We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amana Villas

Save Saved
You added Amana Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amana Villas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Wirasaba No.5 | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Seminyak
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My partner and I had an amazing time at Amana- The villas were very sophisticated and stylish with a fantastic team that were always going above and beyond for us. The location is perfect- right next to all of the amazing restaurants and shops, you could not pick a better location! Daily breakfast was delicious with an extensive menu to pick from that your own private butler delivers each morning. We were left with surprises in our room every day! From small gifts to a 'happy anniversary' cake on the night of our anniversary- all complimentary! They also offer free drop offs to any hot spot in Seminyak and a complimentary Ipad for the duration of our stay was a great touch. We stayed at the one bedroom villa which was AMAZING- I can only imagine what the waterfall villa would have looked like! Definately returning very soon to Amana.

Room Tip: One bedroom villa is beautiful- bigger than in photos very affordable! No need for waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    29
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
177
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Amana Villas Seminyak was one of the 3 hotels for our honeymoon.

Brief description:
- It is located in Seminyak, which is supposedly the art district and has trendy cafes and shops.
- Supposedly very new (most taxi drivers should know "Red Carpet Bar" in Seminyak, which is walking distance to the hotel)
- All staff spoke English, so this is very comforting
- Breakfast was amazing!! We stayed here for 3 days. Nasi Goreng was my favorite. I think I ordered this dish twice.

Suggestion:
- Choose the waterfall villa. We had a chance to upgrade, unfortunately, all of them were booked at the time!
- If you choose the pool villa (the most economical room), you'll still like it. We stayed at the pool villa - very private and quiet.

Noticeable things:
- The A/C was only located in the bedroom, which was mildly hot in the reception room and the restroom. There are three small rooms (bedroom was decently sizeable) but they are divided by moving screens. My solution was if I was getting hot, I jump in the pool villa. Problem solved.
- Don't expect the hotel to be a huge resort. It is a hotel but I consider it a very high-end of a business hotel. Every unit has a pool (pool villa or Waterfall pool villa).
- Each unit has a butler 24/7. This means that the butler can get you the ice or etc with the comfort of not leaving your room.

Key higlights:
- Complimentary breakfast (did I mention how good it was?? I wish I got to know the chef!)
- Amazing staff
- Very trendy and modern-look from entrance to the interior of your villa
- Utilize the gym!! It doesn't have a gym facility but it grants membership to a 5-star luxurious gym facility in the area (about 20 minute-ride from hotel to the gym)

Next time, my wife and I would like to try the Waterfall Villa.

Room Tip: - Choose the Waterfall Villa. If you're not sure, choose the most economical pool villa, then up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Amana is absolutely fantastic. It's location is in the heart of Seminayak and about 5-10 minutes to all the big super malls and kuta. The staff at Amana were so helpful, nothing was too much of an ask for them. From organiazing my new wife's 30th bday celebrations to putting a tv downstairs in our bedroom and allowing us enough privacy to lounge around the outdoor pool. The staff got the balance of helpful and privacy perfect, always being accessible without allows hanging around. The food on the menus were great, and we thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay there. If we return to bali we definitely know where we will be trying to stay.
Thanks again Amana

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Jrpbrown,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are all glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and birthday & honeymoon celebrations.

Our team are very well trained respect guest's privacy, and to see when guests need to be pampered, and we are glad to see that you experienced this on a positive note during your stay. Too much attention sometimes is no good, neither is not enough attention.

Once again, we wish the both of your many happy years in your marriage, and hope to see you again one day in Bali ! Terima Kasih !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

WOW...what a great time we had at Amana Villas. The 1 bedroom villa was well designed, clean and we had our own pool too...Breakfast was included in the rate and this was great. It was delivered daily by your own butler.
Eat Street was just 50m away so it was easy to access all the restaurants and bars.
This hotel is an absolute must to stay in...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear JulesFletch,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Bali. Wishing you all in the best in 2013 !

Terima Kasih !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

All the reviews on tripadvisor about amana villas were spot on. A truly magnificent place with an outstanding design concept. The service and friendliness of each and every staff member we encountered was wonderful. The breakfast delivered daily was delicious. Complete privacy is assured if this is what you are after. We can highly recommend the hot stone massage in the spa centre. A short walk down the lane and you have access to all the restaurants which were terrific.
The signature villa pool was absolute bliss. We could not recommend Amana Villas highly enough.
This is the perfect location for couples especially honeymooners. Highlight our trip was the horse riding through rice paddies,villages and along echo beach, all organised by Amana Villas. Thank you to all the staff, can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ten nights in the signature villa was worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Mr MalcomC,

Thank you very much for taking some time to share you thoughts about your stay with us at Amana. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had fond memories of our custom horseback riding experience. We try to best to provide our guests with a wide selection of in-villa and outside activities.

All you need to do is sit back, relax, and let your private butler deal with the rest .. that is how a true holiday should be ...

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Terima Kasih.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days for my honeymoon in November 2012 - it was a pleasure being here. We stayed at the pool villa and later were upgraded to the waterfall villa. The property is very serene and beautiful with utmost privacy provided to each villa. Staff is simply outstanding and they look after the guest in the real sense - and are totally non-intrusive; which is a delight sepecifically on a honeymoon. The services are planned keeping the customer at the centre so hardly any room to complain. The staff was very proactive and helpful when we had a bit of a misadventure with a local currency changer and helped us get our money back!

