We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Karma Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Karma Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stunning oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Blue Karma was a lush green sanctuary in bustling Seminyak. The staff really looked after us and the accommodation was excellent. I would recommend it in an instant to couples and people looking for some luxury without a pretentious feel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    102
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
199
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

So we were very confused on which hotel to stay at Bali for our honeymoon and thats we came across Blue Karma in Seminyak. The hotel is at the right location in Seminyak right in the centre of all shops and beaches. Blue Karma proved to be a best start for our honeymoon. large rooms with a larger bathroom and coupled with a private pool was the perfect setting.
Excellent friendly service with staff always smiling and good breakfast (Lunch and Dinner we ate out always) made our trip to Bali very very special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful resort. Nice location in the Heart of Seminyak and not too far from the Beach.

The staff is very friendly and they helped us making this stay unforgettable.
Nice breakfeast with very good coffee, the best I've had inb Bali.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Balinese style ....loved it,food great,the staff very friendly
Great location,its central ,with a lots of shops and restaurants not far
Once you are on the property you feel you are in special quite location
We did spend some time by the pool and was relaxing

Room Tip: We were given a room ,and we like it It was with 2 balconies " Rose "
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel was convenient for shops and beaches in Seminyak. The staff were pleasant and welcoming and the facilities adequate. Breakfast was a little "ordinary" ie toast, some pastries, jam, pancakes, eggs and basic fruit/ cereal. However, as in most things you get what you pay for!! I only stayed a couple of days, if my stay had have been longer I would have gone out for breakfast or bought myself something extra like cheeses, ham etc.. I loved the outdoor shower - not really Bali without one!!

Room Tip: The room we were in Lotus did have a barking dog, rooster and odd music in the mornings so maybe not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent two weeks with our 4 children at the Karma in our own villa (4 bedrooms/4 outdoors bathrooms) with private pool. We had a very pleasant stay in this very atmospheric ethnic resort with beautiful swimmingpol. It is located close to shops and a 10 min. walk to the beach (or use the hotel shuttlebus). The staff is very kind, welcoming and helpful. They prepared the bedrooms each evening for use (anti musquito treatment) and serve a healthy enjoyable breakfast. (We don't recommend the breakfast box we ordered for an early daytrip).
Overall we highly recommend Blue Karma for a great relaxing stay and would happily return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent 6 nights here and absolutely loved it. The staff are very friendly, helpful and approachable. The villas are beautiful and the gardens stunning and very well maintained.
We spent a lot of time lounging by the main pool but still loved having our own pool for the occasional late night dip.
The resort is in a busy location but once you are on the property it does feel like you could be miles away from anywhere.
The spa staff are great and we had massages everyday- really reasonable prices and great to just walk from the pool straight into the spa and then back to your room.
I would highly recommend it for those looking for a relaxing and beautiful retreat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Karma Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Karma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.