We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Experience at Amana Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amana Villas

Save Saved
You added Amana Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amana Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Wirasaba No.5 | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #39 of 91 hotels in Seminyak
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unreal Experience at Amana Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed at the Amana Villas in the Pool Villa for my partners birthday over 3 nights. From the airport transfer to the end of my stay I was given nothing but excellent service which made my partners birthday one to remember. The venue is immaculate, the staff are beyond friendly and the services which are offered are amazing including a free transfer car around the Seminyak area, the Ipad, the sim card for your phone and most importantly the private butler services. I would definitely highly recommend staying at the Amana Villas as I sure will be returning when I next visit Bali.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Pool Villa and that was unreal for a couple, I would love to check out other rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jake G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Amana. We are glad to see that you had a memorable birthday stay with us, and enjoyed our many services especially the butlers. We are here to serve our guests as best that we can.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    25
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
158
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was all pleasant from A to Z throughout our stay in Bali. All staff are friendly and hospitable and very willing to help. Gives you the personal touch during your stay. There is always a surprise during the evening turn down service, Breakfast and Spa are also very good.

Amana Villas is definitely a good choice of stay in Bali. Small establishment but cosy settings. Quiet and serene surroundings. Though not like the hotels along the beach, it is at least away from the hussle and bustle. Convenient location as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Bloody fantastic!!!
Great villas. Fantastic staff you guys ROCK!!!
Thanks for a special trip made better and this was our sixth visit to Bali.

We enjoyed you more than the W resort we stayed at last time!!! That's a huge plus to you all!!!

It's funny that people complain because the complex does not have a restaurant when some of Seminyaks/Balis best are just a few minutes walk away!!!

As for not having a gym use the country club that they provide FREE access to!!
It's 10 mins away and fully loaded with gym, pool, sauna, steam room, bar and great food and Amana will take you there free and collect you!! Cheers guys.
We are gym junkies and loved it!!!

Villas are close to everything that Seminyak can through at you but tucked away at the same time.

Arie please don't change and thanks to all your staff... We will be back!!!!
Tony & Jacqui
6 stars in our book!!!!!!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in the pool villas for 2 days. The room is considered small for a Villa but in my opinion, it is perfect for couples. We love the small pool which we jumped into it at least 3 times per day. The location of the villa is also perfect because it is hidden in the alley from the main street. It is so easy to walk to everything while you do not hear any noise at night in the villa. We love the breakfast that they served to our villa every morning too. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They even surprised me with a birthday cake while we are having our breakfast in the villa. That made me feel like the luckiest girl of the day :>
However, it will be a bonus to have a in house resturant and fitness centre in the future.
*Understand from the staff that they are expanding the premise in order to have more villas and a big swimming pool in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

After coming from Ubud, we had higher expectations on this villa especially since it was rated very high, and the price is not cheap to stay here. Initially, we were blown away but then soon realized some downsides. On the pictures and description, it appeared the property appeared to be really big on paper but when we got there our villa was extremely small and my wife seemed to be claustrophobic when the doors were shut. The space was a bit narrow (with the doors closed) since it was more of a rectangular property with doors separating the outside to the inside and more doors separating each room - living room, bedroom and bathroom. The private pool is more like the size of a jacuzzi. There is no main shared pool to go to or an onsite gym (you have to get shuttled to a sport club about 15-20 min away if you want to work out).

In addition, we expected this place to be very clean. And, when we arrived, we found dead bugs on the floor of the bathroom, grimy corners in the shower, bathroom, etc. And almost every night (only one night we did not find this), we found YELLOW STAINS on the bed sheets. Our other friends found the same thing on their bed and they ended up putting towels on the bed sheets. We had the staff change our bed sheets almost every evening after we found them. This is gross especially for a highly rated hotel/villa. Any 5 star place would not consistently find this on the bed sheets. In any case, the staff apologized and changed the bed sheets upon our request.

The one upside is really the service. The staff is really nice, and very accommodating. We called and asked for several things even recommendations to eat or go, and they were friendly and thorough. The free shuttle service in Ubud was also nice to have as we got shuttled to several areas including Potato Head beach club. The free breakfast each morning is also convenient but as many reviewers mentioned, it is not too fresh, more like luke warm but we still enjoyed it very much. The serving size is big and we were always full every morning.

The location is also nice since its very close to the main downtown area and all the restaurants. And, it still remains to be quiet given its proximity to all of the lively bars and restaurants. Just be aware that its located in an alley way which can barely fit a car so just keep an eye out when walking since its a tight squeeze.

