We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, cute cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DROP. The Coffee Spot

DROP. The Coffee Spot
Jalan Petitenget 888x, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 812-3678-6859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Established coffee shop in Seminyak. Alfresco breakfast, simple lunch & juicy panini, salads, fresh juices, fine loose teas, great coffee from 8:30 am till 6:00 pm then delicious pizza and tapas till 2:00 am. Table games: UNO, Jengga and more! Coffee to go.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee, cute cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Pretty good coffee. Nice setting in a nice area. Not particulary kid friendly (no high chair). Great for a coffee and free wifi. Food is tasty though not a big selection as cafe is very small so no real kitchen/chef.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We go here all the time for fresh food and coffee, love it! The owners and staff are great and always make us and our dog feel welcomed! Great place

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee.... average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We visited the "Drop-Coffee Spot" twice during our stay in Seminyak. First time the cafe latte was a bit too hot & milky so the second time we opted for the cappucino which was terrific. The kids enjoyed their muffins and nuttela croissants and my banana & strawberry porridge was scrumptious. It's always nice to go somewhere casual where there are games for the kids (UNO & chess). My only gripe would be that the service could be much friendlier. Probably the only bar,cafe/restaurant throughout our entire trip where we thought the staff were unfriendly. We'll be back for another cappucino though!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Did not live up to the hype.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We trekked across town after reading its glowing reviews to try this place out. We were very disappointed. Although it had a nice, hipster decor and vibe, there was limited seating and we were not able to get a spot to study as planned. The food selection was very limited and what they did have looked unappealing. Finally, the coffee, which many seemed to have found to be "the best in Bali", was weak and acidic. Will not be returning and unless a hipster vibe is all you're after, I would not recommend it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

So far we have only had coffee from here but they offer breakfasts, cakes, high tea and more. Then coffee was good and we would certainly go back again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DROP. The Coffee Spot also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to DROP. The Coffee Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DROP. The Coffee Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.