We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Maca Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 94 hotels in Seminyak
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

A lovely place to stay when in Bali. The staff and service really make your stay enjoyable. Great coffee and lovely very private rooms. It is nice and quiet, for holiday makers wanting to avoid Kuta craziness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
135
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were so happy to stay at this place. Seminyak area is actually a great area to stay in, we were worried nothing would be around but we mainly stayed around the area.

The villas dont look as new as in the pics but still a great place to stay, the service is excellent and the staff went out of their way to help when needed.

The good thing about these villas are that its all enclosed and private, as you walk to your villa its an enscape from the mess/chaotic Bali environment. The private pool is perfect as we found the beaches not that inviting.

We would recomend these villas over a standard hotel room any day.

TIPS
-------

Things to do nearby:

- Watch sunset at Potato Head (4 min taxi, or get villa driver to take you if available, a bit pricey, USD$14 cocktails, USD$28 meals. I would recommend the Lilan restaurant, 4 tapas dishes for $18)

- Romantic sunset dinner at Breeze @ Samaya (3 min taxi, very pricey)

- Dinner at Sarong (2 min taxi, great food selection and good value)

Other notes:

- USD$25 airport fee on arrival and RP$150,000 departure fee

- If a taxi driver recommends a restaurant for Jimbaran area, in most cases they get a commission.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful nights at Maca Villas to celebrate our anniversary. The experience could not be faulted. From first contact to make the reservation, I was very impressed. The booking was handled efficiently and responses to my emails were very prompt. We arrived to find our room beautifully decorated with rose petals on the bed and in the glorious bath. Our villa was beautiful and perfect for the 2 of us to enjoy our time alone. The staff are all wonderful and friendly and cannot do enough for you. They also respect your privacy. We were never disturbed to have our room cleaned or linen changed. Once closing the door to our villa garden, we could have been alone on a deserted island, it was so peaceful. Any request was handled very quickly with our butler at the door almost before hanging up the phone. Breakfast was delivered on time every morning and a car was available to drop us off at restaurants in the evening. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Maca Villas again for a relaxing and romantic holiday.

Room Tip: I asked for a villa that had sun on the pool most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this place for ten nights and I have to say that this is a good place to stay. The villas are just beautiful, just like in the pictures, well designed and really nice. I also had a private pool which was very special to me.
The rooms are big enough and you have everything you need. And the staff is also great. It's in a good location. You just need a couple of minutes per Taxi to for Shopping and so on. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

simply could not have done a better job and been more awesome.
Villas gorgeous, location perfect, staff lovely and so accommodating.. would recommend staying here to anyone and everyone.. the end Amen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write review through TripAdvisor and glad to know that you have wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again. Best wishes. Maca Villas' team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our stay at Maca was fantastic. The villas look exactly how presented in pictures, they have been carefully designed and detailed. We loved our private pool and massive bathroom. It was very private and quiet, ideal for our honeymoon.

The in room breakfast each morning was great. We also had dinner and snacks at the villa, all food was great quality and reasonable prices.

Staff were so friendly and willing to help out. The driver service to get us around Seminyak was a extra nice touch. They even agreed to drive us to our next hotel in Legian.

We will be coming back to stay at Maca! Wish we didn't have to leave!

Thank you to the villa staff and good job management.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for you time to share your experience through TripAdvisor and great to know you have wonderful honeymoon with us and hope not be long to have another privilege to welcome you again here at Maca Villas. Best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in November. To put it simply, it was amazing. Rooms were huge, clean and luxurious. It felt very private and secluded yet a few minutes cab ride and your in the heart of the shopping district or beach area. Service was great, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Little things made this place special. We had a packed breakfast/coffee given to us before the kitchen opened due to an early tour. Little desserts/cakes were left in our room when we came back from afternoon outings. Private pool was great for an afternoon dip. The place really did feel like a home away from home. It's a bit tricky to find for some cab drivers as it's not on a paved road but once you get familiar with the area, it's quite easy to direct people there. If you're looking for a private villa with pool, i'd highly recommend Maca Villas. A big thank you to the team there that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and pleased to know that you feel like a home away from home and we look forward to welcome you again another day. best wishes from Maca's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali 80119, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maca Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.