I wouldnt come back since there are a ton of other options around Seminyak for this price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed in the Waterfall Villa for 7 nights during May 2014.
As there are only about 15 villas in the complex, the staff got to know us by name very quickly.
I have to say all the staff have been as helpful as possible without being intrusive.
A nice touch every night with a small unique item making a part of the turn down ritual.
For breakfast, a nice selection and the staff even suggested we could ask the chef to do something special for us. This was really appreciated as by the end of the week, we were looking forward to something simple like poached eggs on toast and they were more than happy to oblige.
There was always a phone call before breakfast arrived as well. A nice touch if you happen over sleep the alarm!
We had a complimentary 1 hour massage in the Spa within the complex and this was a very good massage. One of the best we have ever had (and we have had many both in Ubud and Seminyak)
It was so good, we booked for a 90 minute session the next day.
The rooms were very clean and well appointed. No surprises from what is in the website - what you see is what you get.
We haven't planned our next holiday yet, but if its Bali, then the Amana Villas will definitely be at the top of the list.
Thanks everyone - you made our holiday memorable and an entirely positive experience.
Alan

Room Tip: Sorry - no fitness centre or restaurant - couldn't untick the boxes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Unfortunately I am a little delayed in writing this review, but better late than never! Amana Villas were just lovely and very relaxing. The villas are decorated in a modern and minimalist style. They are very spacious and clean. The bathroom in particular was just stunning.

They are very well located, right in the center of Seminyak. So easy to walk to everything.

The staff are just lovely and very discreet leaving you to enjoy the time in peace. The breakfast they serve is just amazing! We had some massages at their spa and again, very nice!

All in all, I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice, private villa close to the action in Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amana Villas

Address: Jalan Wirasaba No.5 | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amana Villas 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amana Villas Seminyak is derived from the Indonesian word "Aman", which means peace and tranquility.Renowned for its creativity & dedication to green issues, AMANA VILLAS is one of the world’s first hotels to showcase its unique “waterfall” design concept, custom iConcierge iPhone apps, 100% Bamboo Linen and a complete green design concept in its architectural design. It also offers a host of other exclusive services such as full butler services and complimentary access to Bali's premier member's only country club, Canggu Club.Amana Villas Seminyak is the product of passion. A passion for life, unparalleled services, technology, luxury, wellness and most importantly, the belief that we can all make a difference for a better tomorrow. We pride ourselves in making our guests smile, and offering them luxury beyond their expectations.It is not often in life that you get to be part of something special. We invite you to join us in our quest to redefine luxury.The following are some of AMANA VILLAS' most prominent features :> BEST VILLA LOCATION IN SEMINYAKAMANA VILLAS, situated at the most convenient location in the heart of Seminyak, the trendy centre of Bali. It is at the junction of the famous "Food Street" Jalan Kayu Aya ( also known as Jalan Oberoi or Jalan Laksmana ) and "Shop Street" Jalan Seminyak. AMANA VILLAS is within easy walking distance from all the popular Seminyak destinations such as Kudeta, Potato Head, Made's Warung, Metis, The Living Room and Seminyak Square.> CONTEMPORARY GREEN DESIGNDue to the enormous impact from tourism and construction of hotels and resorts all over Bali in the recent years, the environment is gradually being depleted; the blue ocean is polluted and the trees are cut down with no replanting program. Hence, at AMANA VILLAS, we have employed at least 12 different environmental strategies in the architectural design, aimed to help play our role in the preservation of the natural environment.> WATERFALL DESIGN CONCEPTOur Waterfall Villas & Signature Villas offers a one of a kind "waterfall concept" where the infinity pool overflows onto a pond in front of the bedroom below. Enjoy the tranquil sounds of trickling water while gazing into the stars above the waterfall. A true visual experience like none other.> 100% BAMBOO LINENAmana Villas is one of the few hotels in the world to offer its guests 100% pure bamboo linen. Bamboo is known for its environmental friendliness (it only requires 30% of water for irrigation compared to cotton ), anti-bacterial and anti-odour properties and it is biodegradable. Most importantly, it is very soft, and often compared to the likes of Egyptian cotton.> iCONCIERGE FOR iPHONEAMANA VILLAS is also one of the first to introduce iConcierge iPhone app exclusively customized for our guests. Apart from basic hotel information, it boasts a very detailed guide to Bali, where guests can easily perform searches for places to eat, play and relax. It even includes GPS tracking where guests can find their bearings on a map. There is also a one-touch call button to your personal butler.> PERSONAL BUTLER & IN-VILLA SERVICESAt Amana Villas, we believe in pampering our guests, “everything at your doorstep”; At your behest, your personal butler is able to arrange everything from candle light dinners prepared by private chef, , beauty treatments and even private instructor sessions of yoga/pilates right in your villa.> COMPLIMENTARY ACCESS TO CANGGU CLUBFor guests who crave a taste of the recreational sports, we offer an exclusive and complimentary access to Bali's premier country club, Canggu Club. It boasts a full selection of facilities including a 25m swimming pool, gym, tennis, squash courts and etc. It is another perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon on the exotic island of Bali.> AMAZING PACKAGESAmana Villas also offers amazing bespoke packages for all our guests. Amongst one of the favourites is our romantic sunset cruise, serving dinner and champagne on a private yacht. The perfect way to spend quality time with your loved one, or create the ideal ambience for any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Amana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amana Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.