We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty fresh food delivered” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Corner

Thai Corner
Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 863 8927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh food delivered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ordered a bunch of delicious meals to our villa, which was a nice option to do instead of eating out. All of the food was fresh, tasty and very reasonably priced. It arrived less than half an hour after we ordered it and we received everything exactly as we ordered (can be a bit hit n miss in Bali). All in all, excellent food at fantastic prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great range of delicious Thai food - and they deliver! So if you are missing Thai food and want to eat in or get take-away, this is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great restaurant, for a quick bite out, delicious Thai food, very cheap, it's a must try open for lunch & dinner 2 small bintangs, one entree & 2 mains around 16,0000 rupiah

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wow .... Steep decline unfortunately .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I used to love going here. Bohemian, busy, cheap and great food.
Here tonight and what a disappointment! I'm the only one here... Honestly ! It's 8.35 pm. And I know why. This place used to be a real gem but I noticed they are heavily advertising new outlets in Drupardi and Berawa and guess what ... They have lost quality control here by spreading themselves too thinly. Cooking staff seem all different. Guys, really you had a niche market and unless you can be in 3 places at once think carefully about your expansion strategy . It's all well and good to grow but if you loose quality you can realistically predict your future.

For the record I had the toughest caramelised pork dish ever ! Fat too much fat and gristle and the rice was stodgy. The staff seemed happy to congregate around the pay counter and chat as opposed to attend to guests and clean the place.
A real disappointment guys. Get management back there to oversee the basics !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Thai food in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Being a Thai food addict and suffering withdrawals on a trip to Bali I was on the hunt for some good Thai food and found it here at Thai corner.

Well worth checking out if you are after a change in flavours.

Thai corner has never let me down having visited several times (like I say I'm an addict!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Corner also viewed

 

Been to Thai Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.