We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's O.K.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Seminyak to your Saves list
favehotel Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

At first, I booked Favehotel Kuta and I realised that the Favehotel I meant was Favehotel seminyak, so with their helpful reservationist said that they could waive the cancelation fee if I booked Favehotel Seminyak (Thank you!) so here I am, solo travel, stayed one night to enjoy Seminyak.

Good location, good value, near lots of various kind of restaurant. The room is clean, but the colour of towel are not white anymore (but it's clean). The wifi signal is good but my phone signal is S.O.S lol. Overall it's good for budget traveller.

Best to not bring too many luggage (backpack is the best).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Karinanggraeni,
Thank you for your reviews of your experience with us.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Moreover we thank you for your input about our towels. We are in the process of replacing our towels and linens with a new one.
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Favehotel Seminyak. We will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

With Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    207
    157
    33
    28
See reviews for
42
166
109
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room is small and the wifi is very slow and out of order often. The restaurant is nothing special and it took some time before i got my food. The breakfirst is not very good but the staff is very friendly

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Andersmarstrand,
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor: this is just great! We learn from our guests via their comment and compliments to be better and you have provided it for us. As a select service hotel, our services and facilities are for budget traveller, who is looking for a great value in the great location. And still your feedback to our WiFi is well noted. and we have just upgraded our bandwidth management to ensure that wifi speed is manageable among our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I live in Bali and went to a wedding in Seminyak the Fave is ok you get what you pay for rooms are clean but a touch on the small size but was pretty good clean and not smell suitable for lower budget travellr

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Angeldrag,

Thank you so much for your great recommendation!
Your willingness to share your experience via TripAdvisor is very much appreciated.
Our team is looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed in Fave Hotel on a few occasions now but i won’t be staying again and heres for why.

Firstly the positives, the rooms are a little small but very modern and clean, for the price i really do not see how people can complain about the size of the room, they are well equipped and comfortable with facilities that wouldn’t look out of place at a far more expensive hotel. The location is not the best but certainly not awful, situated amongst some nice restaurants and a few bars (a gay scene) but a little walk from the heart of seminyak and the beach.

My real grief however comes from the attitude of the staff at the hotel. I have travelled to Indonesia more times than i care to remember and the hospitality from smaller hotels and home stays which are usually my preferred choice is second to none, they appreciate your business and try all they can to help you, sadly nothing could be further from the truth at Fave Hotel.

Prime example came when checking in, i stupidly made an error, booking into Fave hotel Denpasar and not Seminyak only realising when on my way to the hotel. Upon arrival i told reception of my error and quite frankly they could not care less. I first asked if it was possible to transfer the booking, thus keeping my 10% discount id qualified for by booking online, they told me this was not possible as all Fave hotels are run separately. Ok fair enough so i asked if they would mind calling Fave hotel DPS to explain the situation and cancel my reservation thus avoiding any cancellation fees? Reception refused to make the call insisting it was my problem and i would need to contact them myself thus sending us out in the rain to find an internet cafe so we could send an email and cancel the reservation. Bizarre especially considering both hotels operate under the “fave hotel’ banner yet they were unable or at least unwilling to talk to each other!

To their credit when contacting the managers of both hotels the following day it was swiftly rectified to the extent my DPS booking was cancelled without charge but the attitude of the reception staff meant the damage was already done and no online booking discount was honoured.

Next day i approached reception and asked for a map of seminyak. A simple request you would think for a tourist hotel? However this was not the case the hotel were unable to provide a map, indeed it took 3 staff and a good 10 minutes explaining to point us in the direction of a supermarket, the staff just pointed to a postcard of the whole island when i asked for a map. What use is that? Surely as an International hotel it would make sense to have a map of the area for the guests?

Fave Hotel could be onto a winner if their staff actually cared about the business and could recreate the family atmosphere synonymous with the lovely Indonesian people, sadly it seems they are now too big to care about their clientele which is why next time my money will go to a small family run business.

