We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick casual meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spizziko

Spizziko
Seminyak Square, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Good quick casual meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a baked potato soup, and a chicken schnitzel panini.
Both tasted fine. The exec chef came to ask if all was ok, you don't see that in many restaurants!
We would return if in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sicily, Italy
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Too salty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went there last night.. Lot of my friends recommend this place because have a great taste and friendly staff.. Well, regarding my experience, not really.. The food was too salty and i don't like the executive chef there.. He was intervened my things too much, also racist.. Too proud being Italian, maybe.. I have lot of Italian friends, but none of them acting like that.. I was there only because my friend asked me, but i don't think i wanna eat there again.. Not recommended place for me..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still The Best Real Italian Restaurant in Bali! No.1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been in this same restaurant before, about one year ago. It was my birthday back then and we had a really good time at Spizziko. That's the simple reason, why we went back there again! And now I have to give one more review, because now we have had another good experience from Spizziko... Executive Chef, Massimiliano was there which was nice surprise. He was very glad to see us again, so friendly real italian guy from Sardegna. Seems to be a "heart of this restaurant", there was also many other customers coming to Spizziko because of him. Massimiliano immediately brought us some italian specialities for tasting, mozzarella, pecorino cheese, ham, sausage, fresh baked bread... The real things are the best! There was some new items on the menu list, chef himself recommended us Fresh Tuna steak, Tenderloin beef sandwich, Spizziko hamburger, Parmigiana, Minestrone soup, Spaghetti, so we tried all... Expectations were high. When all the food arrived to our table, it was the best moment of the day. Beautiful looking portions...and the taste was superb...maybe the best fresh tuna steak I've ever tasted!!! Everybody in our table said "wow, this food is so delicious!" After dinner we ordered some desserts, italian gelato (ice cream), Cappuccino and Espresso coffee, chef's special "Vanilla Bomboloni" (sweet fritter cake with vanilla filling) Absolutely fabulous! And as a tradition in Italy and also in Spizziko, they brought a shot of real home made Limoncello liquor for everybody. Sweet ending for the dinner. THANK YOU! We'll definitely come back again next year, keep up the good work guys. Grazie Massimo! :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The chef is Italian but the food is not so Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food menu is a mixture of Italian and some other food. Many times this does not work. Either you cook Italian or you cook Indonesian food. The Italian food was o.k. My wife choose an Indonesian dish and that was wrong. When my wife complained nicely the manager ( Indonesian) did not even wanted to listen. The place and specially the outside area is nice but also too many people running around and you feel disturbed when eating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian and fantastic ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We first went to this restaurant in 2011 and had several lunches and dinners here the value is outstanding, the staff are lovely and the chef is delightful. We went back again in October and the food was still very good so we ate there several times. It is ideal for a casual meal that is always tasty. We will definitely go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spizziko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spizziko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.