We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Seminyak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandmas Seminyak Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grandmas Seminyak Hotel to your Saves list
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Restaurant Renovation
Ranked #90 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great choice in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A friend recommended Grandma's to me, so I decided to check it out. I spent 4 nights at the hotel in a double room on the ground floor with en suite.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, a short couple of minutes walk to the beach in one direction and a 5 minute walk in the other direction to the shops, cafes etc. in Seminyak.

The room was perfect. Some people on here have commented that they are very small and whilst they are not huge, I found it adequate. Though I was travelling alone so not sure how much space there would be with 2 people and their bags.

Wifi was fast and worked great throughout the hotel, including the rooms which was a big bonus for me.

Breakfast is not included, but on the first morning I decided to try out the hotel restaurant, which sadly isn't really worth it for the price, you can get much better food elsewhere.

For $30 a night, this couldn't be beaten! Would recommend to anyone. Don't miss the beautiful sunsets at the beach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    206
    102
    17
    15
See reviews for
31
132
84
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for many nights during December 2012. The staff are very welcoming and helpful the second that you come out of the car. We had a driver for our stay at Seminyak so a taxi was not needed. The air-conditioned rooms are fairly small, but had the essentials — a shower, towels, television and a bed. There wasn't a lot of room to walk around in, but we spent most of our time out as there was many things around the hotel, the beach, shops, and restaurants. Especially during the summer it is extremely hot, so the air-conditioner comes in really handy. The restaurant downstairs was very welcoming and the breakfast was very nice although they didn't have much of a variety to choose from though. Beware the pool looks more like a baby pool, but looks are deceiving, it gets really deep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street eg. higher, its more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed there in May time this year, staff were friendly from first minute and keep being so until you leave. Rooms were bit small but since the cost was low and were 2 of us to a room in our group it was fine. Breakfast and bar was great with the pool near to where you ate. The food was lovely and well priced. Everything about the place was great and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Although the rooms are small everthing is clean. A great place to crash on my last night in Bali, did not spend much time here as hung out at my friends villa .But it is good value for your money and a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was impressed with Grandmas Hotel in Bali Seminyak as i did not want to spend too much per night. I had everything i wanted..i had the Beach only steps away, Massage, Restaurants, Friendly faces, Great Service, Hygiene and I always came back home to a Freshly Cleaned Room with Air Conditioning and a very comfortable bed. The Hotel is very modern and new. I will stay here again next year for sure :-)

Room Tip: the 2nd floor had a lovely view of palm trees and flowers it was easy to get to by stairs or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

this is my second stay here after my first in Feb 2012. Stayed at Sept 23-25, 2012. 3 first days for my 10 days holiday. Then i stayed in Tegal Sari Ubud, Hard Rock Hotel Kuta, Fave Hotel Seminyak, and CLIO apartment Seminyak. You can read the reviews also.
Booked 9 rooms in advanced for my friends also. We satisfied with the location, cleanliness, small pool for relaxing and play a bit, and the price of course. We're all bring babies and still can sleep well together. What i can find, book the twin bed room than the double bed room, cos it's simply larger. Other, still as same as Feb. Good place to rest.

Room Tip: book the twin bed room as it bigger than the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place is clean, comfortable and in a great position very close to the beach, it would be even better if it had a little bar fridge and better WiFi connection, but what can you expect for such a good price, the beds are really comfortable, the place lends its self to singles, couples and business travellers that don't mind going to a different location for better Internet. The pool looks like a water feature and I was very surprised when i saw people jump in, i hired a Vespa from Ketut just around the corner in Jalan Drupadi it was awesome to cruise around on such a cool scooter during my stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandmas Seminyak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Seminyak Hotel

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grandmas Seminyak Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grandmas Seminyak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandmas Seminyak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.