We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always refuel at DROP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DROP. The Coffee Spot

DROP. The Coffee Spot
Jalan Petitenget 888x, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 812-3678-6859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 326 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Established coffee shop in Seminyak. Alfresco breakfast, simple lunch & juicy panini, salads, fresh juices, fine loose teas, great coffee from 8:30 am till 6:00 pm then delicious pizza and tapas till 2:00 am. Table games: UNO, Jengga and more! Coffee to go.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always refuel at DROP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Drop is quite close to our home and a very convenient place for us to fuel our coffee addictions and get simple but very tasty meals. They recently installed a kitchen and the new menu is great - even our teenage daughter loves the Panini's and insists on one after school each day! It's not easy to please our kid.... The owner's are great and always make us feel welcome if we just stay briefly or linger for a few hours with our dog in tow. We're very lucky to have this reasonably priced choice in the area. Go DROP!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had breakfast here this morning,average prices but food was nice.had the Parma bagel and a croissant.very close to semara hotel,would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Probably the best coffee in Bali !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A really great place to hang out , excellent snacks , sandwiches ,....some wine and beer as well ....see you there !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful strong coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a coffee here a couple of times during April. The coffee and snacks are fantastic. Would recommend if you are looking for a good strong cup of coffeee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great piccolo at Drop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place is a cute setting with good coffee, I had a skinny piccolo and it was just like home. Iwill definitely go there again. Highly recommend to all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DROP. The Coffee Spot also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to DROP. The Coffee Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DROP. The Coffee Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.