We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont judge a book by its advertising” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jas Boutique Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jas Boutique Villas to your Saves list
Jas Boutique Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dont judge a book by its advertising”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Disapointed at the start and it didnt get any better. Not our first time in Seminyak and wont stay here again. Picked up from the airport and headed in, off the main road and down a goat track of a driveway, dodging some local farmers cattle (haha I had to smile) on the way. Reception is an open air affair with wobbley fans overhead to keep the air moving. Smooth check in and the friendly lady handed us a mobile phone, told us to press number 1 if we required anything. Gave us our breakfeast menu and asked us to fill it out as it will be delivered to our room at the time we specify. Off to the rooms, down a simular type of road that was having a drain put in on the side and into our villa, opened the door and ummm not what we were expecting thats for sure. To the left an open kitchen with a bar fridge, table and chairs, sink, gas stove, kettle and mosquito coils. on down a tiny path to the main room and around the corner to the private pool. Bathroom was spacious but the shower overflowed everytime we had a shower and flooded the whole room. wash basin and bath was designed by a giant with long legs, thier is not a vanity to place anything on. We left our things on the bath surrounds. Main bedroom was big enough and the bed was comfortable. Again not enough wardrobes to unpack the suitcases into.
To be quite honest, I have stayed at better caravan parks in Oz and I dont think I could recomend this villa to anyone...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    62
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
47
84
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

These are the modern looking villa. If you after the traditional Balinese villa, this is not the place. Outdoor bathroom are great but they tend to leak from the side when it rains and yes it rained almost everyday we were there. Plunge pools are ok fro two bedroom villa but are really small for one bed room. There is a unpaved road to the villa which is its biggest let down. Forget about walking there are about five big puddles full of mud in less than a 50 mt walk and has no lights whatsoever. If you are on taxi the street is almost one car at a time, one has to reverse. There is construction opposite the villa and too much noise during the day, if you trying to rest.
Staff seems to be average but very business oriented. Make sure you make the exact map of the area as the website we booked had the map of seperate jas vill which was few kilometre away and taxi driver had real trouble finding it. Do carry a local map when there as legian road is one way towards kuta if you are driving or riding. Do hire a moter bike from Villa as it is fun to get around in the narrow street specially if you are shopping or going out for food.

Room Tip: fill up you kitchenette with nearby bintag supermarket and if you are way back home stock up with st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was our first time stay Jas Boutique Villas and they where amazing for us the location was great. The layout of the villa was perfect for us as you entered you had the kitchenette then down the path you bedroom beautifully laid out with a very large & modern ensuite with a massive bath. Yes what you see in the pictures is really what you get.
The pool with day bed was the feature as far as we were concerned laying out catching some sun reading it was as if none else existed
(Yes there are some road issues as others have mentioned but they are being fixed in the next 2mths its Bali it all takes time)
The lay out we couldn’t fault you where locked away in your own little would & the staff totally respected this, they are always willing to help with a smile nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was simple & hot most enjoyable.
Out in Legian Rd you have Circle K or Bintang Supermarket to stock up you kitchen we didn’t bother as we’re on holiday. Roshyi is a great Japanese restaurant & you have to try Pantarei its Greek service, food ,atmosphere all amazing
As you may gather we love everything about Jas Villas this is our 14th trip to Bali by far for us this was a very relaxing & enjoyable 7 days.
Plenty of taxis always check that the meter is not running to fast otherwise negotiate a price the Villa can sort out transport for you at a very good rate. Grab some mosquito repellent as there are some mossies about.
Shopping in Bali is always fun whether you do the markets or fixed price stores the stuff you can get is fantastic & the price unbelievable.
Always be respectful of these beautiful people & there customs you are a guest in their country.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Villa location is quite poor, as it is located right inside through unpaved and dark road. Have to walk a little distance out to the main street of jln raya seminyak where restaurants and shops r. The distance is fine when weather is gd, however big hassle when it rains cos muddy puddles everywhere .

Condition of villa is average, needs more work done on the bathroom.
On the upside, the staff is very service oriented . Friendly and helpful, ready to accommodate guests as much as they can.
For the price of the villa can't complain as the basic expectations r met. Hopefully with the development of the area road conditions will be vastly improved on.
They can also give more for breakfast selection as to travel out in morning guests can find troublesome .
For the price can't really complain .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Although at first it was a bit tricky to find, we realised this was in fact the positive side to this place. It's about 2 minutes walk to the very busy main road of Jalan Raja Seminyak where you get hundreds of shops and restaurants, but far enough for you to be in the calm and seclusion of your own pool villa. We were very pleasantly surprised when shown to our room. Loved the breakfast selection we had every morning (you order what you'd like to have the night before - a main, then fruits/yoghurt, a fruit juice, coffee/tea) which we enjoyed in the open air kitchen which had all the facilities you'd need including a microwave which we did use to heat up a meal we brought back with us once. The room itself was nice with a big closet. I liked how spacious the bathroom was and the waterfall-like shower and the big bath tub. The pool was nice and deep with a nice area to lounge. We appreciated the different towels for the bathroom and the pool and how often they were changed. Another great service they offered was the free shuttle to anywhere you'd like to go to in the Seminyak area - we used this for dinners at the different really great restaurants, the 66 beach, massages, etc. Kadek was one of the drivers we had and we can't help but agree with another reviewer what a brilliant staff he was. Always smiling, asking us how our day/dinner was, etc. Thanks Kadek! All The other staff were also brilliant. Once when we waited for the driver for a considerable amount of time and as none of them were still available after an hour, they called a cab for us and this was on the house. Conclusion: we LOVED Jas boutique Villas and Seminyak is such a great location for the endless great restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

So, it's a little hard to find. Be sure to have thr address details in ur purse for the drivers. Airport pickup... Spot on. The villa was perfect. Suited us, 2 adults & 2 children. Breakfast in the room... Good and on time. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Shuttle and driver convenient and reliable. Thanks to feedback from other travelers I brought torches for the walkways that are dark... But really... A cab is 2.50.... So who cares if it's dark.. Get a cab..
A few too many Mosquitos... But the staff are so helpful in trying to combat... Spray, plug ins and coils.. And once again.. Spend $10 at bin tang and buy every mosquito repellant possible and it's not a big deal. The team sprayed the villas and property a number of times. Just new and ironing out some teething problems.. But its just lovely... And probably the team of staff that make your experience even more memorable.
Great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I booked a two bed villa here on Agoda for me and my sister and her fiancé.

The villa was beautiful - very quiet, close to the main shopping strip in Seminyak, but not so close to be disturbed by noise. The villa is very much open design, with the two bedrooms being the only enclosed spaces (the kitchen is outdoor as is the pool area and circulation spaces). It was a wonderful design, although we had lovely weather - I can imagine it being less than comfortable if the rain comes through! The bedrooms have airconditioning and are a cool comfortable oasis to retreat to after a day of swimming, drinking and shopping. Free and reliable wifi was also a big bonus!

The breakfasts are served in the villa and were freshly prepared and tasty. The banana pancakes were the popular choice in our group.

The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was comfortable, reliable and competitively priced. Meant that getting to and from the villas to Kuta, Ubud and the airport were all hassle free for our party.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jas Boutique Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.