We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maya Sayang

Maya Sayang
Jl. Mertasari No. 1 Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361 Indonesia | +62 361 732230, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 324 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://www.mayasayang.com/
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good quality good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spare ribs are superb and you can't go past their 10000 rupiah miso soup with vegetables ($1 aus). Hidden up little alley, worth looking for. Japanese style. Half price beers and cocktails certain hours. Great banana juices also.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and Fresh Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am a return customer and even after a year later this is such a great place to eat out for dinner. The cocktails are great aswell. Very fresh sushi and really tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Been twice - Enjoyed both times - DIVINE SASHIMI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Love Maya Sayang.

Love the design of the Bento Box with its unusual inclusion of American Pork Spare ribs. Sashimi is so fresh and is generous in serving size. Love all the South Korean and Japanese condiments. Sushi is great as well. Very clean premises. Service is a little slow or disorganised but food truly is wonderful

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The best Japanese ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the villa and went there couple of occasion including for NYE dinner.

The food is excellect and the price is reasonable. The staff here are friendly enough to recommend their best dishes.

Even we had for room services. Just excellent, their dragon roll one of the best I've tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great sashimi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We enjoyed some great cocktails and some delicious salmon sashimi. My friend enjoyed the dragon roll. Tempura was good, but the batter could have been a little lighter. We also tried the Tuna negroni (?) which was really nice. Good value too. We will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya Sayang also viewed

 

Been to Maya Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya Sayang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.