We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cant ask for much better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amana Villas

Save Saved
You added Amana Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amana Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Wirasaba No.5 | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #39 of 91 hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You cant ask for much better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My partner and I just came back from the most relaxing and special holiday you could wish for -15 days. Stayed in the Pool villa -dont be put off, these are perfect for two. The plunge pool i would estimate at 12 x 8 foot and quite deep. The setup of the villa was functional and just delightful.

The staff, just wow. We had several butlers and all were fantastic. A special mention to Bantik, he was just amazing and really reflected what the villas are all about - friendly, relaxed, and goes out of his way to make your trip memorable. Another person who I would like to say was great was our driver Yuda (spelling?)who was fantastic on our two trips we took with him and even gave us an insite into local village life along our journeys. Just great stuff.

My partner loved the spa and we both were chuffed at the turndowns every night gave you just that bit extra in the caring service the management and their very hard working staff want to provide. Delightful.

It is a great location as others have said but honestly it doesnt matter what your price range or villa type you will be extremely satisfied in the experience as a whole. From pick up to the airport to drop off the staff make this place as well as the beautiful ammenities that come with it.

Thank you so much to all involved. The management should be proud of everyone of you.I actually had a very late checkout which the reception management were able to provide on the day which saved me alot of worry. Just amazing customer service, but this is what Amada prides itself on.

Regards

Jeff and Ray

Room Tip: It doesnt matter what villa you choose - you will be very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeffrey A,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you had a memorable stay with us. Your comments with regards to your butler Bantik and driver Yudha are noted, and I will personally share your comments with them. I am sure that this will provide further motivation for them to provide the best service that they can for our guests.

Once again thank you and we wish to see you again in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    24
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
155
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The good
- plunge pool!
- lovely transfer from airport
- private day trip to ubud, personalised just for us.
- free car trips anywhere I'm seminyak
- breakfast choices
- turndown service
- close to lots of restaurant
- beautiful staff who went out of their way to make our stay amazing

The bad
- my only gripe was no gym onsite but a quick trip in the car took me to the country club but I didn't use it as much as if it were onsite


Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MHJAus,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. With regards to the gym, all of our guests receive free access to Bali's premier country club, Canggu Club, which boasts a selection of facilities from gym, large main pool, tennis courts and much more. It is about 10 minutes away, and our shuttle service will drop and pick you up from Canggu Club.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at Amana Villas for 3 nights in late June. What an awesome experience.I would recommend the honey, milk and rose bath... A word of caution though - this beach is not a close to the beach as it seems on google earth... but it is a very close walk to Seminyak 'Soho' with plenty of great food and close stumble home after too much San Miguel.
A message for management - thank you very much for an awesome stay - just a couple of things - be careful that the villas are maintained - a couple of small problems are creeping in such as loose door handles, weather swollen doors are becoming difficult to open etc.

Room Tip: Waterfall Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear DrJord,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our special floral bathtubs, which are always a favorite among our guests.

With regards to maintenance, Bali does have a perennial problem with regards to moisture and heat, which causes wood to expand and contract slightly more than in temperate countries. We are constantly upgrading our property, and hope that we can eliminate all these issues constantly. We thank you for your kind reminder.

Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for part of our Wedding Anniversary. We booked the transfer from Jimbaran to the villas. The driver was so friendly and very informative of the things we could do there. We had a cool face cloth and cold water plus wifi and Ipads! We booked a waterfall villa which was heaven! We spent alot of time chilling our here. It was everything we expected. There was a wedding anniversary cake in the apartment for us which was a lovely touch. the little notes on the pillow each night was a nice touch too. We used room service a couple of times. The food was lovely and service great. You have a butler assigned to you but we prefer our own space so didnt use that too much although when we did it was very handy. The welcome treatment in the spa was also a very nice touch and a great way to kick off your stay. I got a spa treatment when I was there as the hotel had a special which was very relaxing. You are right in the middle of Seminyak but it is so quiet at the villas so you have the best of both worlds. I would definatly recomend this place. Pay the extra for the waterfall villa it really was worth it.

Room Tip: Book the waterfall villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jocelyndaisy,

Thank you for staying with us during your wedding anniversary. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay, and also appreciated our various "little touches". Waterfall Villa is by far the most popular villa type.

On behalf of our entire family, we wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for 13 days in may, and we loved Amana Villas. The location, the villa, the food and the wonderful staff made our vacation perfect.

We stayed in a waterfall villa, and it was very nice. The breakfast was very good, and it was more than enough to choose between . The spa was also very nice, and we even got a complimentary massage!

Our butlers and the staff helped us with everything we needed,and are always so nice and accomodating and really made it feel like a home away from home!

A big thank you to the Amana team, we look forward to see you again!

From Miss Aina and Arvid

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Aina & Arvid,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to have played host to you during your two week vacation in Bali, and even happier to hear that you had a memorable stay.

With regards to breakfast, we provide a vast selection of 20 breakfast options for our guest, which is extremely beneficial for long staying guests such as the both of you. We have 5 sections each of local breakfast, western breakfast, healthy breakfast and also halal & vegetarian breakfast. Something for everyone ...

On behalf of our entire team, we wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in the pool villa. The staffs were very friendly and service was amazing... We received a small surprise upon our arrival. True personal touch~ They provide free transfer service around seminyak area which is very useful. The pool is quite deep (>1.5m), and might not be suitable for children...

