We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandmas Hotels

Save Saved
You added Grandmas Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandmas Hotels
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 89 hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“small modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room was quite modern but lack of moving space. it was equipped with queen size bed, a safe deposit box, tv with international channel, small wardrobe and small desk. Overall it was clean but the bathroom doesn't have air ventilation and it had bad smell in shower area. The other minus were poor wifi and only 1 socket available. Breakfast was not included but they have a good restaurant near lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    134
    70
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
85
55
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When you know you're not going to be in the hotel other than to sleep, you can book cheap hotels. Grandmas is cheap (by western standards) but isn't nasty. The rooms are a little small fresh bed sheets towels etc and the shower is very nice I thought. I have stayed there 3 times now. The staff all remember me and very friendly. The breakfast, which no is not included but is fantastic! Location is just perfect and the spa is really nice and much more reasonably priced for massages etc. Only thing that sucks is the Wifi...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandmasHotels B, Public Relations Manager at Grandmas Hotels, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Markblackwell,

Seminyak is a good place for stay in luxury hotel, but we give you a luxury feel in cheap price. We make a priority in clean hotel to provide our guests in Seminyak. Thank you for your opinion on your review in Tripadvisor.

Grandmas Hotels be a better Hotels step by steps because of our costumers review like you. We are really say thank you to you. About the Wi-Fi in Grandmas Hotels Seminyak, It's not sucks again, You can trust me. In 3 month ago until now, we always check and fix our Wi-Fi problem with the better system.
You can prove it again in the next vacations and See you Soon,


Regrads,
Bintan - Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Going there with my wife on our 10 days trip in Bali, the location was superb. 300 meters walk to beach, lots of eating premises nearby. The room was nice, quite small but its excellent if you have lots of agenda in Bali. Perfect hotels for you, if your vacation is loaded with trips and you only need a place to take a nice hot shower and a nice soft and clean bed. The package is not including breakfast, but you can have it in the cafe in the hotel, the menu selection is good you can choose indonesian or english breakfast. One thing i like the best is the hotel have their own spa at the upper level, i recommended you to try the hot stone massage, with the price not more than 15 USD you can have a relaxing massage after a long trip. Try relaxing at the end of your trip with this spa.......its worthed

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room was small but its ok as I only use it for sleep. The beach is about five minutes walking, and close to nightlife and shopping. The worst thing about this hotel is the noise and poor wifi. But its worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main street and on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Arrived at grandma's, we had requested two rooms away from the front of the hotel and as high as possible. We get two rooms directly above reception, phone ringing all night, heard guests talking all night and traffic was very loud.
Room extremely small, no fridge, no kettle. Definetly not for a family, if you we're a backpacker or a single traveller, then yes worth the$35.00 a night.sorry Grandma's.

Room Tip: High away from entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We tried to find anything in this area for 1 night only and it was by far the cheapest choice. The room was clean and basic, a bit too small and not enough sockets. Bathroom is tiny too, but we had a hot shower. Nice short walk to the beach, a lot of cafes around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had many times traveled to Bali and just got recommendation about this hotel from my friend. Room rate was so tempting. I prefer to booked a room in Seminyak area due to near to the beach, takes not more that 10 minutes by walking. Room was nice and really met my expectation. I also loved to get hot water in the bathroom. Should be recognized that the room price is quite worth for kind this room and its facilities. Just lack in some points, room floor were humid somehow, should be provided a slipper and i sometimes could smelt of floor cleaner liquid. The least, i just regret of the Checking-Out time which mentioned as 11AM, since usually Checking Out time is about 12PM at many hotels in generally. However, this hotel should be recommended and i felt pleasant of my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandmas Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Hotels

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grandmas Hotels 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Grandmas Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Hotels Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandmas Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.