We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we have ever stayed in!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maca Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Maca Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have ever stayed in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Maca Villas for 2 nights from the 29th of November-1st of December 2012 and had an absolutely fantastic experience.
The staff were so friendly and helpful and went well out of their way to adhere to all our needs whilst we stayed there. For example, my husband was sick on our second day there, they recommended a doctor for us, called them and then after they had left we were asked by all members of staff that we ran into how he was feeling and not to hesitate to ask if we needed ANYTHING. They also allowed us a later check out due to his illness at no extra cost which we were so thankful for as we had a late flight out of Bali on our last night.

We stayed in the standard pool villa and it was beautiful, very clean and tidy, the bed was so comfortable and the sheets were nice and clean. Television was excellent and we were even able to turn it around so we could watch it while we were in the pool- which was also amazing; a little cooler than the average pool in Bali but still beautiful given how hot the weather is, it was lovely and refreshing.

We would recommend the Maca Villas to anyone and everyone, the service is wonderful, staff are amazingly kind and friendly and the villas themselves are fabulous. Makes for a great romantic holiday!!
Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    54
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
211
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

A lovely place to stay when in Bali. The staff and service really make your stay enjoyable. Great coffee and lovely very private rooms. It is nice and quiet, for holiday makers wanting to avoid Kuta craziness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were so happy to stay at this place. Seminyak area is actually a great area to stay in, we were worried nothing would be around but we mainly stayed around the area.

The villas dont look as new as in the pics but still a great place to stay, the service is excellent and the staff went out of their way to help when needed.

The good thing about these villas are that its all enclosed and private, as you walk to your villa its an enscape from the mess/chaotic Bali environment. The private pool is perfect as we found the beaches not that inviting.

We would recomend these villas over a standard hotel room any day.

TIPS
-------

Things to do nearby:

- Watch sunset at Potato Head (4 min taxi, or get villa driver to take you if available, a bit pricey, USD$14 cocktails, USD$28 meals. I would recommend the Lilan restaurant, 4 tapas dishes for $18)

- Romantic sunset dinner at Breeze @ Samaya (3 min taxi, very pricey)

- Dinner at Sarong (2 min taxi, great food selection and good value)

Other notes:

- USD$25 airport fee on arrival and RP$150,000 departure fee

- If a taxi driver recommends a restaurant for Jimbaran area, in most cases they get a commission.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful nights at Maca Villas to celebrate our anniversary. The experience could not be faulted. From first contact to make the reservation, I was very impressed. The booking was handled efficiently and responses to my emails were very prompt. We arrived to find our room beautifully decorated with rose petals on the bed and in the glorious bath. Our villa was beautiful and perfect for the 2 of us to enjoy our time alone. The staff are all wonderful and friendly and cannot do enough for you. They also respect your privacy. We were never disturbed to have our room cleaned or linen changed. Once closing the door to our villa garden, we could have been alone on a deserted island, it was so peaceful. Any request was handled very quickly with our butler at the door almost before hanging up the phone. Breakfast was delivered on time every morning and a car was available to drop us off at restaurants in the evening. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Maca Villas again for a relaxing and romantic holiday.

Room Tip: I asked for a villa that had sun on the pool most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this place for ten nights and I have to say that this is a good place to stay. The villas are just beautiful, just like in the pictures, well designed and really nice. I also had a private pool which was very special to me.
The rooms are big enough and you have everything you need. And the staff is also great. It's in a good location. You just need a couple of minutes per Taxi to for Shopping and so on. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

simply could not have done a better job and been more awesome.
Villas gorgeous, location perfect, staff lovely and so accommodating.. would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone.. the end Amen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write review through TripAdvisor and glad to know that you have wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again. Best wishes. Maca Villas' team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our stay at Maca was fantastic. The villas look exactly how presented in pictures, they have been carefully designed and detailed. We loved our private pool and massive bathroom. It was very private and quiet, ideal for our honeymoon.

The in room breakfast each morning was great. We also had dinner and snacks at the villa, all food was great quality and reasonable prices.

Staff were so friendly and willing to help out. The driver service to get us around Seminyak was a extra nice touch. They even agreed to drive us to our next hotel in Legian.

We will be coming back to stay at Maca! Wish we didn't have to leave!

Thank you to the villa staff and good job management.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for you time to share your experience through TripAdvisor and great to know you have wonderful honeymoon with us and hope not be long to have another privilege to welcome you again here at Maca Villas. Best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 117 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
#10 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#5 of 117 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maca Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.