We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facilities with GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Seminyak to your Saves list
favehotel Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Facilities with GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The first impression with this hotel, it would be the same with tune hotel, but actually not. Clean The room has free Air con, WIFI, LCD TV, Towel, Mineral waters , soap and All are included with basic room package , I got it via website USD 30 pernight without breakfast. It surrounded With many restaurants, Mini market and Bars. a bit noisy at night even you still can hear the low beat music in your room, but It doesn't matters as the location is superb. walking distance to beach around 15 minutes. highly recommended this hotel if youre looking budget hotel with standard services. if you have higher expectation,please consider 5 stars hotel which cost you 5-10 times from favehotel price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Temy W,
Wow! Thank you for your great compliment and we hope we could welcome you back for your next visit to Bali.
Best regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    207
    157
    33
    28
See reviews for
42
166
109
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Last week I got 3days 2nights stay at this FAVE HOTEL SEMINYAK, the service provided was very bad. Front Office Assistant no greeting, no smiling, talking very rude. He is treating those Americans very nice but talk to us Asian like I'm not his customer. I still paid the same rate as they are paying but why service provided was different??? Besides I bring along my kids during this stay and my kids is still drinking milk, and no hot water provided in this hotel and I must pay hot have the hot water. It is so unreasonable, 12100 rupiah for 100ml hot water. This is not Tune Hotel, meanwhile it has rate 3stars but service is like Tune. On the same week I do stay in Ulamas and Pluit Junction, but I'm not facing this problem.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel and hardly slept because of the noise from bars nearby. The thumping music reverberated throughout the hotel until 3am. After the first night of sleeplessness I asked the staff if I could be moved to their hotel in Umalas because I had stayed there before and knew it was quiet. However, they declined my request. I tried 3 different rooms at this hotel before checking out in the middle of my second night and having to pay for a room at another hotel so I could get some sleep. The cleanliness and quality of the rooms also wasn't great. I would not recommend staying at Fave Hotel Seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear ALH79,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your first impression with us relate to the noise.

As we really value constructive feedback and based on some guests feedback, including yours, we have taken necessary action to improve the quality of reducing the noise by installing better sound proofing on each of every connecting door. In addition to that, the project team has put some efforts by installing glass window on every lift landing which is proven can reduce the noise impact on the corridor coming from the clubs and bars nearby the hotel.

For quieter rooms, guests can request a room at the back in Tower A. Guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in. And for more comfort, we also provide earplug at the reception, at no cost if guest needs more comfort on reducing noise disturbance.

I hope your first experience to stay with us does not mar your overall perception of favehotel Seminyak. Please allow us the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made if you plan to revisit Seminyak.
Should you care to visit other locations, we would be honored if you continue to choose our brand as your future preferred hotels by visiting our favehotels website.

Best Regards,
Komang Artana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

First hotel i stay at Bali, before transfer to anther hotel. the room is clean, staff are friendly. whatever you request , they will try to fulfill and keep the promise.
If you like to enjoy sea side, walking distance is very near, there few bar next to it too.
of course, if you are Gay, there one specially for you. Noise is a concern, but just close the door and sleep will do.
Happen to walk down all the way and go to the SOS bar, wow, nice sunset view.
Will try out another hotel in next Bali stay, as it may not worth going back again, but you get what you pay for, it value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room far away from the street to avoid the Noise. When free, go to the end of the route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Hin99,
We value your comment and thank you for sharing it via TripAdvisor. Though your stay was a short one, we hope that you got the insights of our hotel concept as a select service hotel for traveller who is looking for a great price in the great location. We are glad that you enjoyed our room and its facilities. Indeed, our location is closed to the famous bars and clubs, the busy street of Dhyana Pura, which can't always avoid the loud music. However it can be reduced by requesting the tower in the back, Tower A and our guests who book directly on our favehotel website, get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in.
Your compliment about our staffs friendliness has been shared among our team and they feel appreciated and happy! We can't wait of your next stay with us for another memorable stay at favehotel Seminyak Bali.
Best Regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Clean, great value for money, good location, comfortable beds, free Internet. Everything that you need in a small package. No complaints other than that they should invest in another toaster at breakfast. One toaster for so many guests is not enough. All in all a great hotel and service above average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveSeminyak H, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Excellent feedback! We have placed an order for another rolling toaster and it will arrive in 2 weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A rather disappointing experience! We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our 14 months old son, my parents and brother's young family.

Our room had a very strong cigarette smell. No windows could be opened to air the room. The smell was unbearable and we asked to be moved but unfortunately no rooms were available. Guests are allowed to smoke near the lifts area. If you are a non-smoker and hate the smell, you'll be welcomed with pungent cigarette smell when leaving or entering lifts especially on ground floor when it's supposed to be a non-smoking floor! We made a couple of complaints but nothing was done.

NOISY! We had trouble sleeping due to very loud music from neighbouring clubs and pubs. You won't be able to sleep until 4-5 am in the morning! We were provided with a small and rather uncomfortable bed.

Breakfast was ok. Nothing's special. Breakfast menu was exactly the same during our 1st breakfast morning and on our 3rd.

Our room was tiny!! No kettle provided so we couldn't make ourselves teas or coffees. My sister-in-law asked for boiled water for her sons' milk and was asked to pay for it! We also had a sewage smell in our bathroom!

On a better note, staff was very friendly. We were greeted by every member of staff we saw but unfortunately, we won't be staying at this hotel again due to the lack of facilities in the room and also the noise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveSeminyak H, General Manager at favehotel Seminyak, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

As our hotel is located on Dyana Pura, it is surrounded by clubs, restaurants and bars. At night the streets are bustling with people and events - this noise does affect some of our guest rooms. We have been consistently working with the hotel contractor to minimize the sound as much as possible room by room.

The room that you stayed in is in fact one of our non-smoking rooms, but our housekeeping team failed to remove the odor left by the previous guest who illegally smoked in the non-smoking room. We have addressed this issue to our housekeeping team for urgent attention to ensure any guest who requests a non smoking room will be given a smoke free room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The fave hotel was our first stop upon arriving in Bali. The rooms are small, but clean. The breakast buffet had a good variety of choices. The staff was helpful and attentive... This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of the action, and want to be within walking distance from the beach. The only negative thing I have to say is that it can be a little loud at night since some of the bars play loud music until 3am. Overall though it is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Seminyak

Address: Jl Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) No. 9A | Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its Fun atmosphere, Fresh attitude and Friendly services, the new favehotel Seminyak is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities usually associated with more expensive hotels such as LCD TV's with premium cable channels, remote controlled AC's, en suite bathrooms with standing showers, complimentary high speed WiFi and IDD telephones. Rooms also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your favehotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.