The villa is located at a happening street in Seminyak and we are spoilt we plenty of choices for good food.

Check out our blog for our trip in Bali!
http://jeffieshannie.blogspot.sg/2014/05/6-days-in-bali-sempana-lenes-wedding.html

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeffieshannie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

With regards to our location, we are situated right off Jalan Kayu Aya ( also known as "Food Street" ) where some of the best restaurants, bars and shopping are located in Seminyak. Everything is a mere walk away.

On behalf of our team, we wish you all the best, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and i stayed here 4 nights for our honeymoon and it was close to perfect. We got a regular room and it was beyond our expectations.

The pool size was just great for lazing around and just taking a dip but not for swimming laps. We even manage to hang out in the pool with a few friends at night and it was more than enough room.

Breakfast was fantastic. there was a variety of options (westerns, healthy, local, vegetarial/halal) and we were spoilt for choice.

The staff were AMAZING always there for us at any time of the day.

the location of the villa is AMAZING. its just a stone throw away from the seminyak shopping district. Food and shopping were abundant and we were never hungry or bored.

the only down side was the the toilet bowl was exposed in the toilet area in which if we had the curtains up, our guest could see who's taking a piss.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Natassjaz,

Thank you for choosing Amana to spend your honeymoon here. We are glad to her that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the services of our team. We are always trying our best to exceed expectations where we can.

With regards to the toilet, i guess the best way to remain private is to have the curtains drawn. :)

Thank you, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amana Villas

Address: Jalan Wirasaba No.5 | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amana Villas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amana Villas Seminyak is derived from the Indonesian word "Aman", which means peace and tranquility.Renowned for its creativity & dedication to green issues, AMANA VILLAS is one of the world’s first hotels to showcase its unique “waterfall” design concept, custom iConcierge iPhone apps, 100% Bamboo Linen and a complete green design concept in its architectural design. It also offers a host of other exclusive services such as full butler services and complimentary access to Bali's premier member's only country club, Canggu Club.Amana Villas Seminyak is the product of passion. A passion for life, unparalleled services, technology, luxury, wellness and most importantly, the belief that we can all make a difference for a better tomorrow. We pride ourselves in making our guests smile, and offering them luxury beyond their expectations.It is not often in life that you get to be part of something special. We invite you to join us in our quest to redefine luxury.The following are some of AMANA VILLAS' most prominent features :> BEST VILLA LOCATION IN SEMINYAKAMANA VILLAS, situated at the most convenient location in the heart of Seminyak, the trendy centre of Bali. It is at the junction of the famous "Food Street" Jalan Kayu Aya ( also known as Jalan Oberoi or Jalan Laksmana ) and "Shop Street" Jalan Seminyak. AMANA VILLAS is within easy walking distance from all the popular Seminyak destinations such as Kudeta, Potato Head, Made's Warung, Metis, The Living Room and Seminyak Square.> CONTEMPORARY GREEN DESIGNDue to the enormous impact from tourism and construction of hotels and resorts all over Bali in the recent years, the environment is gradually being depleted; the blue ocean is polluted and the trees are cut down with no replanting program. Hence, at AMANA VILLAS, we have employed at least 12 different environmental strategies in the architectural design, aimed to help play our role in the preservation of the natural environment.> WATERFALL DESIGN CONCEPTOur Waterfall Villas & Signature Villas offers a one of a kind "waterfall concept" where the infinity pool overflows onto a pond in front of the bedroom below. Enjoy the tranquil sounds of trickling water while gazing into the stars above the waterfall. A true visual experience like none other.> 100% BAMBOO LINENAmana Villas is one of the few hotels in the world to offer its guests 100% pure bamboo linen. Bamboo is known for its environmental friendliness (it only requires 30% of water for irrigation compared to cotton ), anti-bacterial and anti-odour properties and it is biodegradable. Most importantly, it is very soft, and often compared to the likes of Egyptian cotton.> iCONCIERGE FOR iPHONEAMANA VILLAS is also one of the first to introduce iConcierge iPhone app exclusively customized for our guests. Apart from basic hotel information, it boasts a very detailed guide to Bali, where guests can easily perform searches for places to eat, play and relax. It even includes GPS tracking where guests can find their bearings on a map. There is also a one-touch call button to your personal butler.> PERSONAL BUTLER & IN-VILLA SERVICESAt Amana Villas, we believe in pampering our guests, “everything at your doorstep”; At your behest, your personal butler is able to arrange everything from candle light dinners prepared by private chef, , beauty treatments and even private instructor sessions of yoga/pilates right in your villa.> COMPLIMENTARY ACCESS TO CANGGU CLUBFor guests who crave a taste of the recreational sports, we offer an exclusive and complimentary access to Bali's premier country club, Canggu Club. It boasts a full selection of facilities including a 25m swimming pool, gym, tennis, squash courts and etc. It is another perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon on the exotic island of Bali.> AMAZING PACKAGESAmana Villas also offers amazing bespoke packages for all our guests. Amongst one of the favourites is our romantic sunset cruise, serving dinner and champagne on a private yacht. The perfect way to spend quality time with your loved one, or create the ideal ambience for any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Amana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amana Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.