We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Save Saved
You added Centra Taum Seminyak Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Lebak Sari 37-39 Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

For S$70 per night inclusive of breakfast for 2 indeed value for $$$. Spa is not ready, no 24hrs room service as the Hotel is still pretty new. Hotel allow us to order food delivery to the room.

Nice room, nice bath room with bath tub. Room with attached out door balcony with comfy day bed.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near the swimming pool if you are travelling with old folks as there are many stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    115
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
54
87
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

It was a new hotel, and granted it's not finished, but it was a wonderful stay. The rooms were big and clean, the pool is gorgeous, restaurant nice, food good, staff friendly and welcoming, and best of all the bed is big and extremely comfortable.
We stayed 4 nights with a 2 year old. They had a cot ready for us. Our worries after reading some of the reviews were unfounded. It was the best part of our holiday in Bali. It was calm and tranquil in hectic Seminyak, and we were very happy with it overall. It's actually perfect for familiies with little kids as the kiddie pool is great and they have a little play area as well.
The breakfast was good every day. The staff try hard and are hospitable.
We would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel from 6/4/2012 to 9/4/2012. This is recommended by our local travel agency and as Centra group is a big brand so we chose this hotel.
First day we arrived the room, we have paid an extra bed and extra set of towels, but they haven't prepared any of those. Also our wardrobe has no rail and hangers, luckily they have fixed everything eventually, but already gave us a lot of trouble.
Another inconvenience is our room location. The design of the hotel is like M.C. Escher's maze. 2 out of 3 elevators are out of order. We have to take the lift to 2/F and go up one more floor and then pass a lot of stairs and bridges before we can reach our room, however there are NO indication along the way, hence we have got lost for a few times.
At last, we have gave their manager a letter to complain everything we suffer, and their manager replied us with offering an upgrade of our room, a meal at the hotel and a refund (which he didn't mentioned what is he going to refund). We have only one night left for the upgrade, so we packed our stuff at noon before we go out as their request and the staff promised that they will move our stuff to the new room at 2pm. However when we came back at 10pm, our luggage were still in our old room. Not to mention the free meal is totally rubbish and no wifi in both rooms.
Till now, we still didn't receive anything from the hotel about the refund. We didn't ask for a refund in our letter, however I can't believe a hotel manager of such a big hotel group will offer something without doing any follow up. I am totally disappointed about this hotel and the Centra group and would not recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are the best rooms already, but generally I won't recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments, let me try to answer the points you raise.

Although we try to have a guests room ready for their arrival, with early arrivals this is not always possible. You arrived at the hotel a 8am in the morning, and the room that we had initially allocated for you was still occupied by guests due to depart that day. So we prepared the first room that became available for you, hence the extra bed not being in place when you initially went to your room. As you were keen to get into your room, our Receptionist felt it more important to achieve that first and put the extra bed in afterwards.

Although all the rooms are numbered sequentially, there is additional directional signage that will be fitted by the end of May that will assist in navigating the resort. We did experience some technical problems with one of our elevators on the day of your arrival, but I am pleased to note that this was fixed later in the afternoon.

With regard to your room move, as you say our Duty Manager asked that you pack your belongings so we could move them. Unfortunately, when our staff came to move these they found that whilst one bag was packed and ready to move, two others were not. The one bag that was packed was moved to your new room, but for security reasons it would have been quite improper for us to handle the belongings that were not packed. So the Duty Manager took the decision to await your return so the rest of the belongings could be packed, and a Bellboy was then assigned to you to assist in moving those bags to your new room.

Neither the Duty Manager, nor our Rooms Division Manager, with whom you spoke offered any refund to you. Indeed, as you had paid through a travel agent it would not be possible to give a refund directly to yourself. Both of these managers are fully aware that any refund would have required my approval, which was not sought. So I am not sure how this misunderstanding has occurred, our Duty Manager offered you a room upgrade and a complimentary meal in our restaurant, which were the proper responses to your situation.

Obviously, I am disappointed if you did not enjoy your stay with us, and for the causes of that which are under my control I do apologize.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel is new and interlocking buildings are interesting.
I particularly like the space at the pool area. The rooms are comfortable and all things were functional.
We booked the Centra Studio and added 1 bed. The room was spatious enough for 3, and the wide couch could have doubled up as the 3rd bed.

The staff was friendly, sometimes giving us useful tips on travel etc.
I found Seminyak to be a great area to stay - nice restaurants away from the madderning crowd and vendors of Kuta. However the hotel location is off a unsealed dirt road that is abit far off the main street, and not very well lit at night. So the bicycle rental is useless until the road is paved.
Hotel airport transfer is also rather expensive quoted at around RP180 000. Eventually we took a blue bird cab, which came up to not even RP70 000.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was open around Dec 2011 last year, thus there were still many works in progress during our stay (4-8 April 2012). Apart from the dust, the works didn't bother us that much. The receptionist was very helpful, he was trying to make sure that we were satisfied with the room we were in.

