We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Karma for a gateway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Karma Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Karma Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Good Karma for a gateway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Only a few steps from Seminyak Raya, i found this villa is very comforting. My first experince to stay in a villa and i believe Blue Karma sets a high standard for me. Greeted by extra friendly staffs, clean place all around, good customer service....really recommended. I would definetely stay here when visiting Seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    96
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
189
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Karma for a week in a 1-bed suite, which comes with its own plunge pool. I think it opened at the start of the 2012, so any teething problems were worked out (see other reviews) - service is excellent, staff are amazingly happy and helpful with big smiles for everyone all the time. Rooms are finished beuatifully, very modern with excellent lighting. This eco-friendly resort only uses LED lighting and the latest efficient a/c units, great to see. The grounds are immaculate and life centres around the beautiful pool. There's free wi-fi too.
Location is great for a non-beachfront complex; it's a 10 min walk to the beach past bars shops and restaurants (or take the free hotel buggy and never miss a sunset). it's on the main street too so is convenient, but also far enough away to be quiet and tranquil. We left feeling ever so relaxed. I'd say it's best suited to couples, families with older kids, and small groups.
Thank you Blue Karma hotel!

Room Tip: 1-beds: Ginger is a bit unusual and noisy, but Franjipani is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a perfect stay at Blue Karma. The Villa's are beautiful, we stayed in Sesame Villa and the staff had a good laugh when we called our room 'Sesame Street' and would sing the song to them when asking for our key. The staff provided exceptional and friendly service to us - we loved coming 'home' each afternoon to have a swim in our own private plunge pool and/or having a beer or a cocktail and talking to the great staff at the main bar. The decor of the villas are beautiful along with the perfect gardens - it is a little oasis away from the hectic traffic of Seminyak. The outdoor toilet and shower take a little to get used to but this just adds to the whole ambience of Blue Karma. Even the art work at the main reception was beautiful - I can't say enough nice things about the accommodation and staff. Next trip to Bali I would definitely stay at Blue Karma again and wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

Room Tip: Definitely select the Pool Villa's - they are comfortable and perfectly decorated and having you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Selamat Siang Bruce, a real pleasure to read your feedback which we passed on to the entire BK Team. It was a pleasure for us all to host you during your vacation in Bali and ''Sesame Street'' will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon - Thank you again and wishing you a great year ahead, Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerlijk, Belgie
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

+ 10 minutes walk to the beach and most shops OR hotel buggy to the beach
+ 25 minutes walk to Kuta
+ great and new hotel with lovely garden and swimming pool
+ quit atmosphere in the hectic Seminyak
+ warm and friendly staff
+ very good spa facilities

- breakfast was fine but can use some change / every day the same

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you Sophie for your great review of our new hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we have provided great services and staff attention during your time in Bali. We are in the process of reviewing our complimentary breakfast offers based on guests feedback and we promise you some great new offers on your next visit, Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What we loved:
Location- it was really close to the hustle and bustle but down a little lane so it you couldn't hear any of it.

Service- whenever we needed anything they turned up in less than 2 minutes (seriously), everyone was welcoming/friendly/smiled/greeted us- even maintenance staff which was nice, and everyone was always perfectly presented.

Attention to detail - giant coconut and 15 minute massage on arrival, when were taken to our room and then they explained how everything worked and where it was, a fruit basket in our room, beautiful smelling products, separate bath and pool towels and even different coloured pool lights!

The private pool and outdoor bathroom - awesome awesome awesome. I want both now.

The really comfortable bed and pillows


The only things we would improve were...
THE rooster- this rooster crowed in the morning. And at lunch. And in the afternoon. And at night. All hours actually. This is a recording, imagine it 1000% louder http://soundcloud.com/joeii/the-rooster-i-wanted-to-shoot

Breakfast- only a small thing- they asked us what eggs we wanted to order and gave us the impression that was only what breakfast included (as well as the buffet of course) and everything else was al la carte. I'm not sure if this is the case but we later ordered pancakes and that was included so it was a bit confusing.

The driver - We asked them to help us book a car so we could go to Jimbaryn for dinner. We specifically asked for it to be from 6- 11pm so that we didn't have to worry about what time we wanted to come back and agreed on a price. When we got there and wanted to be dropped off for drinks the driver informed us he was only told he was taking us there for dinner and back only (3 hrs in all) and that extra time would be charged. I don't know where the miscommunication was but a) he was given the wrong information or b) they're using dodgy drivers. It was a moment of stress we didn't need!


Overall: It was a great stay and I'd definitely recommend it. Some of the paintings and light swirls in the ceiling were a tiny bit tacky but you're on holiday after all. I was definitely sad to leave this place.

Room Tip: Seriously- ask about the rooster and try to be as far away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Selamat Siang, Thank you for your lovely review which we will ensure to pass to our team as we pride ourselves in service excellence and we are delighted you have enjoyed all aspects of our hotel services. We will definately also look into your feedback and ensure that these areas are improved straight away - we very much look forward to hosting you again in our luxury retreat in the middle of Semyniak. Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Down a lane in the heart of Seminyak is this gem. Beautiful villas many with their own private plunge pools is a welcome escape from the assault on your senses from the main streets of Bali. The rooms/villas are beautiful, the bedding comfortable and the staff welcoming and incredibly friendly. My daughter and I initially stayed together for a week in Villa Lotus that was just gorgeous, with a large plunge pool but perhaps a bit noisy in the upstairs room but it didn't worry us. Also the Internet in the downstairs bedroom was a bit spasmodic but once again it didn't worry us because the place including the external gardens and pool were just beautiful. Breakfast was included and perfect for what we wanted each day. My daughter returned home and I went off to another resort for 10 days but was extremely happy to return to this very friendly, safe and welcoming place for another week. Second time round I stayed in Villa Lemon wehich was quiet with no internet problems at all. I love Blue Karma, it will be the only place I'll ever stay in Bali... Hope it doesn't become so popular I can't get a room!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Selamat Siang Chris, Many thanks for your lovely review which we will share with the team. We are delighted to read that Blue Karma provided you with such an amazing holiday while in Bali. We will look into better internet connections in the larger villas. As a new property we have been blessed with amazing guests like you and promise you we will always have rooms to host you again very soon :) Warmest regards from the team @ Blue Karma Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Perfect place to be in Seminyak, Bali.
I like Seminyak for the vibe and lifestyle. And in Blue Karma you could find serenity and tranquility right in the center of Bali life.
The restaurant will make you love raw food if you've never experienced before.
They have nice spa, and just recently got special laser tool for slimming which gives remarkable results.
The whole place is artistic and was designed with attention to craftsmanship work.
Place is promising to provide soon creative workshops and special healthy packages.

Room Tip: Take villa with private swimming pool. The one I like is 1 bedroom villa on the left side from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hello Tonia and thank you for your amazing review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the hospitality of Blue Karma and the team and enjoyed both our spa facilities and exotic local restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again and let you experience our retreats and yoga master classes. Warmest regards from the entire team @ Blue Karma Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima No 2, Seminyak _ | Kuta, Badung, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Karma Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Karma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.