We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden/Pool
Garden/Pool
Garden/Pool
Bedroom
Dining Table
Plunge Pool
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suherwan
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect holiday stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Stayed at Villa Joe during Christmas week, we had 2 families, 4 kids. 3 br with bathroom attached, wonderful balinese outside shower design was a nice touch, villa pool was perfect for the kids. Staff and mgmt were professional and went out of their way to please. Kitchen staff cooked great meals, both western and asian. Try the salads! For the kids, they cooked kid friendly meals which was very helpful to get them to eat. Kadek the driver was so helpful in getting us around the island. I would definitely go back to Villa Joe anytime.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Price for value and quality of service was very good and met every expectation and better
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
IvySantos...
Jakarta
1 review
“Perfect holiday in Villa Arwana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My extended family and I were in Bali for 5 days during the August 2012 Lebaran holiday and really liked the Arwana estate and its location. It was just perfect for our group of 25 people (including 6 children). We rented Villa Arwana (4 bedrooms), Villa Sam (3 bedrooms), and Villa Dani (1 bedroom).

The location is remote enough from the hustle and bustle of Kerobokan and Seminyak but is close enough to all the food and beautiful retail shops. Each villa comes with kitchen, balinese bedrooms and bathrooms, wifi and great sound system and an ipod dock station. I love the 4 bedroom Arwana unit best for its vast Balinese garden.

What i love best about our stay is the service. We were spoilt by the manager and staffs of Arwana during our stay. My husband went fishing and came with large amber jacks two nights in a row. The cook prepared wonderfully grilled fish for the entire group with her special Bali chili sauce.

We threw a surprise party for our friend during our last night and the staffs took care of everything for us. Cake, barbecue, bali sauces, pinata (personally made), decorations, even bubble to keep the children occupied!!

Except for a water supply issue at one of the unit at Villa Arwana (which was quickly addressed by the manager), there is nothing bad I can say about our stay. Even the weather was perfect the entire 5 days.

I would recommend for family and couples (the 1 bedroom honeymoon villa was just lovely). In fact, we have booked again to stay at Arwana this week end for fishing trip getaway. Two thumbs up from us!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GypsyFleu...
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise away from the hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

We had a lovely stay at Villa Arwana. The location is semi-rural with rice paddies views and only 10mins, by taxi, from the Oberoi in Seminak. The accomodation was roomy and well appointed with tastful traditional balinese decorations. The garden and good-sized pool were an oasis for our group such that we spent a lot of time at the villa. But is was the staff that really made our holiday great. They were always helpful and friendly and there when you needed something but otherwise unobtrusive. We felt like we had the place to ourselves - one of the advantages of staying at a villa versus a hotel resort. Every meal made by the cook was fresh and delicious.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool, garden and the staff.
Liked least: The wardrobes in the rooms - so space for long dresses
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ajie S
Medan
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

I went to this villa with the family on dec 2011, we are having a great time, and this is my 3 rd times woth the family, and we are really enjoy our time, nice service, and big garden, absolutely recommended, call the agent, they can give you great deals...!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Good ambience
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
indigoboy...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful setting & staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed at Villa Arwana in Sept 2011 with myself, my husband, our two children aged 6 and 12, my Mum and Dad and my sister.

The villa was serene and had the most stunning outdoor area. The rooms were lovely but we did have some issues with the plumbing (toilets and hot water were hit and miss). One of the bedrooms a/c did not really work. Bedroom and bathroom doors did not close properly so mosquitos became a problem. No light in pool. Stairs were very steep (very high risers) which elderly or short legged people will find very difficult to climb.

Staff were absolutely divine and nothing was a problem (true Balinese hospitality). We asked the chefs to fix us some traditional Balinese cuisine on a few occassions and it was superb. Could not fault service.

Location was a little far away from the action for our liking. There is nothing within walking distance. You would have to catch a cab to go anywhere (5 min drive into Seminyak centre). Also note that a lot of taxi drivers find it difficult to find. We asked the staff to write down the address and directions in Indonesian so we could show it to the drivers which helped greatly.

Overall, I think it is a little overpriced. It some ways, it is very luxurious but you would expect everything to be perfect for this price and it's not.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Location and facilities not working
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rob B
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never Again!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
6
people found this review helpful

The villa itself is in a very nice setting in lovely gardens. Unfortunately for everything else, it is not really possible to put in words how awful our experience was. Security was only half a day, not 24 hours - we had strangers walking through the property during the day; no laundry in-house, our toilet did not work for the whole week; our airconditioning did not work for the whole week so we baked in our beds for the week and got little sleep. No hot water so no showers for 2 days and the lights kept cutting off. The place is simply not fit to rent out. This is despite the fact we made numerous complaints throughout the week and after being told things were fixed the same problems continued. There is no on site management present so if there are issues there is no one there to talk to or deal with things. At $575 per night it is an absolute shambles. The owener agreed to a discount for us because of the problems but then we discovererd he reneged on that just before we left: great guy!We have never had such an ordinary time on holidays. Note this property is one of 4 owened bu the same owner in the same complex: the others are Villa Dani, Villa Joe and Villa Sam.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Poor condition of the amenities.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Malko S
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Un endroit paradisiaque, à recommandé fortement!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

Je vis à Hong Kong et mes parents sont venus me rendre visite pendant un mois.
Je les ai emmené à Bali, où nous avons passé deux semaines incroyables à Arwana Estates! C'était absolument génial!

L'endroit est magique, le staff est adorable, le service parfait et tout est très clean!
Il y a même un cuisiner qui, chaque matin, nous préparait un petit déjeuner selon notre choix, continental, anglais, local,... (je recommande le local, excellent)

Pour vous dire, l'endroit était tellement sympa que j'y suis retourné en février avec des amis ...

L'endroit est top, clean et on y ait chouchouter comme à la maison, bref, je le recommande fortement!

A+
Malko S

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: L'atmosphère relax
Liked least: Absolument rien
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Villa Arwana
+62 812-3939-2122
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 121 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing