We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Jl. Kunti 1 no. 6, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8546262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity. A small, authentic, roadside-style "taqueria" like in Tijuana or Cabo, we are Seminyak's only American owned, and authentic taco cafe featuring deluxe roadside-style tacos. Renowned for our huge variety of salsas and tortillas made fresh from scratch every few hours, we are the Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We eat here on a regular basis. We take friends here on their visits to Bali and everyone just loves it. The crispy duck or Babi guling tacos or nachos are always a favourite. The extra salsa are always the final touch. That's what makes Bobs food stand out from the rest. He gives great portions and equates to great value for your rupiah! Very addictive! Looking forward to opening of new restaurant .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    170
    49
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GET ONE OF EVERY DRINK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This restaurant is a little out of the way but 100% worth it.
I got the #37 pulled Texas BBQ beef sandwich and oooooooh man that was great.
Caramel vanilla latte smoothie was amazing and there was another smoothie my mum got which I tried. Freaking delishhhh.
Just a chill place and I will definitely be headin back next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate here for lunch, I wasn't terribly hungry and had the buffalo wings and my husband had burrito with spicy Balinese chicken... I could easily have eaten a double serving of the chicken wings! They were just yummy!! My husband thought his burrito was the best Mexican he had tried before and has insisted we have to back once more before we leave.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food is always amazing. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Taco Beach never fails to impress. It's fresh and authentic every time. Best Mexican in Bali. If the restaurant is full, which it usually is, it's worth waiting to get a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks for the great review, "always amazing" is high praise and we deeply appreciate it. We aim to amaze.

It sounds like you are a frequent guest, soon we will open our "flagship" restaurant, with a hugely expanded selection of authentic, and fusion, and nouveaux Mex vegetarian cuisine - oand originals such as Steamed Salmon Tacos and Seared Ahi Tuna Tacos with Chipotle Crema and Almost Raw Tacos for vegans - and we hope you can come enjoy dinnner there. It's designed w guest comfort in mind, and is fully air-condtioned. Opening July 2104. And may I add, we wish you a five star day! Best, Bob, Director of Taco Technology, TBG, Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Chili popper!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ordered a few recommended dishes from the owner and were very satisfied. The standouts were The Atomic Chili popper – I was a little concerned about the heat/spice level before trying as I just don’t cope well with heat/chilies – it was perfect in flavor and spice. The Baha brain freeze was one of the best drinks I had over a 7-week trip in Bali & Lombok. The nachos with dipping sauces was also amazing. Another restaurant that we were so satisfied with that we returned to before trying others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.