We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maca Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Maca Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I can't say enough about Maca villa's. The service can't be judged by stars as there are not enough to truly show the outstanding service you will receive. Nothing is too much trouble. The cleanliness of the rooms it the best I have ever seen, that is saying something as we have travelled allot. We stayed here in August last year and we will be returning back in a little over a week. With so many fantastic places to stay, it it a testament to Maca Villa's that we are returning to the same place. Please stay here if your in Bali, you absolutely will not regret it. Oh and the restaurant is just amazing with coffee to die for. What else could you want or need...... Oh a spa, they have that too.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, I like a warm pool so asking for a room that get's all day sun is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    39
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
144
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We are only three days in to our 9-day stay here but felt the need to review already (which we're able to do thanks to the free Wi-Fi). We are staying at Maca Villas as part of our honeymoon and so far it has been such a fantastic experience.
The villa is very clean and comfortable and the layout means we get the sun for the majority of the day which is ideal. The staff have been extremely helpful and friendly and made sure we have all we need. Our villa had a beautiful arrangement of petals when we arrived and we were also given a honeymooners cake.
We each had a massage at the spa which was lovely and very relaxing.
The location of the villas is great with top restaurants very nearby (we went to Sarong and Metis) but the Maca restaurant is also great so there's no need to go outside if you don't want to. The Apple tart with caramel sauce is the best dessert I've had on our entire holiday!
We will definitely be booking another massage and another dinner at Maca.
The road outside doesn't have pavements so taxi is best if you have children but we have kindly been given a lift by the hotel shuttle when we needed it.

Room Tip: We are in villa 25 which is at the end of the resort so no one passes us - ours is a deluxe one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this location! The villa was wonderful and clean (except for little stains on towels). The staff was polite,friendly and always welcome to help us. We've enjoyed delicious meals, the chocolate lava cake being the highlight of our trip!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear FeineFrau,

It was a pleasure reading your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed the villas along with the service levels of all the employees.

Cleanliness throughout the villa is of a very high priority I have noted your comment regarding the little steins on towel. Let me assure you that these incidents do not reflect the standards we strive to maintain at Maca, and has certainly prompted our team to revisit these areas procedurally to ensure that our practices are as sound as possible.

FeineFrau, we would also like to thank you for your kind review about our Mase Kitchen & Wine Bar, and glad to know how much you enjoyed our lava cake.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon on our Sanctuary.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca
Yoga iswara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in October 2012 on holiday for relaxing and on tour in bali, my wife and I enjoyed the time in maca villa, we stay there 7 nights. In all, staff, food and the villas was excellent! The swimming pool, the breakfast and lunch was very good !!. The villa is clean and well cared for. The pool is lovely, after breakfast, it is nice to take a swim. You have a lot of privacy and if you have extra bottles of water needed than they regulate that right.The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The spa massage was very good. Als the BBQ night was excellent, the food and the dansers.The location is very good and if is to far, call a taxi and he is in a minute to bring you where you want. Near by is a square with many restaurants and the food is very good. The location is very beautiful and also the people there, very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Gustav E,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback on the TripAdvisor. It gives us great pleasure in reading your superlative review post your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the BBQ dinner with the Balinese performance, I hope you have a chance to dance with the dancers.

I have shared your words of praise and encouragement with all the team members at Maca. It is nice to know that all the small touches offered by the employee during your visit created such a positive impact

Once again we all thank you for your superb review and look forward to welcoming you back at Maca for another memorable holiday.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca
Yoga iswara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in Maca Villas during April this year. I cannot speak highly enough of the 6* service we received from a team of staff who could not do enough for us during our stay. The villas themselves are found along an enchanting path of plush flora, and our walled villa, with its own private pool, was our own little oasis. Honestly, if you’re going to visit Seminyak and you want some pampering and luxury accommodation don’t think any further than the Maca Villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Daniel L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments in this review. We are truly appreciative of you taking the time to share your great experience.

