We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hideaway in the heart of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Karma Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Karma Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway in the heart of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really happy with our choice of hotel in Seminyak. It is about 15 minutes walk to the beach but the hotel offers a free shuttle. IT is a small boutique hotel with very friendly staff, beautiful gardens, art work and pool area. The rooms are very comfortable with a small private verandah decorated in a very artistic style. Be careful if you are upstairs and stairs can be quite slippery when wet. Internet was a little slow, but apart from that we were totally happy with Blue Karma and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Tracey, Thanks for amazing feedback and look forward to your return so you can sample more of our facilities like the spa. We are looking into the internet and working with our providers in finding the best consistent connection which is at times difficult in Bali. We assure you to pass these comments to our team and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    96
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
189
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed for a week at the lovely Blue Karma Resort. We were greeted by friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Outstanding service and lovely food. Very happy with rip and would highly recommend it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Perfect rooms (soooo big.so clean...), perfect staff..always polite with a smile and ready to advice you and assist you on anything you may need!! Nice pool... And really good cocktails!!! You can't miss this place!! It was one of the highlights of our stay in Bali and made it so comfortable!! The photos and the reviews don't lie!!!!
P.s. Thank you Agus for all the Bali experience you provided us with throughout our stay there!! Ask in the reception for this guy!!!! He will sure make your day...always polite,always with a smile!!!! :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my favorite hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were spectacular. The staff was so friendly and helpful, they will go out of their way to help you with anything you need. I recommend purchasing any tours or rentals of any kind through the hotel. It is both less expensive and convenient and comes without the feeling of being hustled by someone. The free breakfast every morning was delicious. It was a relatively easy walk to the ocean (about 15 minutes or a 5 minute scooter ride). However, not ocean front if that is what you're looking for. I honestly do not know how the price is relative to other hotels in the area but you pay about the same price here in San Francisco for a a dirtbag, roach infested hotel in the tenderloin. Truly a great experience and if I go back to Seminyak please believe I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Splurge and get one of the rooms with your own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Chad, When are you returning? :) we love being the ''favorite'' especially yours :)
It was a pleasure to host you and the team hopes you will return soon to experience more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Karma for our honeymoon. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and always willing to help.

The pool at Blue Karma is beautiful - just what you need when returning from being out in the heat. Sunloungers were always available and towels provided.

We room we stayed in was 'Ginger' - the room was large and we enjoyed the fun of having an outdoor bathroom. The shower wasn't all that powerful however but we liked the double sinks, the day bed and being able to see the sky whilst having a shower.

The room itself was ok, air conditioning not powerful enough for Bali and there was no chair or mirror at the dressing table which would have been useful. We could also have done with a bigger wardrobe. There was some noise at night from mopeds, cockerels and cats but I think that is probably to be expected all over Seminyak.

Breakfast each morning was acceptable - not the variety you might expect from a 4 star place but ok nonetheless. The pancakes were the best :)

We enjoyed the spa and the complimentary massage - so much that we went back and booked a full one hour massage each as well. The spa itself is clean and relaxing and with a good range of treatments.

We enjoyed Bali - the sunsets are amazing and the beach at Seminyak was huge. However if you want white sand go to Sanur or Nusa Dua. If you want a great meal, to to Sangria in Seminyak - delicious!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we have passed on your remarks to our team onsite for future improvements. We are delighted we have provided a great stay in the center of busy Seminyak and that you have indulged in extended time at our spa. Looking forward to a next visit and host you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great little boutique hotel only about 20 meters from Jl Seminyak and close to plenty of shops and bintang supermarket. Stayed for 8 nights in the Musc room without a private pool. The main pool was amazing so didn't bother us at all. Staff are all lovely and room was amazing and clean.Overall beautiful hotel will stay again next time for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for 4 nights. The first impressions of the villa was excellent. got welcomed with drinks and refreshments. Although the coconut drink was not sweet at all! The location of the hotel is excellent with short distance walks to shops and restraurants. Overall nice villa tucked away.

Was annoying waking up to barking dogs and chickens and birds... but can't really help that.
The thing I didn't like most about this hotel was the bathroom. It wasn't overally that cleaned and sometimes when i turned the shower to run I could get a sewage smell?

The staff are all amazing! No complaints of them at all.. they all speak excellent english and are EXTREMELY helpful.. such as recommending where to go and what to do. they were excellent at that. and always smiling.. love love the staff.

Thank you to all the staff at Blue Karma

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Bubucake, thank you for your feedback which we have shared with our team and apologise for any downfall in the housekeeping of our rooms, we will ensure these are remedied. We are delighted you have LOVED our team and their services, they are the pride and joy of this wonderful Oasis in Seminyak and we look forward to your coming back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Karma Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Karma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.