8
See reviews for
77
129
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is hard to find for the local taxi drivers so make sure you take a card with you.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the duplex suite with a private pool, the room was neat and clean and serviced daily. One of the main draw backs was the amount of stairs leading down to the bedroom and pool. As both my partner and I do not have the best knees we found it tough to climb up and down. I think management need to advertise that this room has a steep staircase.
Our overall experience was great and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Delux pool room if you want a private pool, just be warned it has as steep staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Petam62,

Thank you very much for choosing Centra Taum Seminyak Bali for your holiday and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that the team was able to create a most memorable stay for you and you enjoyed all our services.

Your feedback about stairs leading down to the bedroom and pool is highly appreciated and will be proposed to Management to add more descriptions in the website.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali on your next holiday.

Kindest regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked through agoda for the hotel here, after see pictures from tripadvisor, we decide to give it a try,

The hotel located in seminyak area, which offer a great places to walkby,

The hotel is somewhat gives you a fascinating but in the same time creepy ambient, the hotel wall is made from stones, and i dont know if the idea to nake the stone have mould and moss all over the place,

Hotel room is really great, there is a mini kitchen inside your room, which is pretty convinience when you have something to eat at night, but one night when i want to go to a bathroom there is this big cockroach, and we manage to throw it out, and this morning there is small gecko lizard in my pillow, perks of so called nature ambient

Bathroom is big with this big bathtub made from stone, whic is amazing

Breakfast is average, and they served hard/uncooked rice, twice in a row

Pool is amazing and we like the area around the pool, is somewhat give us a relaxing part of the hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear jazzcoutique,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Centra Taum Seminyak, Bali.

Your feedback is very important as we carefully analyze all of our guest comments to identify areas of improvement in the hotel’s services and facilities, to continue to meet our guest expectations. We regret to hear that you found big cockroach in the bathroom, small gecko lizard in the pillow and that you found the breakfast was average.

I would like to assure you that your feedback will be brought to the attention of the concerned team members and corrective actions taken to ensure there are no similar recurrences in the future. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Centra Taum Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were four guys having a boys trip in Bali and this place was perfect for us. Although the location wasn't perfect for party-goers, it still allowed us to enjoy both Seminyak and Kuta.

The service was great and the staff always had a smile on their faces. The room that we booked was a 2 bedroom family apartment and it was perfect! The only thing that needs improvement is the spa and the gym.

Will be happy to return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Dillon V,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali and reviewing your visit. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the courteous service delivered by our staff and that you found the 2 bedroom apartment was perfect.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback with regards to Spa and the gym and be assured that we make any effort to address this in order to provide our guests an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali very soon.

Kindest regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Me and my partner stayed her in june it was stunning, the staff were lovely, the food was fantastic. The room was very clean. The beds were really comfortable.i would code finally stay here again, I was really sad to leave Bali. The people we're lovely so kind and helpful, just caring loving people with good hearts, the internet was brilliant at the hotel and the air con was great in the room too.

Overall a 10/10

Room Tip: The whole of this hotel has lovely views, the rooms are perfect by anyone's standards, I am not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Claire S,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali with others on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the service delivered by our staff and that you found the food was fantastic, the room was very clean, the beds really comfortable, the internet was brilliant, the air con was great in the room too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali and hope that you will be able to experience other Centara hotels.

Kindest regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable. We enjoyed the large, comfortable bedroom, the cloudlike bed, and day bed on our balcony. We were given room 503 on the top floor in a corner which was very quiet. Plenty of room for our bags. There were a good number of sunbeds around the beautiful swimming pool and we were always able to get a sunbed. Taxis are not so common on Jalan Lebaksari but reception were able to call one for us and fares were cheap to get around. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear MishieLah,

Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing your stay at Centra Taum Seminyak, Bali. We are all very pleased to hear that we were able to create a most enjoyable stay for you and your couple.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali if your holiday plan brings you back to Bali.

Kindest regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here with 2 girlfriends in 2 rooms - I splashed out and got one of the villas with a plunge pool while they got a 1 bedroom places. The rooms themselves were fine, but my air con broke on the 2nd day which they couldn't fix and they were apparently booked out so I couldn't have another room - despite the place being empty. My friends room had an awful sewerage smell for the entire time they were there - they complained about it twice a day and nothing was done... couldn't have another room because they were 'booked out'.

The villas with a plunge pool are 2 storey with the stair case being open to the outdoors at one side so my room was constantly full with mozzy's too.

Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centra_Taum_Bali, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear KatieM014,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Centra Taum Seminyak, Bali

Your feedback is very important as we carefully analyze all of our guest comments to evaluate the performance of each department. I regret that overall the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed in our resort. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kindly allow me to respond to your specific comments as follows :

AIR CONDITIONING : I was reported by the Manager on duty that our Engineering has already came to your room to check and service the air-con and the problem was rectified. According to her, you are OK with the temperature after serviced.

ROOM SMELL : All our rooms are serviced once a day and I would like to assure you that the rooms do not have any offensive odour. Most of our rooms have been continuously occupied since the beginning of April, and we have not received any similar comment from any other guests. However, the air circulation (depend on weather condition), may create bad natural smell.

MOZZY WALL : As stated in the welcome letter that mossy wall is intentionally highlighted since this is part of the hotel’s concept. However if mossy is found inside the rooms, this is impact of the humidity. We apologize for that and this issue has been directly rectified by our Maintenance staff.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Centra Taum Seminyak, Bali.


Kind regards,

Agus Suananda
Hotel Manager
Email : gmctb@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 37-39 Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra Taum Seminyak Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali features 90 prestigious Studios, Duplex Suites, Family Suites and Pool Suites with several units offering 15 m2 private plunge pools. Each room offers extensive private furnished balcony complete with double daybed whilst every Duplex Suite features sofa bed suitable for up to 2 children. All family friendly units feature cooking facilities as well as separate lounging area. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided throughout the resort, in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Centra Taum Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.