We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Seminyak to your Saves list
favehotel Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is my first time stay in Seminyak, a happening area too. Favehotel, a strategic location, 10 minutes to Seminyak beach, and 5 minutes to cafe and bars. It would be a good place to stay if you prefer happening, otherwise it is going to be noisy. Pool is very small just beside the cafeteria. Breakfast is average and staffs are friendly and helpful. Worth for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear hendryschan,

I hope that your option to stay around seminyak area was a good one and thank you to stay with us. It is true that you can't always avoid the loud music, considering the location in Seminyak, just a short stroll to the most popular bars and clubs. However it can be reduced by requesting the tower in the back, Tower A. Our guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in.Your feedback on our breakfast is much appreciated and I have shared your comment with our Chef for further improvement.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and I will share with all my teams.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    231
    175
    40
    31
See reviews for
52
180
133
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked in after leaving grandmas. The staff were so helpful and friendly, it was great. They organised interleading rooms in a short space of time.
The breakfast was included, yes its not a full buffet, but for +-$28.00 per night, it was good enough.
The Lime restaurant was very good, portions small but very very tasty and when paying $4.50 for Carbanaro, you can have two or one and have another dish.

Well I would recommend this hotel, suggestion request a room on 5th floor away from the street, very quiet. As a cheaper hotel you will still get Bogans there, but we also had them on our last stay at The Breezes en upmarket hotel.

Room Tip: High as possible and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Brad,

Thank You Brad for your compliment and I will share your stay experience with my teams. Besides our buffet breakfast, should our guest opts to have an upgrade for their breakfast, the hotel provides breakfast upgrade item with affordable price, starting from RP 15,000net. I am glad that you also enjoy the meal at our Lime Restaurant.

For your future stay, if you need quieter room, you can request the tower in the back, Tower A. Our guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Its pretty grim. bright pink everywhere. and fluro lights. not exactly relaxing. but at 30$ a night what do you expect. the pool is OK. if you get a room facing the main rd is really noisey. so ask for the back side of the hotel. there is a loop on the TV that will send you insane. didnt eat the breakfast. probably wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: dont get a room that faces the main rd. quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear grazmulcahy,

Thank you for staying with us and have the opportunity to serve you.

I really appreciate your time taken to let us know your experience during your stay. This is important for our improvement ahead.

The favehotels are new and imaginative select service hotels for smart business and leisure travelers who appreciate style, functionality and good value with magenta as its identity color .

I am glad that you enjoy our swimming pool. And I have passed your comment about the TV channel condition to our Chief Engineer to do overall maintenance for our tv channels.

It is true that you can't always avoid the loud music, considering the location in Seminyak, just a short stroll to the most popular bars and clubs. However it can be reduced by requesting the tower in the back, Tower A. Our guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in.

I hope that this experience does not deter you to return and stay with us or any of the favehotels in the future.

With best regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean and good rooms with hospitality of the staff made memorable stayed at this hotel. Food also generally very good. I would like to stay again next time and have a great fun out there, no hesitation at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Abdi Patria S,
I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and got the feel of fun and fresh of the favehotels concept.

Our team are really happy to have such great comment from you for their services. It's so wonderful.

Your willingness to return stay with is awaited by each and everyone of us and we hope that we could serve you even better on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I sometimes use fave Hotel when I travel for business in Bali and have no time to get a villa - it is well located, very affordable and the internet connection always works (not always the case in Bali). However beware of the street view rooms, very noisy - a lot of clubs in the street with loud music all night - ask for garden view rooms ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear davidLyon,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

First of all I am happy to learn that you were satisfied with the overall hotel condition and I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the room condition. Sorry to hear your experience about the noise which lessen your comfort during your stay.

Your feedback about the noise has allowed us to look into this areas for further improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with another great experience awaits you at favehotel Seminyak on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Don’t stay here unless you wish to party like everyone else on the street after dark. Which is fine, it's just that we did not plan to this time. Our friend sleeping in one end of the hotel could hear, no, feel, the music from the neighbouring clubs through the night. We, on the other hand, were kept awake into the early morning by the chattering girls in the room next door – the adjoining door between our junior suite and their room not soundproof. The room itself was comfortable enough, without being anything special, but the bathroom design was poor – no handtowel or towel rack near the hand basin, meaning one had to walk back down to the other end of the long bathroom to dry hands and face on the bath towels hanging from the rack outside the shower. Not a big deal, perhaps, but an obvious design flaw.

The breakfast was ordinary, and not worth getting out of bed early for, though they do serve til after 10 – catering for those who partied all night. On the first morning when I asked for an omelette at the egg station, I was offered one of 10 cold omelettes already prepared. The next morning the omelettes were apparently more popular as I had to wait for a fresh one to be made – and the omelette maker was pretty skilled. The rest of the food – fried rice, noodles, green Asian vegetables and a chicken curry – was laden with MSG and not particularly appealing. Coffee was poor, the bread white and wimpy, but the fresh fruit was at least fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear csy7,
We appreciate your valuable feedback during your stay with us, where you have described some important points for us to improve.
Referring to your constructive feedback, we have installed additional soundproof between the adjoining room of our junior suite and the next room. In addition, we have shared your point about our bathroom design to our designer team for their future design improvement.

At favehotels, we provide daily breakfast with various variety that take turns daily. If guests wish to have more variety outside of the buffet, optional breakfast upgrade is available at affordable cost that you can always ask our waiter or waitress anytime during the breakfast.

We have taken into consideration to always provide fresh made omelette that guests enjoy it better. Your notice to our omelette maker has been shared and our staff is very happy to receive your comment.

We hope that your first experience with us will not deter you to return stay and making us your choice accommodation when you travel to Bali, as we always value feedback that encourage us to strive serving better.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

It is 1 month already after I stayed at this hotel and today I am writing this review. It is still fresh in my mind my stay at Fave Hotel Seminyak. Fave hotel budget hotel from Aston group and the quality of my stay at the hotel was not bad.

I was welcomed with a cold drink and it was really quenched my thirst. I think it was lemon mixed with lemongrass. I really liked it. I checked in the Standard room and the room was just comfy...nothing to complain...value the money.

The hotel is within a stone throw to the famous gay bars in Seminyak area such as: Balijoe, Facebar which are just next doors.

You can easily find motorbike for rent around this hotel area.

Seminyak beach is just 15 mins walk. Cafes are also easily found here.

If you are looking for a budget accomodation in Seminyak especially Dhyana Pura area, you must put Fave Hotel Seminyak in your list.

Ah...the nasi goreng ( fried rice ) for breakfast is yummy..... :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artana K, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear wenbin,
I really appreciate that you have taken your time to share your stay experience with us after your visit a month ago.

The welcome drink that was served to you on your arrival is called "Lime Squash drink", consist of lime, soda and plain sugar. This is our Signature welcome drink and I am glad that you enjoyed it.

It is true that Seminyak is becoming more popular now for tourists who expect nice and clean beach, party, shopping, dining and other entertainment during their stay. You could also visit our favehotel website to find further interesting attractions, which we have highlighted to help guests knowing more about Seminyak.

I have shared to our F&B team that you enjoy the nasi goreng on our buffet breakfast, they feel appreciated and happy.

Again, we thank you for your recommendation for our hotel for any future stay in Seminyak.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to favehotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Seminyak

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly services, the new favehotel Seminyak is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV's with premium cable channels, remote controlled AC's, en suite bathrooms with standing showers, complimentary high speed WiFi and IDD telephones. Rooms also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your favehotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.