Firstly I have to admit that I am so honoured that you have rated us for the 6 * service. It is always nice to be able to share such wonderful comments with the employees.

I am exceptionally glad to read your comment on our friendly staff as well as your recommendation of our villas for the Seminyak destination, really superb compliment for us.

I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to Maca Villas & Spa in the near future for some more pampering.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca,
Yoga Iswara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have recently arrived home after staying 10 days at a most wonderful boutique hotel.

Booking online with them was a breeze. I was most appreciative of the photo that was emailed of the driver who was going to pick us up at the airport. He had positioned himself right at the front and right in front of the exit area. There was a huge crowd of drivers but he was the first face we saw and recognised him immediately.

The villa was spacious and had sun in the morning on the outside lounge area. We opened all the sliding doors so the inside area felt like an extension of the outside. Air-conditioning was only needed at night as the ceiling fans kept the temperature to a comfortable level during the day. Each villa was totally private and the high walls kept any noise from adjoining villas to a murmur.

The food from the restaurant was so good we didn't eat anywhere else. Breakfast was included and was your choice from an a-la-carte menu. This could be eaten at the restaurant or delivered to your villa. The service at the restaurant was second to none. One morning we had an early start for a tour and the restaurant was opened early for us so we could eat before being picked up for our tour at 7am.

The staff are wonderful. Starting from the first morning we were greeted by name by all the staff that we saw, whether it was the room service staff, the restaurant staff or the ground keeping staff. This added a personal touch that isn't found in a chain hotel or resort. Any requests that we had were fulfilled promptly and with a huge smile. Nothing was too much trouble. We did not see one face that didn't break into a smile whenever we saw them.

The road out the front is not sealed, but that added character to the villas. It is an oasis of luxury. The road is not suitable for prams or strollers , but no roads in the Seminyak area are suitable. If you do have young children, then a taxi would be the best option. They are constantly driving past and are very cheap (10,000 rupiah or US$1 to Seminyak Square shopping area and "Eat Street")

If you are looking for a touch of luxury with personalised attention, then Maca Villas is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Simpfen,

WOW…I can not start to thank you enough for the excellence review you have just posted.

It is through valuable feedback such as yours that enable us to constantly monitor and improve our operation. I was happy to know how beautiful you found the Villa along with its facilities, the food quality at our Mase Kitchen & Wine Bar, and indeed all the small touches offered by the employee during your visit.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed feedback on Trip Advisor, your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for the service excellence.

Please let me know when your plans bring you back to Maca as I would be delighted to assist to make your future visits even more memorable.

With very best regards from all the Team at Maca
Yoga Iswara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Maca Villas for 9 nights in late June 2013. This was our first time in Bali and what a truely magical experience it was to be spending it at Maca Villas. Maca Villas were a sanctuary for us from the hussle and bussle of Seminyak. The location is perfect just off a main street (Jalan Petitenget) with fabulous staff to greet you at all times.
The staff were exceptional the Villas were beautiful. I had uploaded the images of the Villas on my phone to get me through the last weeks of work before we got away and they were exactly what we experienced. The food, pool, day spa all exceptional. We were treated like friends. I have never experienced such warm hospitality. An extra big thank you to Noyman, Yogi, Eka, Agus, and all the wonderful staff, for making us feel so incredibly welcome. Maca Villas are worth every cent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoga I, General Manager at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Jojostripey,

A millions thank for your wonderful review!

We have been very fortunate to have you with us and I was delighted to read what a great experience you had at Maca, especially this was your first visit to Bali.

I certainly hope that Maca has contributed to some fond memories that you can hold dearly to and really appreciate your support of our Team.

Your comments about our Team are duly noted. I will share this wonderful feedback with all the Team especially Nyoman, Yogi, Eka & Agus. I am sure that our team will be thrilled to know the positive impact they made upon your stay.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon on our Sanctuary.

With very best regards from all the team at Maca
Yoga Iswara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maca Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.