We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Karma Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Karma Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent three nights at the Blue Karma and really enjoyed it.

Pros:
- Great style, loved the wooden figures and sophisticated LED lighting
- Awesome main pool, very clean and close to the restaurant / bar area so that we could let our 4-yr-old play there while having breakfast
- Spacious room
- Good location, lots of restaurants and a proper supermarket in walking distance
- Well-maintained

Cons:
- Open air bathroom sounds like a great idea in Bali's climate, but the insects also love it. The staff was very helpful, but there is only so much you can do against the small uninvited visitors.
- Thin walls, could sometimes hear people upstairs, which was a bit unexpected for a Villa.
- Wifi worked well on the first day, but was unreliable on the following days.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Patrick for providing your feedback with our team. We took all your comments into consideration and are delighted to know you loved your stay with us. We do indeed have outdoor bathrooms and our team are always checking on them - this is the beauty of a tropical island and enjoying the surroundings in luxury :) See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    102
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
199
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in the Blue Karma resort. We fell in love with the place the minute we arrived! When we arrived, the restaurant was closing, however, the bar staff provided us with a plate of complimentary snacks as we were hungry. We stayed in "lavender" which had a large sitting room, small kitchen area and a massive bedroom. It also boasted a large "wet room". The staff were polite and very friendly - we especially liked Mang Sri who always remembered our names! The hotel is set back off a busy street, yet was very peaceful. We had our own plunge pool which was great, yet we loved the main pool which was usually empty. This place is magical, and we hope to return next year!

Room Tip: Lavender has an indoor bathroom. Our friends had Bergamot which had an "open" bathroom. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback on your 8 nights stay with us - this is the best way to fully enjoy and indulge in the resort. We have passed on your regards to Mang Sri who says HI :) Come back to us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice enoyable stay for the most part. Nice rooms. Beds comfortable. very well maintained. Private pool in the room was great. Very convenient to shopping an restaurants.

There was a couple of days where maintenance was happening in the hotel, cutting glass and grinding glass by the pool area. I don't know why they couldn't do this outside the hotel or in a more discreet area. There was no notice or warning about this, if so I could have planned my days accordingly. I asked to talk to the manager while this was happening, but not response.

The breakfast was quite confusing. No menu provided, and no real buffet. So just ask a lot of questions because there are some options other than eggs, which we found out about on the last day. (like noodles and rice if you prefer this)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Cheers for your feedback , our sincere apologies for the lack of communication on the maintenance which was an event we had to do at the last minute and should have communicated on better. We do have a different breakfast offering than other property and this to preserve freshness and local ingredients as opposed to large ''untasteful'' buffet; will ensure staff communicate this better in the future. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed with a friend of mine for 5 nights at the Blue Karma Bali, and we had a fantastic experience.
The location of the hotel is great in the heart of Seminyak, next to various shops, restaurants and 15 mn walk to the beach; at the same time due to its location in a parallel street it had a very quiet environment, great to relax. We were staying in a huge double room, with a beautiful, open-air bathroom and a day bed. The room had all the facilities needed (mini bar, tea and coffee facilities, air con, big closet etc). The common pool is large enough to swim.

The staff is extremely friendly and sweet and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. They were there for us and always went the extra mile. We went to the spa several times and massages are great and at reasonable prices. The breakfast was very good (pastries, fruits, various bread types...) on a small buffet and on top a choice of made-to-order eggs and pancakes, which were really tasty.

I warmly recommend the Blue Karma to anyone - couple, group of friends, etc and I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Selamat Siang Char, Thanks for your superb review which includes all the essentials of Blue Karma - location location and outstanding service and attention :) We were delighted to host you with your friend and look forward to another escape from Singapore soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good location, very friendly, great interior design, very good food. Loved the polished concrete floors and walls and attention to detail. Very comfy beds too. We can highly recommend the Blue Karma and wished we could have stayed much longer!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Santa Maria let's book and come back soon for a longer period :) We truly enjoyed hosting you at the resort and glad you loved our designs and beds. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I only stayed here for 2 days on a short trip for our anniversary. The rooms were cozy, and well-maintained with a great outdoor/Balinese feel. The staff was very pleasant from the reception to the dining facilities, greeting us our first names and we definitely felt well taken care of. The pool was not so big, but a good size for a few laps. Great location within a busy district, but felt very peaceful and tranquil within the hotel's vicinities. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Joanne many thanks for sharing your experience and glad that anniversary escape was a positive one at Blue Karma. We are very proud of our outdoor Balinese feel while keeping some tribal aspects to the place and delighted you experienced it all. Come back again before the next anniversary :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location of just 15 min walk to reach the semiyak beach. Right on the Raya Seminyak, a main street where could have some great choices of food, bars and shops. Just a bit disturbed by the dog bark early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Karma Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Karma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.