Room Tip: book online for 10% discount, be sure to print confirmation or theres a chance they won't honour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Chrisd575,
Thank you very much for your review.
We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay at Favehotel Seminyak. As the consequence of what happened, we have took an action to our front desk staff, emphasize for the service quality training to all of them to ensure that we can give a good explanation if guest ask for something and how the way to perform a good communication with our guest.
Your input is really highly appreciated and we believe it always encourage us to improve our service quality to the higher level.
We are looking forward welcoming you back again to Favehotel Seminyak .

Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

FAVEHOTELby Aston is a new concept hotel that, to me, is very like another famous french hotel chain that offers value for money accomodations with breakfast and WIFI (these 2 things are a sign of respect to the nowadays traveller: hotels that do not offer WIFI or charge for it are to be discarded as petty places/cheap/nasty/stingy)
The room decor is basic, the space is bearable (they donno and do not offer bag stand or baggage holder, this cost it a star including the breakfast that could be much better, so the 3 stars instead of 4 is an incentive for the hotel chain to do better).
Bathroom clean and modern, bed comfortable, flat TV.. WIFI speed reasonable, cannot expect youtube to be smooth.. short videos ok.. streaming is a no go..
The upside of this hotel for Bali is the location, that is 5 minutes walk from the beach and one minute to clubs and restos...
Another point is the price: compared to other FAVEHOTEL, this is actually cheaper.
Nice to have, is the swimming pool but the location (aside the restaurant and with a lack of full sun light, make it less desirable to enjoy)
The breakfast offers some hot dishes and fresh fruit, however with a little effort they could improve variety of the food..

Room Tip: back side room view, to avoid road noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear FlyingBleBoy,
Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasant to know you had a good stay with Favehotel Seminyak.
Your comment always be a great encouragement for us to be stronger in the future, focus to our guest satisfaction with consistent and a high standard quality of product & cleanliness.
Once again, thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Favehotel Seminyak.

Warmest regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Favehotel: friendly staff, clean facilities and a great location. The only big, big draw back is the noise in the hallways. The doors are as thin as paper and you'll hear every door slam as other guests go in and out, not to mention them talking (or yelling) at early morning and at night. I figure this is more of a party hotel, but you should be fine if you are able to sleep through noise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Tom_Scandy,
Your feedback has been very constructive and we thank you for your willingness to share it via TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our services, but some feedbacks related to the noise are noted well. We are working towards improving some of our challenges for our future guests comfort.
Look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My driver initially dropped us off at the Favehotel Umalas location. The two locations are about 10 minutes from each other. So please make sure you're booking at the right location and that your driver knows which one you're going to! That said, this location is a bit out of the way from the main happenings. It took us about 20-25 minutes walk to JL Oberoi and the shops. It is about 35 min walk to the popular restaurants (Biku, Sorong, Ku de Ta, etc). Most people would prob just take a taxi but we like to walk to see what's around the area. There are still lots of food options in the immediate area so that was fine. The restaurant downstairs (Lime Cafe/ Bar) is very loud at night. So ask for a room on the higher floors and away from the front of the building. We asked for a room away from the noise and was placed on the 3rd floor in a room facing the back. But we could still hear noises at night. We were okay with it only because we're from NYC so used to noise at night.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor (above 5th) and on the back of the building to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Kingster703,
Thank you for your great compliment.
Yes, we are still working on reducing the noise impact from our surrounding by making improvement on our own area. This may take a while, and for guests who expect lower noise impact, our Tower A at the back will be the better option. Please indicate on your reservation or ask our reception upon arrival if you need this option.
I hope that your first experience will not deter you to return stay with us for your future stay in Bali.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Seminyak

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly services, the new favehotel Seminyak is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV's with premium cable channels, remote controlled AC's, en suite bathrooms with standing showers, complimentary high speed WiFi and IDD telephones. Rooms also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your favehotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.