We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dahana

Dahana
Jalan Petitenget 98, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
361 4730131
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 281 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Excellent Japanese restaurant - just opposite Villa Lumbung in a great garden setting
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Dahana serves consistently good food at a good price. The setting is delightful, it was once a villa so tables are outdoors around a very pretty pool with beautiful orchids and bougainvilllea. Its Japanese with some fusion food also. Dont miss the green papaya salad.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food at very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We visited this restaurant several years ago with friends who live in Bali and we were delighted when they suggested we should meet up at the Dahana a few days ago. Situated in a former house there is a lovely warm welcoming atmosphere which is a great plus but the main event, the food is extremely good. We decided to have a drink to start and remembering our previous visit we ordered Atatak which went down very well. We had a choice of wonderful starters, so many that it was difficult to choose because every dish is beautifully presented and tastes as good as it looks. One of my favourite restaurants in Bali, it is particularly good value and I would have expected the dishes to have been much more expensive for the quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice ambience, good meal at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It's been my numerous time to come to Dahana.
Still same place with nice ambience.
Dont expect crowd, neither sophisticated menus nor varieties... by the way they serve japanese menu
Now they have a teppan kitchen, that you have booked in advance

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We ate at Dahana 3 times during our stay. We eat quite early so it was relatively quiet each time we got there, but when we left the restaurant was beginning to pack out. The restaurant itself has quite a nice outdoor seating area by a pool. There are some cool looking Japanese style seating areas too, but they were always reserved. The service was fast and efficient. The food quality was amazing, everything we ordered was so fresh and delicious. I ordered the large Sashimi plate each time as it was great value for money and so tasty. Will definitely be back next time we're in Bali.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of my Bali favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have been going here for years and twice in the last week.

This trip the service was not exactly spot on, usually you had to hail someone rather than simply be attended but the food is still of the same high standard and remains exceedingly well priced.

One of my absolute favourites with one of best outdoor settings around.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahana also viewed

 

Been to Dahana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dahana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.