We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and warmth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jas Boutique Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jas Boutique Villas to your Saves list
Jas Boutique Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and warmth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed three nights at Jas and were very pleased with the level of service and the villas. The staff were very accommodating and made you feel quite at home. Especially appreciated being able to shower before catching a 1:00am flight back to Oz! Breakfast served in the villa was a nice touch. The laneway is a bit bumpy and uneven - but it adds to the experience!! (and like the others say - no big deal).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
65
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

After originally booking a 1 bedroom villa we were upgraded free to a 2 bedroom one which worked out great as we there was 4 of us 2 adults 2 kids so thumbs up for that! The villa itself was very nice spacious & clean. The road leading to the villa is upaved & bumpy there is also work getting done at the time on roads and pavements during our stay but this didn't effect us at all. The free shuttle service was great all drivers pleasant & friendly as were villa staff. 2 things let this villa's down breakfast which was terrible one particular morning we received a orange juice which tasted off so after that we requested no more breakfast, The following morning both mangers came to our villa & offered us a takeout breakfast from Mcdonalds & Soho my husband & myself went for the Soho & kids McDonald's we were very happy they had made the effort to accommodate us, However after that morning only McDonald's breakfast was offered which is fine but not for four days running wish they had offered alternatives for the rest of the stay the Soho breakfast we had received was great! The other Problem was the mozzies so many of them in & around the villa we burnt coils & sprayed ourselves & room every night but still got bites maybe professional pest control would help?

I think once the road leading to the villa's are done & if the breakfast's were improved this would be a great place to stay like i said the villa's are lovely just a few things that need to be sorted to make them worthy of a 5 star review.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom private pool villa for 6 nights from the 19th July.
We found the villa to be very much the same as the pictures shown on the booking sites.
The staff at all times were friendly and helpful. The breakfast served to your villa everyday at a time specified is a good touch which means you don't have to get fully dressed and go out or to a common area for a buffet setup. We found the menu for breakfast good. The villa also has a mobile phone with the number of reception for when you need assistance or to be picked up from the Seminyak area by the courtesy cars.
The laneway leading to the Villas from the main road is a bit rough but not that bad.
The lane area directly out the front of the Villas is in the process of being drained and paved and should be completed within a few months. The walk from the villas to the main road is 3 to 5 minutes.
We would stay here again as things will only get better over time when things like the laneway are sorted out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed in a two room villa. I was amazed at the price of these villas; two bedrooms, two bathrooms, private pool and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast delivered to your room included. I could only put it down to the fact they were still building villas and I would not at all be surprised if the price sky rockets once the villas are all complete.

The only thing I would fault is that the kitchen is undercover but actually outside so mosquitoes can be a problem, particularly at night.

I've added some photos to the review so you can see how it looks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for 23 days,this Villa is in an a really good spot.
It's close to the main street,only a 3 minute walk to the local Bintang Supermarket.
The Villa provides free transport to Legian & into Seminyak,which is great & for a small cost of 50,000 rupiah you can get dropped off into Kuta.
The villa is cleaned everyday& nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff.

We would like to say an extra thank you to one of the drivers Cadeck,who was always willing to share knowledge about the area & who took us out one of the days during our stay & was very professional & courteous .
Thank you Jas Boutique for a really great destination
Sharon,Sue,Rebecca & Ebs

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Villa & service were great as well as location. Only problem was the lane to enter.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Decided to go to Bali for my hubby's birthday.The staff were so attentive to spot that it would be my hubby's birthday from his passport and so sweetly bought a cake for him and brought to our villa and sang a birthday song. Very unexpected and i felt they really went the extra mile to do this for us.

The mobile phone which was provided by the hotel was useful. We used it several times to call back to reception when we were out as some of the taxi drivers had no idea where out hotel was. It is indeed quite deep in and no large clear sign of where to turn in along the main road.

The shuttle service provided was also pretty useful. We were quite silly as we only used it to get out and only realised on the last day that you can actually ask them to pick u up as well. Especially useful when u go to kudeta and potato head as these places charge ridiculous transport charges.

The thing to watch out for are the mozzies. They are aggressive combat mozzies! Room was clean and adequately spaced. Air conditioning to me was not cold enough. As the bathroom is rustic style the mozzies could get in and the water from the shower splashes like crazy.....
One thing i really like about this hotel is that the staff are very honest, polite and accomodating, they only recommend what they know and unlike some other resorts i've been to, the tours that can be booked in the hotels are really reasonably priced. Food however is slightly overpriced and they can afford to improve on the quality of the western breakfast selections.

Warning: If possible, select the traditional indonesian breakfast options, the western ones are pretty terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas, all set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit feature in room safe, ironing board, shower. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. Those looking for first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage, garden. Convenient location, a dedicated staff and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jas Boutique Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.