We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Seminyak to your Saves list
favehotel Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a budget hotel - yet it is clean, modern and looks new. Booked for the room with balcony facing the streets, nice to chill out there at night. however if you are looking for quiet, avoid that stretch of rooms.
Swimming pool is really small, no chance of swimming in it. the size is just good for 1 family.
buffet breakfast has quite a good spread. overall, it is a good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Rainbowskyy,
We are glad to receive your comment about our Superior room ambience. Some other guests did enjoyed the rooms like what you enjoyed too. And our F&B team has been shared about your compliment to our breakfast and they are so happy to hear about it. Thank you.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    185
    131
    26
    25
See reviews for
38
141
91
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

For 30 bucks a night, this brand new hotel is an exceptional value! The rooms are small but very clean with AC and televisions. The location of the hotel is very convenient next to a number of restaurants and shops and the beach is only a 15 minute walk. The customer service was a bit spotty. On separate two occasions, the front desk led us in the wrong direction for the restaurants we were looking and the housekeeping came to clean our room at 10am, which is the earliest I've ever experienced. On a brighter note, when we asked for towels or help with our room the service came in less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Kala587,
Your comment has been very helpful for us and thank you! The front desk team has been shared on your comment which is useful for them to improve their product knowledge. Our housekeeping maid starts cleaning guest room from 9am onward up to 5pm, and guest is advised to inform our reception in case a later cleaning time is requested.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

With a good location, value price, clean and sober rooms, you have all the simple things required for a place to sleep. If you plan to be out all day long and just need a bed when exhausted, this hotel is for you.

If your looking for something fancy, I think you should look for something else !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Bnjroos,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience via TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel, the pro's are that the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, I really cannot fault their attitude. The location of the hotel is nigh on perfect, on a busy lively street right in the middle of the action of Seminyak. The breakfast again is very good for a budget hotel, a choice of fresh fruit every day as well as noodles, rice, chicken and freshly cooked omelettes or scrambled eggs.

The rooms are airy and fresh, housekeeping does a good job of cleaning them on a daily basis and will change sheets and towels daily if required.

This is where the positives end. When we first arrived at the hotel we were given a room right next to the elevators. I knew when I first set foot in the room it would be a problem and it was. The rooms have no soundproofing whatsoever. In our room all we could hear well into the night i.e. 11PM and then starting at about 5-6AM the trundling of the housekeeping trolleys up and down the corridor and in and out of the lifts. I eventually complained and was moved to another room further down the corridor (I also commented about the ridiculous hours the trolleys were being moved around and I think this was taken on board as it didn't happen again) this room was slightly better, but noise from guests was disturbing throughout the night and for some reason a lot of the Asian guests thought it was perfectly fine to sit in the corridor and have loud discussions right outside my room at 6 AM, I think the sight of a tired, angry dishevelled Englishman shouting at them in their boxers seemed enough to put paid to that activity. I would have appreciated it however if the staff had at least come and broken up their conversation and made them aware that other guests were trying to sleep. These loud conversations amongst a number of different guests continued throughout our time at the hotel and no staff intervention ever occurred. They need to really get on top of this, if they wont soundproof the rooms they at least need to make sure that noise levels are kept to a minimum so guests can sleep.

For all its good points I can only rate Favehotel as average, I judge a hotel first and foremost on the quality of a nights sleep and the ability to start my day feeling refreshed, Favehotel failed in this respect for both me and my girlfriend and I am afraid we will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Robanov,
First of all, allow me to pass our gratitude for your trust to stay with us. I would like to thank you for all your complimenta towards our staffs, services and our breakfast selection, which is great for our F&B team to hear about it. The effort by our F&B team is well appreciated and the team is glad to receive it.
On the other hands, we failed on other areas whereas our sleep concierge did not perform up to our standard expectation. I have shared this constructive feeedback to our Sleep Concierge team headed by our Duty Manager. In addition, our project team is finalizing the noise reduction plan for the whole room corridor after having some feedback shared by our guests on TripAdvisor.
I hope that this experience will not deter you to return stay with us.

With best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel is very good, it is quite new, the people are very mice and very helpful. The room was ok, it has a safe-box and a good television, it lacks the other amenities that you'll find in other hotels like shower cup ad hair dryer (you have to ask to the receptions), but the bathroom is spacious and very clean. The room was also very clean and cleaned daily. The people at reception are the best one and so the waiters. The breakfast was good, a lot of variety and fresh fruit every morning. The position is about 10 minute by walk to the beach, 2 minutes from the bar and discos and 5 minutes to the main shopping street. Great place to stay in Bali if I'll visit Bali again I'll be there!!! Good work guys keep it!!!

Room Tip: The one near the stairs are little bit noisy. If you want silence try to be in the ones in the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Magellano1968,
Great compliment, thank you! Our team is so happy to receive your words after I shared it on our briefing. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and the breakfast, which we try to improve from time to time after receiving constructive feedback from our guests. This time you enjoyed it. Other important thing is your compliment towards our staffs' services. They are so happy to know that their services are noticed. Thank you.
This hotel is designed for the budget traveler, looking for a great price and a great select service hotel in the best location on the island. For any in room amenities upgrade, such as shower cap, cutton bud, slippers, etc, it is available at very minimum cost and can be easily requested via our housekeeping by dial ext. 2.
We all look forward to your next visit when you come to Bali.

Witk kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

great location for restaurants and bars close to beach clean rooms friendly staff rooms are on the small side upgraded to superior room with balcony for few extra dollars per night beach was five minute walk and lots of local shops

Room Tip: upgrade to superior room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear peter p,
I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, and the superior room during your stay. Thank you for your stay and share your experience via Tripadvisor. We only have 16 superior rooms and these rooms are mostly enjoyed by our guests who enjoy balcony with the vibrant view of the famous Dhyana Pura street, during day and night. Glad to know that you are one of our guests who enjoy it!
Your compliment to our services is much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the staff are all very friendly
the rooms are nice and clean
the food is pretty good if you just want to stick around the hotel
overall pretty good :)
the pool is quite small and the beds are a little on the hard side....also there is a fair bit of noise at night.
close to heaps of good places to eat and about a ten minute walk from the beach :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear DropsofJupiter10,
Your compliment is very much appreciated and thank you for sharing it via Tripadvisor.
We look forward to your next visit with us where other great expriences await you at favehotel Seminyak.

Best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Seminyak

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly services, the new favehotel Seminyak is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV's with premium cable channels, remote controlled AC's, en suite bathrooms with standing showers, complimentary high speed WiFi and IDD telephones. Rooms also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your favehotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.