Location is very central and just right for Seminyak. And the food was better than any restuarant we went to in Seminyak; which may seem unbelievable - but is true in our experience.

Definitely a must come back place for us whenever we are back in Bali.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sachin A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the "privacy" in your villa. Being a high end luxury villa, we understand the need for guests to be left alone, and the need to be pampered at times as well.

All our villas have 3m high walls. Basically, no one can overlook into your villa - 100% privacy. As most of the villas are semi-sunken, sound insulation is extremely high, you literally cannot hear your neighboring villa even if they are blasting music. Butlers and all staff are trained to call first before entering your villa.

Regarding your compliments about our food, thank you. Very encouraging. We are not only trying to improve our quality, but also expand our menu to cater for our wide array of guests. Recently, we have just added a halal & vegetarian selection to our menu, and are working to increase our total breakfast menu from 12 options to a total of 16 or 18 options very soon.

Thank you, and we wish you all the best in the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I can confirm the great rating for this place. Lovely accommodation and very friendly and very helpful staff. We rented one of their car for a day trip about Bali and was wonderful. Very good breakfast in the room each day. Great little private pool. And they have their own iPhone app!

Room Tip: All very quiet I suspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at Amana Villas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Regarding our iPhone App, we are one of the few hotels in world to offer this complimentary to our guests. Guests can download them before they arrive, and begin planning their holiday, and discover at places of interest, places to eat etc. We are now planning to launch iPad and hopefully Android versions of an upgraded App probably during the later part of this year to cater for the growing needs of global travelers who now require instant information on their fingertips.

Once again, thank you, and we wish you and your family all the best in the coming year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amana Villas

Address: Jalan Wirasaba No.5 | Off Jalan Kayu Aya, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amana Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amana Villas Seminyak is derived from the Indonesian word "Aman", which means peace and tranquility.Renowned for its creativity & dedication to green issues, AMANA VILLAS is one of the world’s first hotels to showcase its unique “waterfall” design concept, custom iConcierge iPhone apps, 100% Bamboo Linen and a complete green design concept in its architectural design. It also offers a host of other exclusive services such as full butler services and complimentary access to Bali's premier member's only country club, Canggu Club.Amana Villas Seminyak is the product of passion. A passion for life, unparalleled services, technology, luxury, wellness and most importantly, the belief that we can all make a difference for a better tomorrow. We pride ourselves in making our guests smile, and offering them luxury beyond their expectations.It is not often in life that you get to be part of something special. We invite you to join us in our quest to redefine luxury.The following are some of AMANA VILLAS' most prominent features :> BEST VILLA LOCATION IN SEMINYAKAMANA VILLAS, situated at the most convenient location in the heart of Seminyak, the trendy centre of Bali. It is at the junction of the famous "Food Street" Jalan Kayu Aya ( also known as Jalan Oberoi or Jalan Laksmana ) and "Shop Street" Jalan Seminyak. AMANA VILLAS is within easy walking distance from all the popular Seminyak destinations such as Kudeta, Potato Head, Made's Warung, Metis, The Living Room and Seminyak Square.> CONTEMPORARY GREEN DESIGNDue to the enormous impact from tourism and construction of hotels and resorts all over Bali in the recent years, the environment is gradually being depleted; the blue ocean is polluted and the trees are cut down with no replanting program. Hence, at AMANA VILLAS, we have employed at least 12 different environmental strategies in the architectural design, aimed to help play our role in the preservation of the natural environment.> WATERFALL DESIGN CONCEPTOur Waterfall Villas & Signature Villas offers a one of a kind "waterfall concept" where the infinity pool overflows onto a pond in front of the bedroom below. Enjoy the tranquil sounds of trickling water while gazing into the stars above the waterfall. A true visual experience like none other.> 100% BAMBOO LINENAmana Villas is one of the few hotels in the world to offer its guests 100% pure bamboo linen. Bamboo is known for its environmental friendliness (it only requires 30% of water for irrigation compared to cotton ), anti-bacterial and anti-odour properties and it is biodegradable. Most importantly, it is very soft, and often compared to the likes of Egyptian cotton.> iCONCIERGE FOR iPHONEAMANA VILLAS is also one of the first to introduce iConcierge iPhone app exclusively customized for our guests. Apart from basic hotel information, it boasts a very detailed guide to Bali, where guests can easily perform searches for places to eat, play and relax. It even includes GPS tracking where guests can find their bearings on a map. There is also a one-touch call button to your personal butler.> PERSONAL BUTLER & IN-VILLA SERVICESAt Amana Villas, we believe in pampering our guests, “everything at your doorstep”; At your behest, your personal butler is able to arrange everything from candle light dinners prepared by private chef, , beauty treatments and even private instructor sessions of yoga/pilates right in your villa.> COMPLIMENTARY ACCESS TO CANGGU CLUBFor guests who crave a taste of the recreational sports, we offer an exclusive and complimentary access to Bali's premier country club, Canggu Club. It boasts a full selection of facilities including a 25m swimming pool, gym, tennis, squash courts and etc. It is another perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon on the exotic island of Bali.> AMAZING PACKAGESAmana Villas also offers amazing bespoke packages for all our guests. Amongst one of the favourites is our romantic sunset cruise, serving dinner and champagne on a private yacht. The perfect way to spend quality time with your loved one, or create the ideal ambience for any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amana Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amana Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.