We were quite impressed with the layout of this hotel. It almost like a maze! Our room was a deluxe studio, which was on the top floor. It was so confusing to use the stairs =) good thing this hotel has elevator, not just elevator but a glass elevator (caution it can be so hot inside the elevator during the day)! Good size of pool and breakfast.

The suite itself was spacious, big bathtub, small kitchen (no microwave tho), cozy bed and pillow, a balcony with single size sofa and on top of our room there was a secret garden with two beach chairs.

The location of this hotel is quite close to 66 beach. It takes around 15 min by motorbike (~AUD$8/day).

With a good management, this hotel has a potential.

Room Tip: Get a room with a secret garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stay: 22-24 March 2012
1) arrival at 2pm, still need to wait 1 hr for check-in
2) un-tidy room (i stayed at Duplex Suites with dirty pool) lots of Spiderss
3) no facilities in public area (only swimming pool & a very small gym room)
4) limited choices for breakfast
5) not convenient for the location
6) No microwave oven, iron and ironing board provided
7) non-function TV at bedroom
8) DVD player on request, if you use DVD players, no wifi can be used.
9) Double charge for the bill, i paid cash, but they also charged my credit card!!! Still waiting the response from the hotel for refund...

Pls do not rely on the Hotel's website and see more comments from others before you book the hotel (speically for a new hotel)

Centra is a good brand in my mind (for Thailand), but now i feel very disapointment for their service after this Bali Trip..

Room Tip: find another hotel if your trip in 2012.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, General Manager at Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Please allow me to clarify one or two points.

It is possible, if there are many departing rooms on a particular day, that a room for arriving guests may not be ready by 2pm. I know our Reception staff will have apologized for this and offered you a complimentary refreshment in our restaurant or lounge whilst you waited for your room to be prepared.

When it is mentioned about there being limited facilities at the hotel, all our facilities are clearly described on our web site, this booking was actually made through our web site. Certainly, if you are looking for a facility that we do not advertise on our web site, then we will not have it.

In terms of location, we also have a map on our website and a link to Google Maps that pinpoints our location to its exact GPS co-ordinates. So our location should not come as any surprise. As we are only a 10-15 minute walk from Petitinget beach, Ku De Ta, Potato Head, Seminyak Square or Jalan Oberoi, for example, I would believe that for many guests this would be an ideal location, but that is a matter of personal choice.

Microwave ovens, iron and ironing boards are not supplied in each room, but are all available on request from our Front Office, as is stated in our Guest Directory.

We are happy to supply DVD players on request, and at no charge. If the WiFi router is unplugged so as to plug in the DVD player, then WiFi will not be available in the room at that time. We do have adaptors available on request (also as per the Guest Directory), should you wish to plug multiple appliances into one wall socket.

Your stay coincided with the Nyepi holiday here for Bali, also known as the Day of Silence. During this holiday period, all television providers in Bali limit some channels, or stop broadcasting altogether. There was a notice in each room to explain the disruption that this local religious holiday might cause. It is, of course, something that is completely out-with our control.

With regard to double charging - any hotel will take a swipe of a credit card on arrival to gain pre-authorisation of payment for any charges, but nothing is actually charged at that time. On check-out, if payment is made by some other means, ie cash, then there is no charge made to the credit card. I have reviewed your account, and have it as being settled by cash. Please email me a copy of your statement if there has been any credit card transaction also.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

stayed here for two nights during nyepi. was kinda looking forward to this stay as im quite impressed by the looks of the property during a previous site visit.
reservation was convenient via website and Meta the reservation staff was very helpful.
we was assigned a studio suite in the middle area and find it quite unappealing, we requested a room change and was handled quickly. we were glad that our suite is now facing the front of the house with nice rice fields views.
room itself is well appointed however you could see alot of details that are overlooked and the finishing isnt tidy.
corridors are somewhat dirty and some of them are wet. landscaping and water features arent well taken care off. there are still alot of leftover construction debris here and there.
plenty of management looking staff obviously working but none of them seems to notice this nor that they engaging with guests. some of them are fixture in the restaurant as they mostly mingle around there.
overall this place is still a work in progress. architecture design of property is amazing but im afraid management is tardy and not looking after property and guest needs.
i hate to see a such a nice place is run this way.

Room Tip: studio suites only if it facing front of house or the more expensive rooms on level 3 & above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centra Taum Seminyak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 37-39 Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centra Taum Seminyak Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali features 90 prestigious Studios, Duplex Suites, Family Suites and Pool Suites with several units offering 15 m2 private plunge pools. Each room offers extensive private furnished balcony complete with double daybed whilst every Duplex Suite features sofa bed suitable for up to 2 children. All family friendly units feature cooking facilities as well as separate lounging area. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided throughout the resort, in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Centra Taum Seminyak Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centra Taum Seminyak Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;